We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chalicha 4 Chacha 2”
Review of Chalicha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalicha Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Chumphon
Certificate of Excellence
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Chalicha 4 Chacha 2”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I really do like this hotel since there is not many to choose from in this city. Resort is newly build, spacious rooms, good value for money, clean and quiet and ozon clean swimming pool.Breakfast at chacha cafe is really crap. SKIP the breakfast or don't buy a coupon at all. It's not worth it.
It's much better to just go there and buy Capuccino and fried rice.
The only thing eatable from breakfast buffet was pineapple.
Everything is very urtificial. Orange juice taste like unbubbled fanta, Coffe is just dark water, food is cold, they cannot even cook Chinese porridge with pork.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NoWayUCanStopMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    39
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
39
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

From the top it always amazes me that folks right negative reviews when they pay so little for a room - are you really expecting a 5 Star resort when you pay less than $30 a night?

This little hotel is amazing for the price you pay. Very new, modern, extremely large, sparkling clean rooms for a pittance. Very comfortable big beds, huge modern bathrooms. At this price point Im used to dirty, worn out little hotels that havent had maintenance in 20 years. This place is brand spanking new.

The location is actually amazing, its actually walking distance to the train station (if a ten minute walk doesnt scare you.) I lived in Chumphon for 5 months back in 2010 trust me this place is not far from things, you cant walk out your door into the heart of things but you need to pay a bit more for that sort of hotel.

The pool is small but kept in pristine order like the rest of the resort. This place is a perfect stopover resort but also more than adequate if you are spending a bit of time in the area exploring and dont want to spend the money on a place with more facilities.

Only thing I can not comment on is the breakfast never stuck around for it but the other food ordered to room service was good although all Thai I didnt try any "western" food off the menu.

Really at this price and knowing the condition of many of the other hotels in Chumphon unless your heading out to stay at the beach in Thung Wua Laen or wiling to pay the big bucks for a 5 star hotel I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Chumphon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NathanWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chumphon Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The first challenge is finding this hotel but with a liitle local help we finally located it. As it was a one night stop over on our way to Hua Hin we only wanted an inexpensive hotel. That is what we got with no facilities other than a swimming pool. It was clean and very basic and you can find restaurants within a five minute walk but one night would be all I would recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at Chalicha for a night before catching the Lomrayah ferry to Koh Tao. What a gorgeous little resort. I was very suprised at just how lovely it was. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and they even organised transport and ferry tickets for us. Breakfast wasn't anything flash but enough to keep you going. I would highly recommend Chalicha and Chumphon is well worth a little look around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happydayz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight before taking a ferry to Koh Tao in the morning.Chumphon is not a very appealing town so we were glad to only be there a short while.The hotel staff were attentive and helped us with a taxi into town.The room was large with one wall decorated in a lime green paint.The other walls and the bathroom were unpainted concrete.This was maybe an attempt to be stylish but actually looked unfinished and shabby.There was a TV , tea/coffee making facilities and a large fridge.Breakfast was very basic with little choice.This could be improved.Overall,this hotel is good but needs to improve certain areas which are lacking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was a very relaxing stay. The rooms are very large and spacious however the beds are very hard and we could only get the shower to just above luke warm. Staff are all very friendly and some speak better English than others. The western breakfast is very basic and could easily be improved by providing more than one spread for the toast. Peanut butter and honey or strawberry jam would be good. The hotel staff can organise a traditional thai massage in room for you however you must ask reception to book it. The massage went for 2 hours and was cost approx $18 AUD. It would be great if the hotel organised an in room guide to the hotel facilities and local attractions for their foreign guests to refer to.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with two teenage boys. Pleasently surprised. Book a taxi from reception. It's half Price going into town for a great meal at the night market. Rooms are big and clean and a very nice balcony. The breakfast is not nice. Cold eggs, sausages etc and only orange marmalade for your very thin slices of toast. Avoid the old coffee and order an excellent cafe latte at very low price. And a smoothie. We would return.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank linelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chumphon hotels
1.7 mi away
Tanisa Resort
Tanisa Resort
#2 of 19 in Chumphon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
#1 of 19 in Chumphon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
7.9 mi away
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Klednatee Resort & Spa
Klednatee Resort & Spa
#5 of 19 in Chumphon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
#9 of 19 in Chumphon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suriwong Chumphon Hotel
Suriwong Chumphon Hotel
#8 of 19 in Chumphon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalicha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalicha Resort

Property: Chalicha Resort
Address: 185 Moo.9 Tambon Takdad Muang, Chumphon 86000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chumphon Province > Chumphon
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Chumphon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalicha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chalicha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing