We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect for us” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Himonas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Himonas Apartments
Bogaz, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We are in Pissouri for a wedding and staying for 4 nights. This place is lovely. The apartment is well kitted out with everything you need - including a corkscrew! It is spotlessly clean and well furnished with a lovely balcony with mountain views. Have had a lovely swim in the pool this morning while enjoying the surrounding vista and were given some freshly picked grapes on the way back to the apartment by the owners.

Room Tip: There is one flight of stairs to the apartments and no lift so sadly not suitable for those who are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melle , Belgium
Level Contributor
189 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We enjoyed 1 week at the Himonas apartments in a 1 bedroom. The apartment was very spacious with a very good equipped kitchen and super clean. Also the surroundings are nice and well maintained. The swimming pool is a beauty in his size. The location was also perfect to visit this island with the car. After a day of touring the swimming pool is a welcome rest of the day. The owner Yiannos is always available via mail or phone and does everything to make your holiday a feast. The father of the owner is nearly everyday there to take care of the house , fruit and vegetable garden. He does everything to help you with his little knowledge of English but his body language is sublime.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IVE-Melle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a two day stay this weekend and absolutely loved Himonas appartments. It's very pretty, quiet and extremely clean. We had the pool to ourselves and it was like being in a private villa. The lovely spotless pool is surrounded by gorgeous countryside yet you are only a two min drive or 30 min walk from the restaurants by the beach in Pissouri Bay. Loved it. Would definitely go back, so restful. The owner was so helpful and in good contact with us over our booking. Lisa

Room Tip: We had the downstairs apart to the right of the building and so walked just behind the appt to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limassol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The flat had a well equipped kitchen- good enough to cook a family meal in. The apartment was very spacious and spotlessly clean and so was the garden and outdoor poolside areas. The best I have stayed in for the past few years. Highly recommended. would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaioannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for a 2 night stay in a 1 bedroom apartment, before we went into a villa for 2 weeks. The apartments are very well equipt with all that you need. My husband and myself had the pool to ourselves even though the other apartments were occupied I guess the other guests had gone out for the day.Every where is spotlessly clean and it is very very quiet when you are staying here. The owner of the property is always around, and he kindly gives you fresh fruit every morning from his land adjacent to the apartments and he is always wandering around bare foot even on the prickly land ! His son made a special journey in from Limassol to come and check all was ok with us.
Would we stay here again, you bet we would, keep up the good work guys !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiltshireSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The apartment, the communal hall, gardens and the pool were pristine, and very well cared for by the Himonas family. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment, and our 1bed apartment was spacious and light with a nice balcony looking across the road to the hills, the setting sun, and the village of Pissouri. The 3 bed apartment downstairs was huge, with a lovely wrap around terrace. The villa is very easy to find even though it is in a rural area; slow down at the sign for "The Ancient Water Dang" if you are coming from the direction of the motorway. Himonas Villa is really well situated for Pissouri Bay where there are lots of places to eat, the excellent supermarket near Pissouri police station, the lovely beach and shallow crystal waters at Melanda beach, and for Paphos, Limassol and the mountain villages. The Himonas family were delightful. Yiannos was always available by e mail, and was extremely helpful and accommodating, and Mr Himonas senior was around and about quietly watering the gardens etc every morning. We have had more than our fair share of holidays, but Cyprus was the best yet, and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMKON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Spend the week end there with my wife and we had a really good time. Room were clean for a good price. We spend most of the time in the pool wich was perfect for a bit of relax. I will definately reccommend this place

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dec-in-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pissouri hotels
0.8 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hill View Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kotzias Apartments
Kotzias Apartments
#1 of 9 in Pissouri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ampelokipi Apartments
Ampelokipi Apartments
#2 of 9 in Pissouri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pelekanos Apartments
Pelekanos Apartments
#7 of 9 in Pissouri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himonas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himonas Apartments

Property: Himonas Apartments
Address: 5 Ambelones Street, Pissouri 4607, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Himonas Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Himonas Apartments are situated in Pissouri Bay and have views to the beach and up to the village of Pissouri. The block comprises 4 one-bedroom apartments with communal pool. The apartments are well furnished and equipped to a high standard. Himonas Apartments consists of 1-bedroom either twin or double beds. Bedroom has spacious fitted wardrobes, chest of drawers, dressing table & bedside table. A baby cot is also available. Bedroom has air conditioning. The spacious lounge have ceiling fans and an open-plan kitchen and sitting/dining area with sliding glass doors that lead out onto a balcony. A cottage-style sofa and chairs, coffee tables, lamps, radio, DVD player and television are positioned at one end of this large room with a formal dining table and matching chairs separating it from the kitchen area. Kitchen area there is wall cupboards, floor units with work surfaces over, gas oven and hob, fridge/freezer, electric kettle, toaster, iron and board. Bathroom has a bath with hand shower over, washbasin and WC. Please note: Check-in from 12:00 to 19:00 Check-out by 11:30. Cancellation policy is 3 days in advance. We accept payment by cash & credit card (only Mastercard & Visa, no American Express). Minimum stay 2 nights. We will pre-authorise your credit card when we receive your booking. Located near the beach; restaurants, supermarket, banks etc. are only five-minute walk from the apartment and Pissouri village is approximately six minutes drive. In Pissouri village there are several local taverns, local dancing & bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Himonas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himonas Apartments Cyprus/Pissouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing