We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and great place to stay in Chumphon”
Review of Tanisa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tanisa Resort
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Chumphon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here for only night before going across to the West side. Tanisa Resort is a lovely hotel with great, spotless rooms, really friendly staff and excellent value for money. We loved the bathroom!

It is a bit out of town, but therefore really quiet and perfect for a good night's sleep. The owner and family were so nice, they took us into town and also picked us up when we wanted to come back. This was amazing, just could not fault them. Also, they helped us booking the trip over to Koh Phayam, everything was perfectly arranged the next day. As we had to leave early the next morning before their normal breakfast time at 6:30 am, the staff knocked on our door and stood there with two big trays with breakfast so we would not miss out before we left. This was so very kind, unbelievable. Then the owner even took us to the meeting point for our minibus.

Chumphon has an excellent street food night market and afterwards try "Salsa Hostel" on the main road for sitting out on the street with a cold beer watching the world go by, great place belonging to the family of Tanisa's owner.

Without a doubt we would return to Tanisa Resort!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarknNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012

We discovered this place on a stop over between Bangkok and Phuket. Great value, beautiful rooms, nice pool, wonderful staff. While on a 3 week vacation it was our favorite hotel. Not much to do in the area, but if your looking for a good place to relax overnight, no place could be better than this for the price, we stayed again on our way back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlohaSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My wife and I used this as a stopover on our way north from Phuket.
The accommodation is in bungalows that are well equiped, clean and spacious.
The food we had in the evening was was very good and reasonably priced.
Breakfast left a little to be desired as there was very of it.
The staff were all very friendly and efficient however, none of them spoke English.
In my opinion, this is an excellent place for a stopover of a day or two but I wouldn't consider staying any longer due to its location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Chumphon is a good city for resting if you are travelling to south (Krabi, Phuket, Samui) from Bangkok (or returning). The location of Tanisa Resort is great for those who want to spend a night in the way to the south, as it is close to the highway. For the same reason it is not close to the seashore, so avoid it for long stays if you intends to spend your time in the beaches. It is a small resort with rooms in cabins. These are clean, medium sized, with a good and complete bathroom, and bed, perfect in size and mattress for us. They have a small restaurant which serves a limited american breakfast and several thai dishes. About lunch or dinner, we did not use it, so no opinion. Pool is small, and it looks it is used by children around the area for learning to swimm, so it is not available at all times. In general, good value for price

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonzakun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great resort and awesome price. One thing I'd like to add- if you come all the way to Thailand and expect everyone to speak English maybe you shouldn't come. I enjoy using a phrase book and making an effort to learn the language. It's not that difficult.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plattattak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

We left bangkok heading for the islands and decided to take a punt at chumpon, we arrived and were immediately met with an array of smiles from the staff. although the English was not superb each and everyone of the staff made as much effort to communicate with us as best they could and were very grateful that we attempted to speak back in Thai, the resort was a little out of town however the resort manager offered to take us into the centre (2km away) completely free of charge and pick us up aswell although we did decline a couple of times. We ate in the restaurant several times and each time it was very nice. The rooms are immaculate and very well furnished for the money. I am staying with two others and it worked out at only £7 a night each, which is a bargain and well worth it. We stayed for 4 nights but could have stayed many more, I would highly recommend this resort to anyone heading down to the islands or who are just in the area. If I ever come back here again I will most definitely be back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dancoops811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We stopped over in Chumphon on the way to Koh Samui. We took the train from Bangkok to Chumphon. Tanisa kindly organised a free shuttle from the train station to the resort. The resort is beautiful and the room (for 3 adults) was brilliant. They provided a camper bed for the additional person, and the general design of the room was chic with new fittings. Everything was spotless.

Most impressive was the bathroom, with a large, carved stone bath in addition to the shower. The only issue was that there wasn't actually hot water coming out of the bath taps. I can imagine, however, that in the late winter/summer months one would not need any hot water as it's totally sweltering. We were there in Thai Winter, which was usually above 30 degrees celsius, so we spent a lot of time in the pool.

The pool, surrounded by the chalets, is beautiful. Each chalet has a little balcony that looks over the pool.

In the evening we went to explore Chumphon. The staff at the front desk (although they didn't speak english) happily flagged us down as we were passing and gave us each a bicycle to ride around town. It was brilliant. The town itself is not very vibey, but there are some good restaurants to have a quick, cheap bite.

One member of staff deserves a special mention: Suwatchai. I didn't officially meet her, but I communicated with her before our trip to Thailand. She helped arrange our ferry tickets with Lomprayah Ferries from Chumphon to Koh Samui. I had struggled to book tickets online, and she arranged for tickets and trasfer from the resort to the pier.

As my first trip to Thaliand, I was super-impressed and loved my stay at Tanisa.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heccaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chumphon hotels
1.4 mi away
Suriwong Chumphon Hotel
Suriwong Chumphon Hotel
#11 of 21 in Chumphon
36 reviews
1.4 mi away
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Chumphon
173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chumphon Gardens
Chumphon Gardens
#16 of 21 in Chumphon
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf
0 mi away
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
#6 of 21 in Chumphon
19 reviews
2.1 mi away
Klednatee Resort & Spa
Klednatee Resort & Spa
#5 of 21 in Chumphon
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanisa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanisa Resort

Address: 87 Moo 10, Uthumporn Road | T. Natoong, Chumphon 86000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chumphon Province > Chumphon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Chumphon
Price Range: £12 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanisa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanisa Resort is nestled in lush tranquil garden of Chumphon. It takes just few minute drive to Chumphon Night Bazaar. Each villa is designed with maximum 2 rooms with separated entrance to ensure your privacy while a private parking area is located in front of each room. Our room size starts from 30 sq.m. that provides you more space to comfort your stay in spacious rooms with well selected amenities that will comfort you through your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Tanisa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing