We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven in a tranquil and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Holly

Private Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Swimming Pool
Villa Holly Gazebo Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Private Swimming Pool
Villa Holly
Gazebo Dining Area
Grassed Area overlooking the poll and gazebo
Modern, Spacious Living Area
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom Three
Communal Tennis Courts
Front Garden
Shaded pathway and gardens
Private Pool at Night
Tropical Gardens
Secluded Villa Holly
Village Square
Aphrodite Hills Gold Club
Pissouri Bay
Fasouri Watermania Water Park
Pissouri Amphitheatre
Aphrodite's Rock
Pissouri Bay
Pissouri Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holidayfa...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven in a tranquil and beautifully manicured setting”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

When I arrived at the villa (which was about a 20 minute drive from Paphos Airport) I was surprised at how much nicer the villa was than the pictures displayed on the website. The villa is surrounded by beautifully manicured grounds that cover the whole perimeter of the property. It was immaculate both inside and outside. You are not overlooked by any other properties and the area is very peaceful. The pool was lovely and essential with the temperature in August with a nice breeze being high up, which again was clean and well maintained. It was the little touches for me that made all the difference - they provided beach towels and they have put UK plug sockets in (and plenty of them) so there is no need to worry about travel plugs and having to plug and unplug gadgets/ghds etc all the time (which is always a bugbear for me when I am on holiday). There was a separate tap in the kitchen for drinking water, so no need to lug water to the villa from the local supermarket (which was about a 20 minute walk away). I loved the tranquility of the villa during the day and you really felt spoilt about having this lovely space to myself without the noise and interference of other people. The walk into the local village of Pissouri took about 20 minutes. It is a traditional village, lively with lots and lots of bars and restaurants. You could eat very cheaply or pay a bit more for a formal meal - the thing I liked most of all was no matter how much I paid for the food, it was of a high standard and seasonal. You could have a freshly made pizza for 7 euros, a freshly made chicken kebab for 6 euros or a more formal meal in a restaurant (3 courses for approx 25 euros). Being a bit cheeky we asked for a kebab to be made in a restaurant (The Hideaway) and eat it at Leon's - a local bar and they were happy to do this for you - nothing is too much trouble. They are extremely relaxed and it makes you feel comfortable and relaxed as well.

I went to the beach on one day for watersports (you will need a car to get to the beach) and went on the floatable sofa being pulled around by a jet ski (OMG - if you are a thrill seeker it will be right up your street). There are plenty of other watersports aswell. The beach is in a cove which is lovely but the beach was full of pebbles (not my bag!) but not too busy, so if you like the beach you could find a spot. For me it was the perfect week - relaxing in a lovely environment during the day (you could easily have eaten in as well - there is a bbq and fully equiped kitchen) and then in the evening a nice walk down to the village - eating and drinking into the early hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space of the villa
Liked least: Stairs to the villa - so if you have difficulty walking up the stairs, this is not appropriate for you.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth W
Truro, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Villa, just as it's appears on the website.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Villa Holly for 9 nights in May 2013. The property is just as it appears on the website:- very well maintained, great location and with a lovely pool and garden. Pissouri is a place for a family holiday. Much less 'touristy' than the towns, 10 minutes from good beaches, a nice village with lots of good tavernas (hideaway & two friends are a must) and the villa is very private, well maintained and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takeiteas...
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2012

We have never rented a villa before & I think this has spoilt us - we will now expect every villa to be as great as Villa Holly. The layout is lovely, the pool & gardens far better than we had hoped for. The pool is well looked after with someone coming in to clean etc. Villa Holly is very spacious, all rooms plenty big enough & the double height living area is spectacular, my daughter said it was like a film stars home. Everything you could want or need is provided, bbq, sun loungers, even beach towels. The complex is very nice & there are plenty of places to eat out in the village. You do need a car to make the most of your stay & while the villa is hard to leave it is worth a trip to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool & gardens
Liked least: Needing a car for most things
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmasholi...
gravesend
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“luxurios Villa, lovely location, fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed 20 March 2012 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in May 2010., Travelled with family and friends.

The villa is lovely, luxurious and maintained to a very high standard. Extremely spacious with 3 double bedrooms, and two bathrooms, air conditioned throughout.
Fully equiped kitchen, large open plan lounge/ dinning/ kitchen area, one bedroom and shower room/ wc downstairs, up stairs to two double bedrooms, and a family bathroom.

Outside you have a beautiful pool, outside dining area, covered by a lovely gazebo to provide shade, luxury padded sun loungers,parasols and a bbq.

The villa is situated in Pine Bay, Pissouri, we walked into Pissouri most nights, roughly a 20 minute stroll, to eat at one of the many restaurants in the 'square' we particularly enjoyed Varaka, Hideaway, Bunch of Grapes, and Hillview, for a special occasion meal. They also have a pizza and chinese restaurant that will deliver food to Villa Holly if you fancy a night in. Well stocked supermarket ( papantonio's) on the main road in to Pissouri.

Although you can easily walk to Pissouri Square, car hire is advisable to get the most from your stay, Pissouri Bay has a nice clean beach with watersports, and several restaurants, you do need a car to get there though.

We had a lovely holiday at Villa Holly, and hope to return next year


Any questions, please ask

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean and modern villa, lovely location, not overlooked, lovely pool
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$812
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing