We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“does everything it says on the tin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lysandra

Front view of Lysandra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Lysandra
Front view of Lysandra View from the covered terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front view of Lysandra
Front view of Lysandra
View from the covered terrace
Lounge area
Lounge area
Double front bedroom
Twin back bedroom
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tony573
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“does everything it says on the tin”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you want a peacefull, comfortable, accomodating , and well appointed holiday base together with warm, friendly and very helpfull owners then this does more than the listed words. Myself and my partner stayed here for two weeks in may 2017,very tranquill views over the bay when eating out on the front patio, to the very secluded suntrap rear patio.Apart from obtaining food from the local supermarket we didn't venture out for several days, lovely peacefull location well within walking distance of the very picturesque village square with its numerous bars and resturants, and the private pool which was app. 100mts away.
would i recommend this location .yes
would i go back. yes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you Tony for a brilliant review. We've obviously provided what you wanted and that, to us, is at the top of our priority list. We are continually trying to improve our facilities and look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Pete and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz91
Montgomeryshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay in the sun!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from a great two week stay in this lovely villa! Beautiful, peaceful setting overlooking the bay and within easy walking distance of the village square where there are numerous local bars and restaurants. The villa itself is very well equipped , (including WIFI) all the facilities you could need. The pool area was always quiet .....we were often the only ones there! All the neighbours and local people were very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbarcaBoy
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely property and perfect setting”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just completed a lovely 3 week stay in Lysandra and had the pleasure of meeting Pete & Sue (the owners) who arrived after we moved on. This property is perfect for access to the village genuinely a 5 minute walk to the Square. The weather was excellent so were able to have all breakfasts and dinner (when in) on the terrace with a superb view overlooking the Bay and beyond. Lysandra had everything we needed to have a great holiday - when we arrived we immediately felt at home.

The sunbathing area at the back is secluded and private with the most amazing lemon tree. Never seen so much fruit!

Pissouri has so many properties to choose from. Many are actually situated a fair walk from the village and it is hilly. Lysandra is however one of the closest to the centre (and the beach road) and was the perfect base for us.

Thank you Pete & Sue for a wonderful holiday. We have previously always stayed in the Bay but are so glad we chose Lysandra as our first village holiday. This is a perfect place to stay in Pissouri and a villa we will certainly return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you, Martin and Lorraine, for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and to be able to put faces with names, an event which, regrettably, does not happen very often. Thank you, also, for taking good care of our home. You would most certainly be very welcome to return at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pissouri Village and location for exploring Cyprus
Liked least: No Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing