We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money hotel in a lovely area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hill View Hotel Apartments
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week in late June 2012 and had a great time. A short summary;
• Great value for money
• Very friendly staff - as an example, the heat was building and the staff noticed my wife and i had stayed by the pool rather than going to the beach. Without asking they placed a fan in our living area to keep the room cool for us - such a small thing but it indicates that they were thoughtful, kind and doing everything they could to improve our stay
• The restaurant attached to the hotel was good, great food and discounted - the hill view restaurant is the bast in the Pissouri area

there are a couple of things to keep in mind about staying in Pissouri - nothing to do with the hotel though
• Pissouri is quiet, which is great if you want that kind of holiday (which my wife and i did), there are restaurants and a very warm atmosphere, but no nightclubs etc
• The beaches (that we found) are mainly stones not sand, the best one we found, which was sand, was Ladies Mile - go to the 3rd/4th beach restaurant/area - don't get put off by the road - its worth it!
• You NEED a car - no matter how much hill walking you like you still need a car - honestly!!!!

great value for money, we would definitely go back, take a chance on this hotel, you won't be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony_Harness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

If you want a proper apartment, with a full kitchen, larger fridge, small freezer, full bathroom balcony etc, come and stay at George and Niko's brilliant pad. If they detect the slightest sniff of interest in Cypriot culture, your stay will be enhanced by a few offerings from Achilles horafin (allotment) along with a recipe to cook Cypriot food yourself:) On evenings when you don't want to cook, progressively minded George and his team will cook you excellent international and Cypriot food in the restaurant and bar overlooking the village of Pano Pissouri, and down to kato pissouri and the beach. Pissouri is only a mile from the motorway, which will wizz you to Paphos, birth place of Aphrodite, Limassol, a university town by the sea, and the last divided capital city of Nicosia. If you want to take it easy, Pissouri's award winning beach is 2 miles away, and can be walked if you want to get fit. What more can you want? Come and stay, but leave space for me to come back!!

Room Tip: all good, don't get mine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewhubbardbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you for all of your kind comments on both our Apartments and Restaurant too! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and welcome you back here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My wife and I recently returned after a eleven night stay at the Hill View. Studio apartment was spacious, extremely well appointed and kept immaculately clean. Staff and management always available without being intrusive and extremely friendly. Have stayed in the 'bay' area of Pissouri on numerous previous visits to the area, but will be holidaying here in the future. A perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brody51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mouttihill, Manager at Hill View Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write all of your kind comments. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant and relaxing holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Believe all the reviews of this place! The rooms are really spacious, the food is great and the views are beautiful. Would recommend to everyone!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank PSL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mouttihill, Manager at Hill View Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We have recently refurbished our accomodation and appreciate the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights to take in a quieter area of Cyprus for a minibreak and it was worth every second. The staff hospitality, the food in the restaurant, the location, the beaches, the views are all phenomenal:) The owners are great and you feel like one of the family. I cannot praise these apartments enough. Perfect for a relaxing break and only a couple of minutes walk into the old square to soak in the atmosphere. Another thing to mention is that it is excellent value for money and the apartment felt like we had walked into a really cool home for a few days, again, simply amazing! We will Definitely return, Huge Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonACBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mouttihill, Manager at Hill View Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your glowing comments and we hope to welcome you back here in the future for another mini break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Me and my family recently stayed in room A7 which is a 1 bedroom flat.

**The Room**
The room is very well decorated and was spacious. The TV is placed at a very poor position though! the sofas are facing the balcony but the TV is on the wall behind the sofas, so you wont be able to watch TV from the sofas without rearranging all the room furniture.
There is an AC unit in the bedroom but not in the lounge/kitchenette area which may be a problem in the hotter months.

*Equipment*
The room initially had no microwave but had a very small gas oven & 2 hobs which was a let down, but the owner bought a microwave for our last few days there.
The bathrooms water supply was good but the hot water to the sink was tepid at best (shower was hot though). There is also an annoying gurgling sound that happens for 1+ hour after flushing the toilet or using the taps but shutting the door means we couldn't hear it.
Towels and soap are provided but no shampoo or other things (but bring your own towels if you plan on using the pool, as they ban you using the hotel ones there!).
The TV was a letdown too. They only have 2 channels, which get streamed off the internet (BBC world news + animal planet). For the last two days, they upgraded the tv to add a decoder to it which increased the channels to include some Greek channels but not much more than that.
The room has radiators for the colder months, but they dont put it on in april, even though some nights were cold.

*internet*
the hotel has wifi, yet this was plagued by problems during all of our stay. We had no internet for the first 3 days until cyta turned up to fix it (which meant no tv either). The WIFI downstairs is fine, but upstairs its just awful. they have a access point upstairs but you wont get a signal in A7 unless your standing by the door! also forget getting a signal by the pool too as the wireless range doesnt reach there. They really need more access points upstairs (as the building is all concrete). Nikos said he was going to put in a more powerful unit but I have my doubts that a single unit will work. There is a paid WIFI that gets good signal in A7 called CityCell, but its a whopping €25 a week (purchase the card at the kiosk opposite the main supermarket). if you want internet when you are out and about, purchase an MTN pay as you go sim form the supermarket, and also top up at least €10 (again get a top up voucher, as it only comes with €5) and activate payasyousurf by sending a text (see mtn's website for details). dont get cyta mobile, as theres no data allowed on pay as you go.

*service*
Service is good. the room was kept clean daily by a maid and the owners, Nikos and George are friendly and will try to accommodate your needs.

*Area*
This is a quiet area so please don't stay here if you prefer a bit more action (ie look at the Hylatio if you want that). For us, we found it too quiet, and thought in hindsight that the Hylatio would have been a better choice.
Also the hotel being on top of the highest hill around means that its quite a bit cooler than down at the beach area. In April (20-23C during our stay) we found it a bit chilly but very warm on the beach near the Columbia hotel.
The views are stunning from the apartment though. you will need a car if you're planning to go further than the village centre as the beach is not a walkable distance (perhaps 40 mins to 1 hour on foot) and taxis are costly.

*Restaurant*
The restaurant was very good in quality but i found the mains selection a bit limited (only 1 chicken dish, which had prawns in it too which i dislike), but the tavernas in the village square are within walking distance and offer very good food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mouttihill, Owner at Hill View Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Darren,
Firstly we would like to thank you for your comments & also to ensure you that we are trying to improve our facilities all the time.
We have already added 6 more satellite channels including movies/news & documentaries plus all the local channels/music stations/euronews.
Wi-fi reception is now much better as we have already added more rooters around the building.

Finally we would like to thank you again for choosing our accommodation & hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nikos Sophocleous
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Hill View was in a word Fantastic. Great location in a nice village away from the package hotel crowd. Stunning view of the village and surrounding landscape from the balcony. Good facilities for self catering. Actually a very large one bedroom apartment, furnished to a high standard. A large well stocked supermarket close by on the B6 just down the hill from the village. We drove around a large chunk of Cyprus in our time here and I believe that we made the right choice basing ourseves in Pissouri.

Room Tip: Top floor and views towards the valley and ocean are certainly the pick here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mouttihill, Manager at Hill View Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on your stay here. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
1.8 mi away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
1.9 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
521 reviews
17.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
22.6 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
972 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kotzias Apartments
Kotzias Apartments
#1 of 10 in Pissouri
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill View Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Hotel Apartments

Address: Stadiou 60, Pissouri 4607, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range: £58 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hill View Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill View Apartments and Restaurant occupy a prime location at the highest point of Pissouri Village. Our apartments and restaurant command views all around, across a vine filled valley to the endless Mediterranean coast in the south and in the north to the lovely Troodos mountain range. Hill View hotel in Pissouri, comprises of luxurious, spacious and well equipped apartments, each one benefiting from the views and breeze that our position catches so well. Our quiet pool overlooking the Pissouri village adds the final touch to an easy and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hill View Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill View Hotel Apartments Cyprus/Pissouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing