We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but we would return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expensive, but we would return”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This is a review that I meant to write last year. My wife booked our stay with Travel Republic and got quite a good deal, we have stayed at Pissouri beach once before and liked the location, it is not as rowdy as Paphos but still with plenty of places to eat and be entertained
The Columbia Beach Resort, not to be confused with the Columbia Beach Hotel, is somewhat more up market than we are used to, and we got used to it very quickly. We had booked a junior suite with garden view and on arrival were pleasantly surprised that not only did we have a view of the pool but also a side sea view. It transpired that we had been upgraded to an Executive suite.
I did raid the mini bar on arrival for a cold beer, that was going to cost me 9 Euros when we left, 3 Euros is the norm throughout the resort. The room was spacious, with everything that you would need, bathroom was a good size with plenty of Moulton Brown stuff, for want of a better word.
The pool is fantastic, and this is where we spent most of our time, plenty of sun beds, on the downside some guest were getting up before the birds to bag their favourite space with a book or a towel.then not turning up untill late morning, towards the end of our stay the management were getting a grip of this with the pool boys removing towels after an hour. One nice touch was the pool boys bringing round ice cold flannels during the hottest part of day. Although the pool area is a natural gathering place, it never seemed overcrowded there is a small safe pool for toddlers.
At night the Hotel is very quiet, everyone seemed to disappear, I can heartily recommend the cocktail bar, they make Brandy Sours that are to die for, the first one sets you up for the second but best stop there or you will run out of cash.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, we did not dine in the a la carte restaurant, and only had one evening meal at the resort, like most people staying we ate out in Pissouri . There was no entertainment whilst we were there, which was fine by me, but plenty of Greek nights in the surrounding area. The resort has its own beach which forms part of Pissouri Bay, nothing to get too excited about, but there are plenty of water sports should that be your thing.
We hired a car from Paphos airport, you will need one. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much, the staff were very attentive, and nothing seemed too much trouble, location is perfect, but Cyprus is an Expensive destination. We would go back.

Room Tip: Get an Executive suite, aircon is silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaf1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Many thanks for your kind comments- and we look forward to your return visit!

Warmest regards from Pissouri Bay,
The Management,
Columbia Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    334
    71
    20
    15
See reviews for
404
671
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
iow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

fantastic holiday here, amazing food , best service, lovely rooms, would certainly go back.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martineIow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Many thanks for your kind comments!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels!

With warmest regards,
The Management of Columbia Hotels & Resorts
Pissouri Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The Columbia Beach Resort is a great place for a relaxing break, the rooms are lovely, the staff excellent and the pool area exceptional.

Room Tip: We asked to change rooms, no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerdyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your very nice comments.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards from Pissouri Bay,
The Management,
Columbia Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

As a family of 4, we had a suite which was really lovely. Spotlessly clean, recently decorated, tastefully equipped, spacious throughout and lovely view towards the pool and sea. Molton Brown toiletries too! The breakfast buffet was every bit as varied, fresh and appetising as at the Resort next door, where we have stayed several times. Service from all staff - reception, restaurant, pool bar & housekeeping - was very courteous, friendly and welcoming, nothing seemed too much trouble. There seemed plenty of (sturdy) sunloungers and shade around the pool, and our children (aged 11 & 10) really enjoyed the games room - pool table, air hockey etc plus table tennis. Plenty of choice of local restaurants/tavernas, including the popular, delightful Limanaki; the rankings on this site seem generally a fair reflection on their quality.
We had heard how the CBH had been upgraded but hadn't imagined it would be THIS impressive. For a wonderfully relaxing 5-star getaway, this hotel comes highly recommended. If you want a lively holiday, go elsewhere...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Many thanks once again for your kind comments- we are happy to hear you have been to the Columbia Beachotel and the Columbia Beach Resort and enjoyed both!!

We hope this means we will see you soon in Pissouri Bay, once again. :)

Warmest regards,
The Management Team,
Columbia Hotels & Resorts,
Cyprus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We booked a double room, but it was set up as a twin. Problem sorted v quickly by the porter with a move to another room.
The Executive suite was beautiful, overlooking the 80m pool.
Housekeeping was first class, and freindly.
The HB option food in the Apollo restaurant was fantastic, you can choose from the entire menu and at 38 euros, a 3 course dinner is an absolute bargain.
We choose this resort to go and sample some local fish restaurants but ended up eating each night in the resort.
The Dionysos restaurant is superb, you must try once during your stay, only complaint was allowing a small child to run around. I don't think they should be allowed in this restaurant, with the type of client they are trying to attract.
All the staff were very friendly and approachable.

Room Tip: Steps up to most rooms. Specify if a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
We would like to thank you for your very kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to Pissouri Bay in the near future!

Warmest regards,

The Management
Columbia Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paralimni, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Loved this hotel, from the moment we arrived we feel relaxed. The place was absolutely spotless and the room amazing! We had booked a double room and requested a double bed, however, on arrival we were up-graded to a garden room which had a sitting area, 2 beautiful bathrooms, two extra single beds in it's own self contained room and a huge balcony. Breakfast was a high standard buffet with everything to accommodate individual preferences and dietary requirements. We didn't eat lunch or dinner in the Hotel, but it looked delicious, we wandered to the nearby Hamlet where we had a choice of 5 or 6 restaurants. It is a very quiet Hotel and the area nearby is also very tranquil so if you are looking for night life this is not the place for you! The hotel is right by the beach where sunbeds are free and you can stroll along the beach path, there are plenty of water-sports to choose from too. The pool area is beautifully kept and the staff were always attentive without being intrusive. We asked for a late check out at 2pm and this was no problem, at no extra cost. The one downside was that we only had a weekend break, can't wait to go for longer next time.

As we are living in Cyprus we had our own car but if you were travelling from outside the country, you would need to hire a car to get around to nearby attractions or use the courtesy buses provided to Limmassol and other areas,

Room Tip: Just ask for whatever you need, ie double bed etc!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Claire190385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Our sincerest thanks for your kind comments- and as a resident of Cyprus we hope you will be visiting us very regularly!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels.
Warmest regards from Pissouri Bay,
The Management
Columbia Hotels & Resorts Cyprus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We always find time to have a holiday in Cyprus, this time was one of the best! This Cyprus hotel was just what we were looking for we had everything amazing thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Many thanks for your wonderful review!
We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest regards from Pissouri Bay,
The Management
Columbia Hotels & Resorts Cyprus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
23.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,846 reviews
23.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.5 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#19 of 88 in Paphos
1,936 reviews
18.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
17.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Property: Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Address: Pissouri Bay | PO Box 54042, Pissouri 3779, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* Award winning Spa Resort on the south west coast of Cyprus, on the Bay of Pissouri. The architecture is derived from Cypriot roots of culture and tradition. The craftsmen used are all local and brought with them skills handed over through their generations. The Hotels merge harmoniously with the environment, like a chameleon, due to the local stone and wood used. The roofs are typical of the region. These "Reflections" are strongly felt in the interior warmth of the rooms and suites. Hebe Spa lies at the heart of the Resort with the 80m lagoon pool flowing right into it; Elemis is the main Spa range offered along with 5 treatment rooms, sauna, plunge pool, Jacuzzi, squash & tennis courts along with an aerobics hall and full activity program.Restaurants offer creative Mediterranean cuisines and Italian Gourmet, with fresh fish from the adjacent west waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookcyprus.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beach Pissouri
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing