We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Chumphon
Nanning Guangxi
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Next to the beach”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

hotel has very good environment with close to the beach. But the beach didn't so nice for swimming. Good for stay for a day to transit to Koh Tao for snorkle & Scuba diving. we're driove from Bangkok to the hotel which take about 6 hours or 500 kilometer.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jsaleesung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    153
    82
    27
    11
See reviews for
97
114
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling from Suratthani to Hua Hin. Very good quiet hotel. The service was very friendly and the rooms/bathroom were very spacious; easy accommodating a family of 4. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Location - off by a few km from Chumphon public beach. It is located on the other side of the road from the beach. The beach is relatively clean and devoid of people. The water is a little murky when I was there. Novotel is quite far from Chumphon town (about 16km) so if you want to get out of the hotel often, suggest that you have a car handy.

Overall hotel - minimalist decor, well maintained and clean.

Staff - friendly but most don't speak much English except for the Front Office personnel. The maintenance guy was swift in attending to a faulty faucet in the bathroom. Took him less than 10 mins to get it done.

Rooms - very large rooms but decor is odd as if there is insufficient furnishing. Clean & housekeeping does a pretty nice job. The garden facing rooms have a bathrub but the pool facing rooms doesn't. The room is large but bathroom is small.

Room amenities - complementary coffee, & water. Bathroom amenities doesn't include toothbrush and shaver. But if you request for it, I am sure they will provide you with some. Bathrobes, bedroom slippers and outdoor slippers provided.

Facilities - very good breakfast. Weekend, there is buffet but weekdays, a-la carte but you can order as much as you want. 2 medium size swimming pools next to each other. 1 small kids pool. Well maintained and clean pools.

Spa - decent spa and reasonably priced for a resort spa. Massuers were OK. I have definitely been to better ones.

Free wifi in room & everywhere else in the hotel - worked great when the password provided is working.

When I was there, there were hardly any guests so I almost had the whole hotel to myself. A great place to relax and do nothing.

The public beach has all sorts of food stalls going. Most visitors are local. Didn't even see one farang. Along the beach, there is open public showers to wash off. Next to the beach, there is a small transportation station where you can get vans to krabi and all the way to bangkok.

Room Tip: There is a really good seafood restaurant right outside the main entrance of the hotel. Very reasona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbytla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We relaxed a couple of days on our way to Koh Tao in this hotel. We were the only guests and spent our days at the pool and playing ping pong. There are two restaurants right in front of the hotel offering some decent sea food. Tip: Dont play golf at high noon! ;)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFSTblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelChumphon, Manager at Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the feed back. Please feel free should there is anything that we could to even make your stay a better one. We do look forward to welcoming you and family again in the future.

Best regards,

The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chumphon
7.7 mi away
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
A-Te Chumphon Hotel
#1 of 19 in Chumphon
163 reviews
6.9 mi away
Tanisa Resort
Tanisa Resort
#2 of 19 in Chumphon
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
Loft Mania Boutique Hotel
#8 of 19 in Chumphon
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Klednatee Resort & Spa
Klednatee Resort & Spa
#5 of 19 in Chumphon
14 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chumphon Cabana Resort & Diving Center/Hotel
23.6 mi away
Tusita Resort & Spa
Tusita Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Chumphon
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf

Property: Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf
Address: 110 Moo 4,Paradonpab Beach,Paknam, Chumphon 86120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chumphon Province > Chumphon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Chumphon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Chumphon is a 4 star hotel on Parandonpab Beach, 15 km south of Chumphon along the southeast coast of Thailand. The perfect place for a dream holiday, the resort is easily accessible by road and rail and is 60 km by boat from Ko Samui. Set ona golf course, the hotel offers 86 rooms, excellent meeting facilities, two bars and two restaurants serving an array of local seafood and international cuisine. Guests enjoy direct beach access and the spectacular clear waters of the Gulf of Siam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort&Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort & Golf Hotel Chumphon
Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort And Golf
Chumphon Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing