We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, fantastic location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
Night View Pool by Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front of Villa
Night View
Pool by Night
Welcome
Style and comfort
Pissouri Bay Retreat
Modern Contemporary Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Overlooking  Pool
4th Bedroom
Large BBQ for those nights in
Balcony with Sea View
Reading Area
Master Bedroom with En-suite
Pissouri Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mia-Dxb
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, fantastic location!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have been renting villas in Cyprus since 2007 and this was by far the best villa we have ever stayed in. Paul, the owner was a delight to work with and very quick to respond whenever I had a question.
We travelled as a family of 4 adults, three teenagers, ten month old twins and there was more than enough space for us whether hanging by the pool, watching a movie, eating inside or out. Paul provide two high chairs and two travel cots which were sturdy and excellent quality. Wi-Fi was a big plus having teenagers and although it did not extend to the bedrooms upstairs, my children survived!
The villa is in a fantastic location, an easy walk to the beach even carrying a rubber dingy and a child’s wave board! Walk straight across the road turn left at the Vine Leaf and it is a two minute walk down to the beach (if you don’t stop at the ice cream van on the way). Sun loungers and umbrellas are 2 Euros each per day, however, we normally sat on the sand/pebbles as we were in the water most of the time.
There are numerous restaurants in Pissouri Bay with our favourites’ being Limanaki’s and The Vine Leaf. The Bay Bar does a wide variety of lunch snacks and an amazing Margarita, having lived in Texas for 5 years I can honestly say the Margaritas are VERY GOOD! The villa has a bbq and we enjoyed cooking sheftalies (Cypriot pork sausages) bought from Papantoniou’s the local supermarket.
Papantoniou’s supermarket is a 5 minute drive from the villa and they have a wide range of groceries etc at fairly reasonable prices. There are three small ‘supermarkets’ within a few minutes’ walk from the villa but they are very expensive and in particular I would suggest that you avoid Joanna’s at all cost as she charged my 13 year old son (who has Autism) 9 Euros for a Chupa Chups Lolly and an eraser! When I went to talk to her about it she denied it. The mini supermarket next to Limanikis (approx. 3 minutes walk from the villa) is where I would recommend you go if you need essentials.
If you’re looking for a sandy beach I can highly recommend Kurion Beach approx. 20 minute drive heading towards Limassol or Coral Bay beach approx. 30 minutes heading toward Pafos.
I could wax lyrical about this villa, the area or Cyprus in general for ages; so please feel free to email me if you have any questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you Maria for your kind comments and feedback. Totally agree about Limanaki's and Vine Leaf being the best and the Café bars margerita's.

Unfortunately WIFI in Cyprus is not as comprehensive as one would expect in the UK but works well enough to keep my teens happy as well.

Hope to welcome you again

Paul & Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmank70
London
1 review
“Stunning Villa & Location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a fabulous week in Pissouri Bay with the villa bekng exceptional and just as described. Great communication with the owners Paul and Kate who made our holiday very memorable. Comfortably sleeps eight and the pool area is very relaxing and private. Would highly recommend this villa as a place to stay in Pissouri. Thanks again Paul & Kate for a fabulous stay. Will definitely be booking with you guys again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to review our villa. We strive to ensure all our guests have a great time and love the area as much as we do. Hope to hear from you again

Regards
Paul & Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samantha...
1 review
“Outstanding villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed in Pissouri Bay Retreat with my family which included 3 small children and 2 very small babies. The villa is perfectly located and offers everything you need around you; restaurants, bars, shops, beach, banks, etc. The villa itself is amazing, the youngest child walked in and said "wow!" upon our arrival. There is a large pool, very clean and was looked after during our stay by the villa manager, two dining areas, a BBQ area, well equipped kitchen a large lounge and large bedrooms. We couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely be rebooking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Dear Sam

Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure dealing with you and helping to ensure your stay was enjoyable. Pleased it had the 'Wow' factor. Hope to welcome you all again

Paul & Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart S
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Location for Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Pissouri Bay Retreat for the 2nd time a couple of weeks ago and can't fail but to be impressed. The Villa itself has everything you might need in terms of the amenities to cater for exactly what you require, pool, sunbeds, excellent kitchen facilities, dining area inside and out, barbecue, lounge with TV, DVD's etc as well as 4 spacious, clean bedrooms.

Pissouri Bay itself, whilst small, has a number of nice restaurants and bars both in the day and at night, with the Pissouri Bay Café bar being an ideal spot for a few drinks in the evening just 150 yards from the Villa. There is also Pissouri Village, just a 5 minute drive away which has a vibrant atmosphere particularly at night with plenty of other nice bars and restaurants.

All in all, an ideal spot for a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay and already planning the dates ready for next year's stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of Villa to local amenities
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from home but luxury”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Returned to Pissouri bay retreat for the 5th year running just love the Villa, the owners are constantly updating and replacing items in the Villa to keep the luxury accommodation in excellent condition love the new sofa's. we had a baby with us this year and everything was available from high chair to travel cots. Even the supermarkets stocked everything we needed for her..
The bay and the village has excellent restaurants and bars serving good food and drinks at very reasonable prices so a good time was had by all.

Can't wait for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom beds are so comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie J
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best villa i have stayed in”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

It’s always daunting trying somewhere new but this was a very successful choice!
Frequent helpful contact with the owners was always available for any queries and advise needed. Booking was really simple and I can safely say it was worth every penny.
With a perfect location and homely feel I would recommend this villa to anyone. The surrounding area is great, shops, restaurants and a great bar across the road.
The amenities are fantastic, it catered for everything. It was a home from home, still with that luxury holiday feel.
The villa itself is immaculate, spacious and very well kept, clean and modern so just what we wanted.
I can’t wait to go back next year!! Definitely try this place if you are looking for a lovely relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself. Was lovely.
Liked least: There wasnt anything i didnt rate. Great Holiday!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy p
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

this is a great villa extremely spacious with all the facilities you could ask for, a really nice swimming pool & terraced area very relaxing. It is in a brilliant location just a minute or two from the beach, restaurants, shops. so easy for transfer from airport. This is a perfect holiday, can't find any negatives, all the home comforts you could want. can't wait to re book

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: there's not a best bit its all great
Liked least: nothing you could dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,317
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing