We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lieblingsplatz, mein Tirolerhof
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Zell im Zillertal
Merchtem, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I made a reservation in the restaurant at 8 o'clock to have a nice cheese fondue with my girlfriend. What we got was an empty salad buffet, a small basket of bread and a bowl of cheese. We ended up paying 24.5 euro/pp for this. I'm not the guy that complains fast, but this was ridiculously overpriced.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cedric-belg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We were comfortable. Very kind staff, really good breakfast and nice dinner, comfortable place. The big problem we found was that the wifi didn't work too well and in one of the rooms we wasn't able to connect to it.
The price was reasonable, even though the rooms weren't too big,
We would recommend it if you don't depend on wifi for working and if you have car to get to the actual skiing resort.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlexGGRdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesky Krumlov
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel is really perfect, the service is good end personal is friendly. It is the hotel for adults but also for children because near this hotel you can find a lot of activitas for everbody. The food was excellend, room clen.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetrCeskyKrumlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We booked a package that included the hotel half pension and an electro-bike per person.
Super service, very nice and efficient. All amenities available (Sauna, steambath, infrared cabin) on request. Free WLAN. Food good and varied. Many choices.
Rooms not very large but sufficient.
Excellent area with lots of possibilities to bike and walk.
Nice an friendly environment. Good exposure to the culture (music, food).
Very good to revisit again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chalee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We were in Zillertal from 14 Jan to 21 Jan 2010 and i have to say it was more than we were expecting. It's the perfect place to ski: perfect slopes, nice apres ski bars (especially in Mayrhofen), a lot of options, the prices are very good and you have included in the skipass free transportation (bus, train) and free parking. Zell am Ziller (where the Tirolerhof hotel is located) is a quiet area, but if you want to have fun in the night and a lot of shops you have to go to Mayrhoffen which is not too far (only 8 km).
Now about the TIROLERHOF HOTEL:
LOCATION: It's a 3* hotel with cozy Tyrolean athmosphere. I think we couldn't find something better than this in Zell am Ziller. It's located right in the center, near the curch and the rail station. There is an Intersport center close enough and some supermarkets (BILLA& SPAR). They also have a free parking area but you have to walk a little as it's not right near the hotel. They also have a special room for the ski equipament, with special warming dispositives for the boots. You can take the free skibus for Zillertal Arena in front of the hotel. For the others ski areas you'll have to take the train.

RESTAURANT:We had a half board accomodation and we fell in love with their food ( this is why we also gained some weight :S )...At breakfast (from 7 till 10) they'll serve u a buffet with everything you need for breakfast and in the evening (from 5 till 8) there is a main menu recommended by the chief and a menu a la carte with 10 other choices, but you'll have to announce them in the morning at the breakfast if you want something from the a la carte menu. We also tried the varieties from the a la carte menu but I have to admit that the main menu was the best...they have a good chef! The food is specific from Tyrol and it's delicious! The restaurant from Tirolerhof is also warm and cozy, even if the stuff who's serving (except Michael, who was our favourite!!!) doesn't know English to well. They also have a Tavern where u can enjoy a large selection of wine and a lounge area with free Internet. I also recommend you the food from the restaurants placed on the slopes.

SPA: At Tirolerhof u'll find included in the price a small fitness Center , where everything is new, and a small sauna (for us it was a shock to find out that German peolple (and others maybe) will use together the Sauna naked no matter the sex and the age...so we avoided it :) You can also pick other spa services, but you have to pay.

THE ROOMS: I think the room was also cozy, even if it's small, they have a nice carpet and the bed was very comfy. They also have a balcony with a nice view! The first night we found the temperature in the room a little bit cold but then we discovered it was the perfect temperature for a good sleep. They're cleaning the room every day after the breakfast. The only minus for the room is the TV, which is old and small and badly positioned, but we found out they have an explanation for this. They want people to come into the tavern or at the lounge to interract and socialize rather than staying alone in their rooms watching TV.
There are some other minuses like the fact that after 11.00- 11.30 pm they will close everything except the tavern and they will also block the elevator (it's like a signal that u have to go to sleep), BUT a real plus for this place is that he stuff is very friendly and you'll find at Tirolerhof Hotel a real family atmosphere!!!
Irina & Emilian from Romania

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irina_oana55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell im Zillertal hotels
0.1 mi away
Das Posthotel
Das Posthotel
#2 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
THERESA Wellness Geniesser Hotel
THERESA Wellness Geniesser Hotel
#1 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ferienhotel Sonnenhof
Ferienhotel Sonnenhof
#5 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neuwirt
Hotel Neuwirt
#6 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant  Brau
Hotel-Restaurant Brau
#3 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Alpenhof
Hotel Gasthof Alpenhof
#7 of 10 in Zell im Zillertal
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lieblingsplatz, mein Tirolerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lieblingsplatz, mein Tirolerhof

Property: Lieblingsplatz, mein Tirolerhof
Address: Dorfplatz 8, Zell im Zillertal 6280, Austria (Formerly Hotel Tirolerhof)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Zell im Zillertal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Zell im Zillertal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lieblingsplatz, mein Tirolerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Tirolerhof is located right in the center of Zell am Ziller. Local buses and ski buses stop in the immediate vicinity of the hotel and take you to the Zillertal Arena and all other cable cars in the Ziller Valley quickly and free of charge. The Tirolerhof offers a dining room, a restaurant, a hotel bar, a cozy lounge and a children’s play room. The newly designed “Movimento” health world features a small and cozy sauna and fitness area. Massages, remedial gymnastics and applications from Traditional Chinese Medicine are offered there. There is also an infrared cabin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, seekda GmbH, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lieblingsplatz, mein Tirolerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing