We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”
Review of Chalicha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chalicha Resort
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Chumphon
Reviewed 29 February 2012

After a 5 day stay on Koh Tao we arrived in this hotel, based on the positive reviews on TA. Even though the hotel is outside the city center it is only a 5-10 ride with a cheap (100 baht) taxi. Unlike what a previous reviewer wrote, we had a hot shower in the basic 500 baht room.

We didn't stay overnight, as we just used the room to refresh and wait for the night train to Bangkok.

Don't hesitate to go here!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtepaske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Not far from the train station, nice small place with a pool, cleaned room with a large bathroom. Friendly staff, good value.

Room Tip: close to the train station, friendly people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruno r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

After staying a couple nights in cheaper accommodations, we decided to upgrade to pamper ourselves with a pool and a plush bed. We stayed in both the smaller, 500B room and the fancier 650B one, the difference being size, a safe, and a DVD player. Both offered a fridge, excellent bathrooms with separate showers, carports, AC, super soft king sized beds with linen sheets, free wifi, closets with hangers, and use of the wonderful 24 hour pool. The staff was great and spoke English quite well. Our room was completely quiet with nary a bug to be found..the geckos do a good job! The only negative would be the location, which is across the river from town and requires a taxi or hired vehicle to get to. If you're looking for a relaxing, luxurious stay on the cheap, the Chalicha is definitely worth checking out.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre les villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Romaric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Villa mit eigenem Parkplatz
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chumphon hotels
1.7 mi away
Tanisa Resort
Tanisa Resort
#2 of 21 in Chumphon
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
#3 of 21 in Chumphon
170 reviews
7.9 mi away
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suriwong Chumphon Hotel
Suriwong Chumphon Hotel
#9 of 21 in Chumphon
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Klednatee Resort & Spa
Klednatee Resort & Spa
#7 of 21 in Chumphon
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
#6 of 21 in Chumphon
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalicha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalicha Resort

Address: 185 Moo.9 Tambon Takdad Muang, Chumphon 86000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chumphon Province > Chumphon
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Chumphon
Price Range: £14 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalicha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chalicha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing