We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Chumphon
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    151
    80
    27
    11
See reviews for
94
113
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling from Suratthani to Hua Hin. Very good quiet hotel. The service was very friendly and the rooms/bathroom were very spacious; easy accommodating a family of 4. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Location - off by a few km from Chumphon public beach. It is located on the other side of the road from the beach. The beach is relatively clean and devoid of people. The water is a little murky when I was there. Novotel is quite far from Chumphon town (about 16km) so if you want to get out of the hotel often, suggest that you have a car handy.

Overall hotel - minimalist decor, well maintained and clean.

Staff - friendly but most don't speak much English except for the Front Office personnel. The maintenance guy was swift in attending to a faulty faucet in the bathroom. Took him less than 10 mins to get it done.

Rooms - very large rooms but decor is odd as if there is insufficient furnishing. Clean & housekeeping does a pretty nice job. The garden facing rooms have a bathrub but the pool facing rooms doesn't. The room is large but bathroom is small.

Room amenities - complementary coffee, & water. Bathroom amenities doesn't include toothbrush and shaver. But if you request for it, I am sure they will provide you with some. Bathrobes, bedroom slippers and outdoor slippers provided.

Facilities - very good breakfast. Weekend, there is buffet but weekdays, a-la carte but you can order as much as you want. 2 medium size swimming pools next to each other. 1 small kids pool. Well maintained and clean pools.

Spa - decent spa and reasonably priced for a resort spa. Massuers were OK. I have definitely been to better ones.

Free wifi in room & everywhere else in the hotel - worked great when the password provided is working.

When I was there, there were hardly any guests so I almost had the whole hotel to myself. A great place to relax and do nothing.

The public beach has all sorts of food stalls going. Most visitors are local. Didn't even see one farang. Along the beach, there is open public showers to wash off. Next to the beach, there is a small transportation station where you can get vans to krabi and all the way to bangkok.

Room Tip: There is a really good seafood restaurant right outside the main entrance of the hotel. Very reasona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbytla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We relaxed a couple of days on our way to Koh Tao in this hotel. We were the only guests and spent our days at the pool and playing ping pong. There are two restaurants right in front of the hotel offering some decent sea food. Tip: Dont play golf at high noon! ;)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FFSTblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelChumphon, Manager at Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the feed back. Please feel free should there is anything that we could to even make your stay a better one. We do look forward to welcoming you and family again in the future.

Best regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I was there only one night, I admit, guests who stay only 1 night can not have a global view. The location is perfect if you are travelling to koh Tao Koh Samui or Koh Phangan.
The hotel is not far from the Lomprayah pier with a pick up from the same company (or drop off), so easy to reach.
The room was clean and comfortable. Fitness is good, with a ping pong table, my daughter was happy to play with me.
The corridors where not well maintained, some tiles from the pool went off from the overflowing pool when I was stunning the view over the garden (very green and well maintained), the pool bar was closed I think since a wile.
The restaurant was average, no napkins for us as the table behind had some for lunch, as I asked for, they gave us some paper..not logic for the prices of the restaurant.
My wife was very happy about the SPA treatments, good trained therapists.
Opposite the resort you have a restaurant with very good Thai food, typically Thai place, try it out you will not be disappointed…if you can make an order in Thai !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelChumphon, Manager at Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your feed back, as well as choosing Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort and Golf for your trip. We are aware of your comments and measure has been taken; we are currently reviewing some of the tile in the pool, pool bar also thank you for your comments concerning restaurants, for Isan and local food at Thai restaurant we use tissue and the main restaurant we use napkin for lunch and dinner. We thank you for your enjoyable stay with us and happy with room, fitness and spa. We very appreciated for your review and any comment which we can improve for future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very good place for few days of escape from city life.
Location is a little off from the main town or road, it is not so easy to find the hotel, even my gps not locating the place.
Nice set up, with a nine holes golf course, nice pool.
very friendly staffs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank shiuchng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelChumphon, Manager at Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experienced with us besides choosing Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort and Golf. Please feel free to drop us a line should you have additional comments, query or if we can be of service to you. Looking forward to have you back with us soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chumphon
6.9 mi away
Tanisa Resort
Tanisa Resort
#2 of 19 in Chumphon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
7.7 mi away
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
#1 of 19 in Chumphon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
18.6 mi away
Sara Boutique Resort
Sara Boutique Resort
#1 of 3 in Pathio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Klednatee Resort and Spa
Klednatee Resort and Spa
#10 of 19 in Chumphon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
23.6 mi away
Tusita Resort & Spa
Tusita Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Chumphon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
9.9 mi away
Chumphon Cabana Resort & Diving Center/Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf

Property: Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf
Address: 110 Moo 4,Paradonpab Beach,Paknam, Chumphon 86120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chumphon Province > Chumphon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Chumphon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Chumphon is a 4 star hotel on Parandonpab Beach, 15 km south of Chumphon along the southeast coast of Thailand. The perfect place for a dream holiday, the resort is easily accessible by road and rail and is 60 km by boat from Ko Samui. Set ona golf course, the hotel offers 86 rooms, excellent meeting facilities, two bars and two restaurants serving an array of local seafood and international cuisine. Guests enjoy direct beach access and the spectacular clear waters of the Gulf of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort And Golf
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort & Golf Hotel Chumphon
Chumphon Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing