We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything about this place is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Gridlon Wellness am Arlberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

All of the hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. The food was wonderful and we enjoyed the afternoon snacks. Great ambiance, clean and comfortable rooms. Convenient shuttle to skiing, and a nice room to store your ski equipment so you don't have to lug it up to you room every night. Relaxing sauna/steam rooms, nice pool area. Staff was very helpful in offering snowshoeing tips and hiking/walking trails. We have nothing bad to say about this place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent four days in this beautiful hotel with a very attentive and serviceminded hostfamily. Excellent service including breakfast in the mountain and guided hiking tours. The 5 course dinner is the best food we have had in Austria.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birkerodfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

After staying at The Gridlon for some 6 years, I thought I owed it to the owners, Family Lieglein to say a big thank you for always looking after us so well, during each and every visit that we've made over the past six years. The service is always first class, and the cuisine never fails to impress. The Head Waiter has always advised us on the right wines to drink. This year I couldn't ski as I was recovering from the Winter Chills, but as The Gridlon is a Spa hotel, I fully utilised the Steam Rooms, the Gymnasium, the Quiet Room etc. I really didn't miss the skiing as I always had something to do while overlooking the Arlberg mountains. It continues to be an absolute joy and we have already booked once more for 2014.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDR350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Extremely pleasant hotel, definitely one of the best we have been in Austria. Delicious food (the best ever found in Austria!), extremely nice atmosphere, in the restaurant, in the bar and living rooms, very nice and friendly staff (at the reception, at the restaurant and at the bar). Very clean and spacious apartment perfect for the family (2 adults and 2 big kids), nice pool and nice sauna.
Many thanks to the Hotel Gridlon for this perfect holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AldoA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay over Christmas at the Gridlon hotel. The highlight of the stay was the gourmet meals and the delicious breakfasts. The family and all the staff are very friendly and did their best so we could have a relaxing vacation. Every evening they organized a small event, like wine tasting in the wine cellar, apero at the bar, snow shoe walk...Our junior suite was very nice, modern, had all what we needed. The wellness area was welcome, even so it was a bit too small. We particularly appreciated the swimming pool. The shuttle service that drives you every day between Pettneu and St Anton is great and we could leave our ski equipment at the Intersport shop in St Anton, so we could arrive relaxed at the station in the morning. When we left we received a delicious present: Marillen Konfitür.
We would definitly recommend this hotel to people who enjoy gourmet cuisine and want to relax a few days in a typical South Tirol atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbekto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I have only good words for this great hotel!! You really get to disconnet and connect with Arlberg.

The food is to die for, especially dinner (shouldn't miss 'dessert buffet').
The outdoor offering of the hotel is great. One really gets the feeling of being a valued customer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joschka1668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pettneu am Arlberg
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pettneuerhof
Hotel Pettneuerhof
#2 of 4 in Pettneu am Arlberg
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpina Hotel
Alpina Hotel
#3 of 4 in Pettneu am Arlberg
62 reviews
4 mi away
Sporthotel St. Anton
Sporthotel St. Anton
#16 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#4 of 4 in Pettneu am Arlberg
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brunnenhof Ferienwohnungen
Brunnenhof Ferienwohnungen
#11 of 27 in Pettneu am Arlberg
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gastehaus Hartls
Gastehaus Hartls
#10 of 27 in Pettneu am Arlberg
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gridlon Wellness am Arlberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gridlon Wellness am Arlberg

Address: Garnen 36, Pettneu am Arlberg 6574, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Pettneu am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pettneu am Arlberg
Price Range: £157 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gridlon Wellness am Arlberg 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Gridlon Wellness am Arlberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gridlon Wellness Am Arlberg Austria/Pettneu Am Arlberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing