We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than another in the Chine Group of hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miaoli Maison de Chine Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Miaoli County
Miaoli County, Taiwan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Much better than another in the Chine Group of hotels!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I wrote a couple of months back that my wife and I would never again visit the Palais de Chine in Taipei after their inability to cope with my wife's wheelchair. We had no real alternative when we went to stay in Toufen, Miaoli County, we had to stay at their sister hotel the Maison de Chine. It is an excellent place. Very well thought through for wheelchair access and staff who were happy to help my wife, but never condescending. The hotel and all public areas are clean and well maintained. The"standard " room is big and comfortable. The one restaurant served good and reasonably priced dinners. BUT their breakfast was awful, their worst crime was not being able to cook congee correctly, the dish that all Chinese people across the. world eat for breakfast. A minor crime is that there was no Western food available, not a scrambled egg in sight!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
苗栗兆品, 總經理 at Miaoli Maison de Chine Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2016
Dear Asiaadman, Thank you very much for choosing Maison de Chine as your home-away -home in Miaoli. We are greatful to your kindness compliments on the hotel amenities,services and your uncomfortable stay experience. We are deeply disappointed that your enjoyable stay has been tained due to the shortful in our day to day operation. Once again, thank you for your supporting and we look forward to continuously serving you on your next visit, hopefully, in the not-too-distant future ! Simon Ling-General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    110
    59
    20
    8
See reviews for
171
38
1
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

In fact, I am still staying in this hotel, while writing this comment.
I am here for business and the free shuttle bus from hotel to science business park, and free to use washing and tumble dryer machines on the 9th floor, could save you money or spend it on beers.

The hotel is very clean, the room is reasonably big, and the staffs are very helpful.

No worries to kill your weekend if you stay in this hotel, as there are 5 push-bikes can be used for free. That will allow you to explore the town centre or even to the nearby mountain, Lion Head Mountain Scenic Area.

Breakfast room is quite good. The food, however, is average.
Having breakfast with lots of Chinese tourists may give you different feelings :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afwidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
苗栗兆品, 總經理 at Miaoli Maison de Chine Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2016
Dear afwidjaja, Thank you very much for choosing Maison de Chine as your home-away -home in Miaoli. We are greatful to your kindness compliments on the hotel amenities,services and your uncomfortable stay experience. We are deeply disappointed that your enjoyable stay has been tained due to the shortful in our day to day operation. Once again, thank you for your supporting and we look forward to continuously serving you on your next visit, hopefully, in the not-too-distant future ! Simon Ling-General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Central Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I was really overwhelmed with my experience at this hotel. The whole experience from the start was just about perfect. I found the outside of the hotel to be inviting and right out of a movie script. Across the street is a beautiful park where people jog on an all-weather track, and play croquet on a large open grass court. The hotel itself was very clean and bright. I found the staff to be helpful, and always on duty. This is important to me when I am concerned about jetlag and staying up most of the night. I was always able to get answers. The staff I worked with had good language skills in english, and the rooms were very spacious and clean. I rank this experience with my top group of hotes. I would stay here again without hesitation and recommend it highly. If you collect quality hotel experiences, this would be one.

Room Tip: My room had a double King. It was a huge bed, I was great with that. It was comfortable and I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WuSongLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
苗栗兆品, 總經理 at Miaoli Maison de Chine Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2017
Dearest WuSongLong,
Thank you for your comments and sharing your valuable experiences with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities provided. We hope that we get to have another chance to be of your service in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Simon Lin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Extremely surprised with the hotel - very modern. I had a really very nice sleep - totally recharge from my busy sched in Taiwan. Beddings and linens are superb. Toilet and bath is vry big and clean. The breakfast selection is also good, am very happy seeing a wide selection unlike the typical porridge at the other hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanch888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
苗栗兆品, 總經理 at Miaoli Maison de Chine Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2017
Dearest chessnut8,
Thank you for your comments and sharing your valuable experiences with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities provided. We hope that we get to have another chance to be of your service in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Simon Lin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miaoli County hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Royal Hotel
Grand Royal Hotel
#2 of 32 in Miaoli County
61 reviews
20.6 mi away
F Hotel Sanyi
F Hotel Sanyi
#5 of 32 in Miaoli County
50 reviews
9.9 mi away
Red Brick Villa
Red Brick Villa
#10 of 32 in Miaoli County
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Onsen Papawaqa
Onsen Papawaqa
#4 of 32 in Miaoli County
114 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sunrise Hot Spring Hotel
Sunrise Hot Spring Hotel
#7 of 32 in Miaoli County
30 reviews
16.2 mi away
King's Resort Spa
King's Resort Spa
#9 of 32 in Miaoli County
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miaoli Maison de Chine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miaoli Maison de Chine Hotel

Property: Miaoli Maison de Chine Hotel
Address: No.106 Gongyuan Road, Zhu'nan Town, Miaoli County 35056, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Miaoli County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Miaoli County
#1 Spa Hotel in Miaoli County
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miaoli County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Miaoli Maison de Chine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison De Chine Hotel Miaoli is the first and only international level tourist hotel in Miaoli Country. This Baroque style building is situated in Chunan, Miaoli. The design of the 191 guest rooms is customer-oriented, and offers a minimal floor area of 12 ping. The hotel facilities include swimming pool, sauna and fitness, providing a leisure experience for all guests. The dining services include Western restaurant, Chinese restaurant, and café, which are all serviced by well-known chefs. The conference facilities can cater for banquets, wedding ceremonies, cocktail parties, conferences, and exhibitions of all scales. The hotel is adjacent to a large sports park and Northern Miaoli Art Center. As a new landmark of Miaoli, it is the best choice for a luxurious accommodation in Miaoli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Miaoli Maison de Chine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miaoli Maison De Chine Hotel Taiwan/Miaoli County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing