We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again an (almost) perfect winter holiday in Garni Strasser”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apart-Hotel-Garni Strasser
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Again an (almost) perfect winter holiday in Garni Strasser”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We returned for the seventh or eighth year in a row to this hotel for our ski holiday and once again it was a more than pleasant experience. Spacious, clean and well equipped rooms. A friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. A well-equipped spa (according to my wife)…..
Two remarks.
It’s always too warm in the hotel. Even when you leave the window open it’s still too hot in the rooms.
If you book a hotel in 2014 you expect that wireless internet is something like hot water in the bathroom. You take it for granted that it’s included in the price. Not in Garni-Strasser , you have to pay for it and the rates are ridiculously high!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaerloese, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A very nice hotel. Nice breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Received several emails concerning arrival and arrangement for picking up key upon arrival outside opening hours which was an excellent service. Very nice wellness facilities. Located centrally i Zell close to shops and skibus. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent place, nice apartment, good connection transportation to the ski place, impeccable breakfast with the delicious croissant chocolate filled. Free parking.
The mattress are old and the microwave are not in the little kitchen. Overall 8,5 - 8,8

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Superb location in Zell am Ziller. The bakery is just fabulous and the hotel interior beautifully decorated and cosy with its plush rugs in every hallway, stair landing and lounge rooms. There has been a lot of attention to detail in its presentation. The rooms had a warm homely feel, its crocheted lacy mats on each table top reminded me of my grandmother - this will suit families and couples very well.
Thumbs up for the customer service, great hospitality from all staff. Will definitely stay there again when we visit Austria. Couldn't find fault in anything.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McMilolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

excellent hotel, friendly and very helpful staff.
As a single traveler i took a single room for a couple of days and it was satisfying. Perfect breakfasts and comfortable skiroom.
The train station of Zillertalbahn is very close to the hotel, which made it very easy to find. the ski bus station is only 2-3 minutes walking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_H551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Most of all I like spa aria with multiple saunas and steam rooms! Excelent! And the staff are very welcoming. Convenient location, few steps to the supermarket, bus and train station. Good restarauns are close to the Apartments

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DashaMoiseeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Out of all the ski regions in Austria, we enjoy this one the most: vast and varied terrain, multiple linked fields, and good snow. On this, our fifth trip to the area, we were most fortunate to have stayed in the Apart-Hotel-Garni Strasser. With a great location, helpful and friendly staff, impeccable rooms and top-notch sauna facilities, this is our new favorite place to stay in our favorite ski area. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment, which was well furnished and spacious with plenty of wardrobe storage space for all our ski gear. We awoke each morning to the delicious aroma of treats baking in the fabulous attached bakery. There are many restaurants within a 5 minute walk, and the hotel is convenient to the sports center, Zillertal Arena, Mayrhofen, the Hintertux Glacier and Hoch Zillertal. Can't wail til next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187399Kathy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell im Zillertal hotels
0.6 mi away
Ferienhotel Sonnenhof
Ferienhotel Sonnenhof
#5 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lieblingsplatz, mein Tirolerhof
Lieblingsplatz, mein Tirolerhof
#4 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
THERESA Wellness Geniesser Hotel
THERESA Wellness Geniesser Hotel
#1 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Das Posthotel
Das Posthotel
#2 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant  Brau
Hotel-Restaurant Brau
#3 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neuwirt
Hotel Neuwirt
#6 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart-Hotel-Garni Strasser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart-Hotel-Garni Strasser

Property: Apart-Hotel-Garni Strasser
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 1, Zell im Zillertal 6280, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Zell im Zillertal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Zell im Zillertal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apart-Hotel-Garni Strasser 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Apart-Hotel-Garni Strasser**** offers diffrent single-, double- and familyrooms as well as junior suites and apartments with kitchenette für 2-4 or 4-7 person. The house is situated in the center of Zell am Ziller and is a good starting point for a sporty, relaxing or familiar holidays. There is an generous wellnessfloor with 5 diffrent sauna cabines and a relaxroom with a beautiful view above the rooftops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Apart-Hotel-Garni Strasser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing