We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pissouri, Limassol

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anita B
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to holiday”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booking was no problem, Ken was very easy to deal with and very accommodating, especially as we had to make changes to our travel dates at last minute.
We arrived late at night and found the villa without a problem thanks to Ken’s excellent directions. There were a few essentials in the fridge on arrival which were very welcome the following morning. The villa itself is in a quiet area at the top of a very small mountain. The benefits of this was that you would get a lovely cooling breeze along with the beautiful views. We found the villa clean and very comfortable, the photos just do not do it justice. The kids were happy as they could play with the wii or the playstation if it was too hot to go out. The pool was perfect and surprisingly lovely late at night when the pool lights came on. The kids were happy as there was a large selection of inflatables to keep them entertained.
The beach in Pissouri is nice, but be prepared for the stones, sand/swim shoes are quite handy. We quite liked curium beach. There were a large selection of restaurants in Pissouri village (just a short drive away), but we preferred to eat in most of the time as the local fruit and veg were gorgeous. The supermarket is a short drive away downhill, it is a decent size supermarket with a wide range of everything you would need. We had a few minor problems with electricals which were very quickly fixed by Debbie, her husband Colin and John the electrician. All were very pleasant to deal with. Thank you. The entire villa is equipped with UK plugs so no need for plug adaptors.
All in all, just a fantastic villa and we did not want to leave. I even miss the sound of bleating sheep in the distance. Car essential.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Being woken at 3am by dogs a couple of nights
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you for the review Anita - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Petra and Pussouri Village, you would be very welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard v
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dependable”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic villa. We have stayed here 3 years in a row now and will continue to do so. The villa is spacious and finished to a high spec. It is away from all the hustle and bustle of the main holiday destinations. Ideal for a close family getaway

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thanks again Richard, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to hearing from you again. Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah5144
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the smooth, no fuss booking process with Ken, (which involved us having to change our dates fairly late on), to the beautiful villa which awaited us when we arrived in Pissouri, we simply could not have had a more relaxing, laid back holiday, but with all the comforts of home. The villa is spacious, extremely well equipped, and comfortable. A 15 minute walk downhill takes you to the beautiful village, where the main square has bars and restaurants aplenty, with a great local atmosphere. Our favourite was The Hideaway restaurant where they served incredible steaks at reasonable prices. The walk back was uphill, but after all those Brandy Sours a welcome bit of exercise! The teenagers were kept happy occasionallly with the pool table at the villa along with the Wii. There are also plenty of inflatables for the pool stored in the basement for the younger kids, so no need to take your own. The pool was cleaned twice a week efficiently and unobtrusively. The supermarket was only a 5 minute drive down the hill and it stocked everything you need. If you are travelling with children similar ages to ours (16, 15 & 11) this villa is perfect. If you want to venture further afield for some waterpark fun, the Fassouri Waterpark is well worth a visit. All in all, we're pretty depressed to be home, and the only thing cheering us up is that we can collect our new puppy on Friday! Thanks Ken for being so helpful and flexible.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and amenities
Liked least: Dogs barking waking us most mornings! However, if it's not dogs, it's usually braying Donkey's or clucking chickens in these hot mediterranean countries!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, the beautiful Village of Pissouri and were able to explore the Island further afield.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday at Villa Petra”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a week in Villa Petra which is situated in the beautiful and quiet area of Pinebay in Pissouri. The villa is immaculately clean, tastefully furnished with every home comfort you could wish for. The pool is larger than average and there is loads of outside space to enjoy whatever the time of day. We particularly enjoyed our morning cuppa on the upstairs terrace everyday whilst looking out over the pine trees towards the sea in the distance. The villa is perfect for couples and families alike, The owner Ken iwas very helpful and our booking went through very smoothly. We will not hesitate to book again in the future and are already thinking about our next visit.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you for your Review Julie, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissshee...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The prefect stay again”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Villa Petra and again, the villa is the perfect place to relax. We had a small problem with the water supply for a day, but that is to be expected on an Island and it affected everywhere. The Villa was spotless and we appreciated the welcome pack provided of water and other essentials. It is the perfect place if you want to relax, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who is looking for a lot of nightlife - Pissouri village is a nice 20 minute strole away and has some excellent restaurants, but is not really suitable for teenagers! We will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ability to sit back and relax.
Liked least: the matresses are very bouncy and a too short for most men, my husband inclluded!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space inside the villa and pool
Liked least: Having to come home :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: Driveway entrance which caused the car to bottom with more than 1 person in
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.