We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight location for the ferry to Koh Tao”
Review of M.T.Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
M.T.Resort
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Chumphon
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

We arrived via train at Chumphon ater a 6 hour train journey from Bangkok with the intensional of connecting with a ferry to Kho Toa the next morning. A taxi driver recommended this resort which is immediately adjacent to the ferry terminal. The terminal is 30 Kms from Chumphon and the taxi cost the equivalent of 10 Euros. The accommodation is in tent shaped bungalows 50 meters from the beach and restaurant. The bed was very hard but clean. Very friendly and helpfull staff. We ate in the site beach restaurant . The bar b que red snapper was excellent. The staff took care of our ferry reservation and carried our luggage to the pier in time for the 07:00 ferry and provided a packed sandwich and coffee. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MijasGolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012

Firstly, I have rated this 'very good' as my family and I all enjoyed our one night stay here. We were given the option of coming here from a taxi driver at Chumphon train station, and we normally wouldn't do such a thing, but Chumpon town looked grim and we liked the idea of simply walking a few yards to the ferry terminal at 6.30am. So we took the driver's recommendation and didn't regret it.
I can understand that some people might not appreciate the very basic facilities in the cabins but we had all we needed - a bed (admittedly very hard), a well-stocked mini bar, 24 hr tea/coffee, an adequate shower/WC and an extensive menu in the beach side restaurant. The owner was friendly and made sure we had everything we wanted before retiring to bed and asking us to switch the lights off when we were done. I could not see anything to really complain about, but if you want more than basic and don't mind an early transfer to the pier, then perhaps go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MDL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: อย่าเลือกพักที่นี้ หากไม่อยากผิดหวัง
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tukta_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Antonio84000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Dominique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank cyrielle884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chumphon hotels
0 mi away
Tusita Wellness Resort
Tusita Wellness Resort
#4 of 21 in Chumphon
47 reviews
0 mi away
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Chumphon
174 reviews
0 mi away
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Klednatee Resort & Spa
Klednatee Resort & Spa
#5 of 21 in Chumphon
16 reviews
0 mi away
Tanisa Resort
Tanisa Resort
#2 of 21 in Chumphon
95 reviews
0 mi away
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
#11 of 21 in Chumphon
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M.T.Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M.T.Resort

Address: 13 Moo 3, Sairee beach, Chumphon 86120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chumphon Province > Chumphon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Chumphon
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your M.T.Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing