We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, we go there regularly on our travels”
Review of Adjev Han

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adjev Han
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sandanski
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This hotel is excellent value for the price.
The staff are very friendly, professional and helpful. The rooms are adequate in size and clean with well-appointed bathrooms. The standard double room is worth the slightly higher cost, even for a single person.
The restaurant has a varied menu and serves large portions of typical Bulgarian food, the Hanski Shish and Sach dishes are particularly enjoyable.
The hotel is near the centre of Sandanski but not convenient for travellers without a car.
Overall, this hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrBrambari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed here one night on our way to Greece. It was quite a pleasant surprise. For a very low price we received large, clean rooms with a/c. The food was delicious (highly recommend the "pan fries"-I thing they call them). The staff does not speak English very well but they are friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sleepy1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

The price is economical but everything else is extra. They advertise that they have a buffet breakfast but only during the days with lots of people. All the other days breakfast is very poor.We had to pay even the water in the breakfast. None in the breakfast could speak English. This is not professional and bad behavior to the customers.
Rooms are clean and new and seems renovated. This is a plus. There is also a free parking.
You should ask a cheaper price that does not include breakfast. Very near to "happy" chain restaurant where the quality and price is very good.
There are also lots of noise when sleeping because of air-condition units was outside the window.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christos_Kyliakoudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2008

it was very nice trip.the hotel is very comfortable and the food was delicious

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank antonadjev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank jak06200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _3842013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandanski hotels
0.9 mi away
Interhotel Sandanski
Interhotel Sandanski
#1 of 14 in Sandanski
184 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saint Vrach Hotel
Saint Vrach Hotel
#6 of 14 in Sandanski
10 reviews
2.7 mi away
Panorama Hotel Sandanski
Panorama Hotel Sandanski
#9 of 14 in Sandanski
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pirin Park Hotel
Pirin Park Hotel
#2 of 14 in Sandanski
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Time Out
Hotel Time Out
#5 of 14 in Sandanski
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Sokol Hotel
#11 of 14 in Sandanski
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adjev Han? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adjev Han

Address: Stefan Stambilov Str., Ring Road 51 | Stefan Stambolov str. N 51, Sandanski 2800, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Sandanski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Sandanski
Price Range: £753 - £1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adjev Han 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Adjev Han" hotel is built in traditional style, innovative and unique for Sandanski. Natural materials – wood and stone are used to provide comfort and cozy atmosphere.In May,2012 hotel Adjev Han have been awarded three leafs of five-leaf system for ecotourism and sustainable development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adjev Han reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing