We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even for a stop over!!”
Review of Sri Chumphon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sri Chumphon Hotel
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Chumphon
Reviewed 17 January 2012

the hotel itself looks like a jail or a psichiatric ward.. long and wide corridors, like out of a horror movie, let's not talk about the toillet, horrible dirty, i think it has been never cleaned, mold between the tiles, nasty, i couldn't take a shower. there was also a very strong smell of sigarettes in the room. Broken windows and the aircon was falling in peaces. We spend there one night, as a stop over on the way to Ko Tao, although it was for only a couple of hours, was a very unpleasant experience. Ok it was very cheap, but that doesn't mean that it needs to be dirty, the conditions of this hotel are beyond imagination. Never again and of course, not recommended.

Room Tip: Forger about this hotel, go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delirusvitae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

We booked a "Deluxe" room, it was certainly not deluxe. The room itself was OK - clean and very big with A/C, wifi and a TV. The bathroom was disgusting. The grout on the tiles was black and looked like it hasn't been cleaned since the hotel was built. Having a shower was a depressing task! Chumphon itself is only worthy of a stopover enroute to Ko Tao. There is not a lot there. Therefore the hotel was OK for just the 1 night!!
The staff were helpful. We accidentally missed our early bus to the ferry port and they let us check back into our room until the midday bus with no extra charge.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naybabs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Our double room was a good size, with a huge window and en-suite toilet & hot shower. The only problem with the window was that it let too much sun in – the room turned into a sauna during the day and took a long time to cool down with a fan when we returned in the evening.

The staff were ok but generally not very friendly (I struggled to get a smile out of any of them). There was no wifi despite the fact that there is a sign on the door saying that there is wifi – I understand it is broken. And the hotel was utterly characterless.

However, at 280B per night I believe that this hotel was not bad value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaM2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Klargren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sonsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
Thank Vianney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chumphon hotels
0.1 mi away
Suriwong Chumphon Hotel
Suriwong Chumphon Hotel
#8 of 21 in Chumphon
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tanisa Resort
Tanisa Resort
#2 of 21 in Chumphon
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradorn Inn
Paradorn Inn
#15 of 21 in Chumphon
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chumphon Palace Hotel
Chumphon Palace Hotel
#14 of 21 in Chumphon
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chumphon Gardens
Chumphon Gardens
#16 of 21 in Chumphon
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Chumphon
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Chumphon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Chumphon Hotel

Address: 127/22-24 Saladaeng Road Thatapao, Muang, Chumphon 86000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chumphon Province > Chumphon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Chumphon
Price Range: £8 - £10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sri Chumphon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing