We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandanski
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain View Bulgaria
Ranked #2 of 30 Sandanski B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

You discover the real Bulgaria in the B&B Mountain View. A great place with friendly people, close to nice trips like Melnik, Pirin national park, Rila monastery, spa resort Sandansky,... Graham and Faz are great people and help you out with your trip, whether you want to hike, discover the culture or just relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I had a really great and relaxing time staying with Graham and Faz who were fantastic hosts. My friend and I decided on Bulgaria as it offers good value and a culture we'd never experienced before. It certainly gave us that, staying within the village near Sandanski you get to see the real Bulgaria. The home is of very high quality build and has a cool and airy environment fantastic for the hot weather. The view of the mountains, land and big vegetable patch is wonderful. We even had a go at making organic cider which was great fun. Most of the food is home grown and I recommend the fig jam! I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The double bedroom upstairs has a lovely shaded balcony with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hijackt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicoutimi, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very well located in a small quiet village. The panorama is exceptional, There is a lot plaisant bird songs. Good place to relax if you want. You can walk around and explore the panorama.
Most people around are smilling and ready to give you all of what they have heaven if they don't speake the same language. You may go in different direct up in the mountain and view beautifull discovery on how those people cope whit life.

You are not very far from the town. Sandanski is a beautifull town, a place visit. There is a national park to visit also.

We had a very good time.
Farzaneh and Graham are great and warm host.
Bring your camera to take as many pictures as you can.
Take time to listen to the birds.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Myself and my partner wanted a relaxing, chilled out break away from city life without having to spend a fortune. This place has it all! The drive from the town of Sandanski is stunning, as you near the village and see the Bulgarian village pace of life it's hard not to start winding down and relaxing.

Faz and Graham are very warm hosts and did everything they could to make us feel welcome. They grow their own fruits and vegetables - ask to try Faz's chutney or Graham's peach wine! If you decide to eat in the meals are delicious with most of the ingredients coming from the garden. There is a lovely outside dining area at the side of the house with a big dining table and an Aga style oven and BBQ. There's also a hifi and speaker system where you can hook up an ipod etc. We spent a lot of our time relaxing here, looking out over the amazing flower garden (on occasions spotting some tiny humming birds)

The house itself is beautifully done and remained cool throughout the hot summer days. There is a large selection of DVD's to watch and wireless internet if you can't live without. All in all Bulgaria is a very reasonable place to travel with the pound/euro going far. We'll definitely be going back to Mountain View!! From here I would recommend a day trip to Blagoevgrad which is a lovely interesting city with wide tree lined streets and also Rila monastery is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loops12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandanski hotels
0.3 mi away
Interhotel Sandanski
Interhotel Sandanski
#1 of 14 in Sandanski
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aneli
Hotel Aneli
#13 of 30 in Sandanski
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Balevurov
#19 of 30 in Sandanski
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Finix
#8 of 14 in Sandanski
1 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pirin Park Hotel
Pirin Park Hotel
#2 of 14 in Sandanski
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Family Hotel Heaven
#1 of 15 in Sandanski
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Bulgaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Bulgaria

Property: Mountain View Bulgaria
Address: 10 Shipka | Ploski, Sandanski 2810, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Sandanski
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sandanski
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain View Bulgaria is based in a picturesque village called Ploski on the outskirts of Sandanski, a town and recreation centre in south western Bulgaria, part of the Blagoevgrad province. It is located in a valley at the foot of the Pirin Mountain, on the banks of the Sandanska Bistritsa River. Home of Spartacus!The village is relatively close to the Greek border, around 164km from Thessalonika and 72km to Serres, both of which are well known Greek cities.Sandanski is well known for its great climate and the concentration of mineral water and thermal springs in the area.Local activities that are available include hiking, shooting ranges, canoeing, fishing, bird watching and other wildlife, and rafting in Kresna. You can visit Rupite, a former volcano with a chapel, mud bath and thermal/hot springs. You can also visit the Rila Monastry; Melnik (the famous wine region); and Bansko (a well known ski resort.)Sandaski has a range of health spas in town along with restaurants, cafes, clubs and bars.The house itself is based in a peaceful village and is in the foothills of the mountains.We have wireless internet and two bathrooms (1 shower and 1 bath tub.) There are two single bedrooms and one double available. There are 3 spaces for parking.We have a friendly dog and cat who don't enter the property, and won't bother you.Feel free to have a look at the detailed section on how to get to us. In summary, Ploski is approximately 3 hours distance from both Sofia airport and Thessalonika airports.We are a friendly and hospitable couple from England and hope you will join us. Booking is available throughout the whole calendar year (allowing for winter access.) We have long summer months, which extend all the way to late October! Long-term stays are also possible if this is of interest.Lastly, we have a Welcome Pack with much more detail, including local activities and logistics, which we will send to you should you decide to book with us.We are proud to say that we are rated number 1 for southwestern Bulgaria based on customer feedback on Tripadvisor. Kind regards,Graham and Faz ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing