We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Villa for large Family.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa Vounos Basement Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The Pool
Villa Vounos
Basement Living Room
Main House Lounge & TV room
Basement Living Room
Main House Dining area
Basement Living Room
Kitchen area
Basement Living Room
2nd Lounge area in annex
Dining Room
2nd dining area in annex
Dining Room
1 of 5 en-suite bedrooms
Dining Room
2 of 5 en-suite bedrooms
Living Room
3 of 5 en-suite bedrooms
Living Room
4 of 5 en-suite bedrooms
Living Room
5 of 5 en-suite bedrooms
Living Room
Pool area 1
The Queen Bedroom
Terrace
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
absolutely private pool
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
5 star outdoor facilities. 6 sunbeds and outdoor dining area
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
View from Grand Master bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
View from lining area
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
View from 2nd bedroom
Grounds
Half Bathroom
Grounds
Basement Kitchen
Street
Half Bathroom
View from Annex
The Pool
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
The Pool
Terrace
Children s playground on-site
The Pool
The Master Bedroom
The Pool
Pissouri Blue Flag Beach 10min drive
The Pool
The Master Bedroom
The Pool
Tennis court on site
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
Pissouri Amphitheater within walking distance
Grounds
Pissouri village within walking distance
Village square at night. Within walking distance
Village square during the day. Within walking distance
Pissouri Amphitheater within walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bobndebs
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal Villa for large Family.”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just completed 2 weeks in Villa Vouno as a family of 8 Adults, 4 Toddlers and 2 Babies.
First and foremost I must say that Nick and his team of Debbie and Mark are amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, Debbie arranged extra Cots, we had an issue with one of the Aircon Units which Mark rectified quickly and an issue with the hire car overheating, Nick had a replacement car to us in an hour, outstanding service.
The Villa itself is spacious with 3 floors, 3 Big Balconies and a large pool. Two fully equipped kitchens were very useful, complete with washing machines and dishwashers.outside there is a 4 burner Gas BBQ which we used a lot! The location on Pine Bay is great with views out around the Pines. Pissouri Square is a 20 minute Walk so for us with toddlers etc a little too far but we drove and enjoyed it that way.Pissouri Bay is a shingle/ Large Pebble Beach and is a 10 minute Drive. Watermania Fasouri is a 30 minute drive, we went twice, and Limmasol, Ladies Mile ( Sandy Beach) are also around 30 to 40 mins away so great for a day out.
There is a great communal Pool with a toddler Pool, Tennis Court and Boules Pitch available 200 mtr from the Villa, we used this often as the Toddlers loved it.
Paps Supermarket is a 5 minute drive and is perfect for virtually all of your requirements.
If i were to offer any negatives? A fence between the terrace and the pool would be great to give extra safety for toddlers, and a fence across the bottom of the drive to do the same. Maybe some form of netting up the side of the Cypress Trees to reduce the debris from them blowing into the pool.Apart from that we had a great time, it is a very large Villa with all the facilities you could need for a family holiday, Cyprus is lovely, and we would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Hi Bob, thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you all again next year. Thanks again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not luxury. Annexe Dismal”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately this villa does not measure up to the description
We were staying as part of a large group but in the annexe
There were the following issues
Double room smelled musty and damp even after a week of the windows being open
View from double was onto the pool pump which was running continuously the first night giving us little sleep
Blanket was blood stained, there was a sanitary towel in the cupboard, the rather smelly spare blankets were stuffed, not folded in the cupboard along with some burnt ironing board covers, and also smelled unclean. I washed a blanket myself. Bed was hard I had to put one of the spare quilts under the sheet to make it reasonable. One bedside table no bedside lights. I found one in a cupboard with no bulb. Pillows flat as pancakes/ worn out. Awful folding plastic door into the smeary tiled bathroom with stained floor and no towel rails
The other bedroom in the annexe has NO window-HORRIBLE- and was so small that the two twin beds could not be arranged to have a bedside table by each and still allow access to the bathroom or cupboard. The crockery and glassware and cutlery was cheap and mismatching. No sharp knives. Had to take a grill pan from the upstairs. Few cooking utensils. No pan lids that fitted. No grater. Very basic. Not impressed by the noisy flimsy dark glass table and coffee table and no WiFi in the bedroom. No side lamps. Generally felt unwelcoming indoors. Upstairs the furniture seems better in the lounge but the lighting is dim and dismal and the place , certainly the annexe, WAS ABSOLUTELY NOT A LUXURY VILLA as described by the owner. Friends staying in other villas nearby had very much nicer accommodation. Finally we were advised that we could stay on after the usual checkout time unless there was a booking in which case we would be contacted. We were not told so were looking forward to a relaxed last day until the cleaners turned up and we had to pack up in a hurry even though we hadn’t been emailed. Nick the owner introduced himself as we were leaving, it’d be more useful to call in at the start of a stay.
Good points were the outside seating area downstairs and erm, not much else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Okay... so we finally got a bad review. But instead of just deleting it, I prefer to respond to it for two reasons. Firstly so that people reading our reviews know that our reviews are genuine, good or bad, and secondly to clarify the comments left by our unhappy guest.
Fiona (our unhappy guest) was part of a large group coming to explore Cyprus’s wonderful walking and climbing trails. Their group leader and organiser Stuart was always in contact with me throughout the booking process. The group of 8 adults paid a total of £500 (off season rates) for a week which equated to under £9 per person per night. The price INCLUDED full air-conditioning and heating in all 5 bedrooms and in all living areas (over 300 square feet of space).
Villa Vounos overlooks the Pissouri Pine forest (stunning views) and is within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and taverns in the heart of Pissouri.
Unfortunately, most comments made by Fiona are true. Pissouri (uncharacteristically) had tremendous downpours and we closed up the villa for obvious reasons resulting in a slightly stuffy smell in the fifth bedroom (which doesn’t have a window). This dissipates quickly with some fresh air.
The “blood stained” blanket (which in fact was just a little discolouration from a mixed wash) has been discarded so that it isn’t in the future confused as a “blood stain”.
Villa Vounos is a stunning 5 bedroom villa that is meant to be used as a base to enjoy wonderful Cyprus. It is NOT equipped or decorated to the standard of the Hilton and therefore does have mismatched cutlery. Being a large villa, it is possible that a blown light bulb went unnoticed and as a large villa, sometimes guests move things around (a side lamp and side table was moved out a bedroom) and unfortunately was not noticed during the clean. Yes the one bedroom doesn’t have a window and is normally used by someone that wants a very quiet room to sleep in or kids just looking to get some sleep.
Our housekeeper Debbie and her husband Mark are available at any time to deal with any issues that may arise during ones stay. This normally involves changing a bulb, replacing the BBQ gas bottle, extra towels if needed etc. basically they are available to make your stay more comfortable.
During Fiona’s 7 day stay, Debbie and Mark where summoned to the villa 9 times of which they complied all 9 times. “the pool motor is running too long” (okay fair enough, it was adjusted accordingly), “the cutlery doesn’t match” (yes, we don’t replace an entire set if a grass breaks, we just replace the glass), “the bathroom tile has a smear of grout on it” (this is true), “please bring us sharper knives” (sure), “why is the ironing board cover burnt” (which was in fact slightly darkened in a spot but has now been replaced as not to get confused with burnt), “there is no grater” (all three graters unfortunately were in the main house kitchen and none in the annex kitchen), “there are no lids for the frying pans” (okay… there are no lids for the frying pans), “we need an extension cable” (okay… not sure why but here you go), “ no grill pan downstairs” (I’m really sorry you needed to walk upstairs to get a grill pan. I will ensure this doesn’t happen again), “noisy flimsy dark glass table and coffee table” (not sure what you mean but I will ask them to keep it down).
As I mentioned, Fiona was part of a large group of friends coming to explore Cyprus. Incredibly, the rest of the group had a blast and submitted a great review. Their review reads: “We stayed at the villa as part of a large group of friends (both couples and singles) from a rock climbing club. We also rented the villa next door. Villa Vouno was clean and modern; perfect for a group of friends as everyone had their own bathroom, and there was plenty of room for us all to sit together indoors, and outdoors. The twin room downstairs in the Annex has no windows but all the other rooms are great. The villa is about 15 minutes walk from Pissouri square, where there are lots of great restaurants. We spent a couple of evenings at O’Vrakas Taverna - which we would recommend (one night we had the Meze and were begging them to stop bring food by the end!). Nick the owner was great - answering lots of questions during the booking process and organising an extra car for us. Their cleaner Debbie and her husband Mark were also fantastic during the week - helping out by bringing round items like light bulbs/extension leads, to make our stay even more comfortable.
Pissouri is a good location - a nice village, with everything you need and lots of character, in an area where there is rock climbing (OK not for everyone), lots of great walks, fascinating historical ruins, and nice beaches.
We would definitely recommend this villa.”
I also got a personal email from another member of the group who found it necessary to apologise for the dramatic demands of our unhappy guest Fiona. Out of respect for their friendship, I won’t publish their comments.
I will say it again; Villa Vounos is not equipped to the standard of the Hilton. If your intentions are to find fault in the villa, you will succeed and Villa Vounos may not meet your high standards.
If however your intentions are to have a great base to explore Cyprus and have a blast in the sun, then Villa Vounos is just the place. The villa caters for 12 people in 5 double bedrooms (10 in beds + 2 cots) and is very well equipped.
Please read our other genuine reviews to assess if Villa Vounos is the villa for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRodman
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely coming back again”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Villa Vounos and again we were not disappointed. Apart from the lovely villa and pool what really makes this stay amazing is the owner Nick who is so friendly and accommodating.
Cannot recommend this place enough. Gutted its already booked for next year, hopefully we will be back in 2019

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Hi Ioalanthe,
Thank you for your kind words. You're more than welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phill269
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cannot recommend this villa highly enough. Fantastic location, wonderful attentive when needed host, clean, we'll presented, very well equipt villa. Close, but not too close to the local amenities. (Bunch of grapes restaurant was fantastic). Car hire was brilliant.
Just plain excellent all round. Will defiantly be looking to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing