We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely rooms, great food, expensive internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Chumphon
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms, great food, expensive internet”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed for three nights to explore the area around Chumphon. The hotel is very nice and great value because we booked early. The staff were very friendly and eager to help with information to ensure we got the most out of our holiday. We mostly ate outside the hotel - the seafood restaurant just in front of the main gate was excellent - super fresh, great tasting (Thai-style) and great value. The restaurant at the golf pavilion was also excellent - north-eastern Thai cuisine at surprising low prices.

The only downside - and it was a big one for me - was that the hotel internet was Bht 500 for 24 hours. If you're headed here make sure you subscribe to a telco plan first so you can use your own modem or iPad.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelChumphon, Manager at Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your patronage and the constructive comments. We all are more than delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, services, food especially the north-eastern Thai food. For the WiFi, we will be holding discussion with our (outsource) service provider for a much better rate to offer our valued clients. We do look forward to have you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely yours
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    153
    82
    27
    11
See reviews for
97
114
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel offers huge comfy rooms. The price is reasonable. Club house food was amazing as well as reasonably priced. Forget about beautiful beaches, you need to take day trips to surrounding islands to enjoy the beaches. However, the sea water was crystal clear when we were there. We stayed one night. Things we like: size of rooms; pools; ping pong table and club house food. We would have enjoyed it more if we golf in the standard 9 holes course. Green fees and caddy fees looked reasonable though. I recommend this hotel for those who take road trips down south as a rest stop. One more thing, restaurants around the areas served excellent local seafood. Much better than island food quality; prices were standard 200-300 baht per meal per person.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoteChusoipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelChumphon, Manager at Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your valued feed back. If there is anything further which we could make your stay even a better one, please feel free to drop us a line. Once again, thank you for your patronage and the valued comments. We do look forward to have you back with us again in the very near future.

Sincerely yours
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed here as a stopover between Phuket and Bangkok. Have often thought of staying here, so I thought I would give it a try. What a disappointment! My route from the highway took me right through Chumpon, which was ugly and a waste of time. The rooms are okay, but the whole feel of the place is that it is slightly rundown. There is certainly very little to do and it is not right on the beach as one might expect. There is a road between it and the beach - and the beach is not worth visiting, anyway. Sol skip Chumpon and rather head for Hua Hin, where there are decent hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterxhosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelChumphon, Manager at Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for choosing Novotel Chumphon as a stopover between your Phuket and Bangkok trip. Sorry to hear that the route you took from highway was a complete waste of time. The road is under construction as the local authority is expanding for more lanes. On site, there is a 9 holes golf course, gym and a wellness where the clients can choose to spend their time relaxing. Another option would be islands day tour. Yes, the beach and the hotel are separated by the road which is similar to Pattaya, Jomtien beach as well as Patong beach in Phuket. However, should Novotel Chumphon in anyway be of service to you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are looking forward to the pleasure of having you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely yours
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chumphon hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have twice stayed at this hotel. From my observations it is by far the best hotel in Chumphon. I only stayed here on my drive back from Phuket to Bangkok. My observations are therefor based on just two one night stays.
I found the rooms offering lots of space. They were nice designed with a modern look.
The bath rooms were also very large with a big triangular bath.
The hotel includes a fitness center, spa and connects to a golf course next door.
Across the street you find the beach. It is not much of a beach but still ok for me who will not spend hours on the beach anyway.
The restaurant had a large selection of food both Thai and international. When I stayed there during the low season breakfast was included and ordered a-la-carte. When it is more busy it is a buffet breakfast.
Having your own transportation is recommended as the location of the hotel is a bit remote.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonaldInBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelChumphon, Manager at Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for the comments on how you really feel about the hotel.

With this, we even have to step up and maintain our standards as we already knew what we are capable of. Please feel free to let us know where we still need to improve as it is only help us to serve you and other valued guest better.

Once again, we thank you for the comment and looking forward to servicing you again soon.

Sincerely yours
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Due to the location between Bangkok and the south of Thailand my wife and I stayed there a couple of times overnight on our route to the south The resort is located near the beach (not the most beautiful one in Thailand) and has usually good rooms for an affordable price. The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort has usually a low occupancy and you can really relax there. We were usually happy with the service but this time it was very bad. Even though it was los season they raised the price. But they cancelled the breakfact buffet and we had to eat ala carte. This was one of the worst breakfasts in my life. The capuccino I had to pay extra and the bread basket I ordered was a mini croissant and one (!) piece of toast, no muffin or danish. Again usually we were happy there but this time I have to say you can get much better better value if you are staying in one of the local resorts as they are much cheaper. We will not come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelChumphon, Manager at Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for choosing Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort and Golf to be your home away from home. We do appreciate your feed back and the constructive comments. With this, we will definitely looking into ways to improve our breakfast services especially on the very low occupancy day. We do hope to welcoming you and your family to stay with us again in the very near future. In the meantime, please do let us know should we be of service to you for your next southern trip.

Sincerely yours
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chumphon
7.7 mi away
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
#1 of 19 in Chumphon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
6.9 mi away
Tanisa Resort
Tanisa Resort
#2 of 19 in Chumphon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
#9 of 19 in Chumphon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Klednatee Resort & Spa
Klednatee Resort & Spa
#5 of 19 in Chumphon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
18.6 mi away
Sara Boutique Resort
Sara Boutique Resort
#1 of 3 in Pathio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chumphon Cabana Resort & Diving Center/Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf

Property: Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf
Address: 110 Moo 4,Paradonpab Beach,Paknam, Chumphon 86120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chumphon Province > Chumphon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Chumphon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Chumphon is a 4 star hotel on Parandonpab Beach, 15 km south of Chumphon along the southeast coast of Thailand. The perfect place for a dream holiday, the resort is easily accessible by road and rail and is 60 km by boat from Ko Samui. Set ona golf course, the hotel offers 86 rooms, excellent meeting facilities, two bars and two restaurants serving an array of local seafood and international cuisine. Guests enjoy direct beach access and the spectacular clear waters of the Gulf of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort & Golf Hotel Chumphon
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort And Golf
Chumphon Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing