We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only stay at the resort npt tje hotel rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“only stay at the resort npt tje hotel rooms”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

i stayed at the hotel not the resort rooms.the hotel needs renovation

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annaandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    334
    71
    20
    15
See reviews for
404
671
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this very pleasant hotel for a week in April. We had a junior suite which was a reasonable size but I am not quite sure what made it a suite! The bathroom was well stocked with Molton Brown toiletries and the turn down service provided an inspirational quote and a chocolate in the evening.

The grounds of the hotel were very well kept and the pool was lovely. There was a good selection at breakfast and it was good that you could nip over to the next door hotel for a buffet dinner if you didn't fancy the formality of the Beach Resort's own main restaurant. There are also a small selection of restaurants in Pissouri Bay village and although we didn't discover til our last night it looked like there was a vibrant atmosphere is Pissouri village itself which is about 5-10 mins drive if you go left out of the hotel.

The hotel is well positioned for visiting Aphrodite's rock, Paphos and Limmassol (lemesos) as long as you hire a car. We did this through the hotel and it was relatively cheap and easy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Pissouri bay beach itself is a little bit disappointing so if you are a beach bum then this hotel is probably not for you. However if you enjoy sitting by the pool and getting out to explore then I would recommend it, particularly as it is away from the brashness of Paphos. It is also worth a visit up to the Trooidos Mountains where we even encountered a bit of snow if you get the chance!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lizardcrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The Hotel and service were Excellent and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the end October/1st week November. The sea was still warm and good for swimming but unfortunately the Hotel Poll was really COLD - colder than the sea!!! If only the pool could have been covered at night during late season onwards surely this would have solved this issue. Apart from this Great!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Many thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in mid-April. Great hotel, very high standard food and service. Pissouri village within a few minutes distance offers a few nice restaurants and tavernas if you feel like leaving the hotel complex. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank George_p377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Many thanks for your glowing review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Columbia Beach Resort in mid-February, and we knew the weather would be a gamble. However, we were lucky with sun most days, and temperatures warm enough to sit in if you were sheltered from the wind.

We arrived at Larnaca Airport, which is just over an hour's drive from the hotel. Paphos is much more convenient, but the range of flights to Paphos in winter is much reduced compared to the summer.

The hotel had a good first impression, well maintained and very attractive. Reception staff were helpful and implied that we had been upgraded, even though we got what we booked - no matter. I think it's worth pointing out that there is definite fuzziness in terms of the room cateegories. When booking, it seems that tehre are Junior suites or Executive suites, which are bigger. However, Reception spoke about Executive Junior suites, which aren't mentioned anywhere else - just be sure you get what you have booked. After having no water in our first room, we were mooved to a large suite in the main building. This was very nice, but, as we found out at night, very noisy as it overlooked the hotel service area and was above the bar. The next day we moved to a Junior suite right on the sea front which was lovely, although the jacuzzi tub was broken our entire stay, despite a number of reports to maintenance. Before moving there, we took a look at one of their Panoramic Suites, which are the most expensive in the hotel, but are located up the hill from the hotel. I really didn't see the value in these, other than quite a nice view, but not worth the premium they charge for them.

Breakfast in Bacchus restaurant was excellent, with a wide choice of hot and cold foods and lovely breads and pastries and fresh juices. You really couldn't fault the selection. However, the service was inattentive at best - perhaps because it was off season, but the waiting staff really didn't seem like they wanted to be there. You would sit with dirty plates in front of you for way too long - eventually we cleared our own table and after that, they payed much more attention, but it was a disappointing experience for a supposed 5 star hotel.

As others have noted, in the winter you get half board included in the rate, which is just as well as there are very few other options in the small village of Pissouri. The only option for dinner is the Apollo restaurant which was a buffer most nights, of occasionally it had a Table d'hote menu. Having read the hotel's website, I was expecting a la carte options - it's not clear what the HB includes in winter. The food was adequate - typical hotel buffet really - lots of meat in gravy, and defeinitely not 5 star. To begin with, the service was as bad as in the breakfast restaurant - a real lack of interest from the staff, with the exception of one older waiter in the bar part of the restaurant.

Overall we had a nice break here, the hotel setting is lovely, and the low-rise arrangement of the buildings is very good indeed, with a nice cosy feel and spacious rooms. However a proper 5 star hotel this is not, let down by some surley, inattentive service and very average food in the evenings. I probably would return, but would know what to expect.

Room Tip: try to get one of the rooms with the full sea view. Don't bother with the Panoramic Suites as n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BAMaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Came here for a wedding last week, was absolutely lovely. From the moment we arrived we were so well looked after. The hotel itself is beautful, the rooms are lovely and have everything you need. The only teenie thing I would have appreciated in the room is a kettle and tea making facilities but otherwise couldn't fault it. The tolietries were Molton Brown, bed was very comfortable.
The pool is very nice, bit chilly this time of year though!

Main thing is the amazing service. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Because we were there for a wedding we had little things that needed sorting e.g needed safety pins and they spent about half an hour finding some!

Hotel food is very nice, breakfast is great and the staff are very attentive bringing coffee etc. The food is expensive, particularly lunch snacks ~12 euros for a sandwich, but they were very nice and as we found, Cyprus is general is very expensive (at least UK prices). We went out to a restaurant in Pissouri village (about 3km away) one day for a meze meal which was great (16 euros). there are some resaurants in walking distance of the hotel if you're not half board.

Overall a fantastic stay with impecable service.

Room Tip: sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thank you for your kind comments!We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have just returned form a week in the Colombia Beach Resort.It was a hotel that we stumbled on at Christmas last year.We have been very impressed on both holidays.Hotel staff and management are exceptional.The food is of a very high standard and staff are on hand for any thing you need.The new italian restaurant is really worth a visit..the chef came in person to explain the menu to us.Its a very peaceful location and our room was sea view and just wonderful.Pissouri bay is a perfect spot for a holiday and the Colombia is and absolute gem.Our personal thanks hotel manager Antonios for looking after us so well and for the lovely birthday cake.It was a very memorable holiday.
Mr and Mrs D room 2102

Room Tip: Book a sea view you wont be disappoited
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vianne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Many thanks for your kind words and Mr. Antonis Ioannides sends his warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
23.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
23.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
18.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
18.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
17.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Property: Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Address: Pissouri Bay | PO Box 54042, Pissouri 3779, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* Award winning Spa Resort on the south west coast of Cyprus, on the Bay of Pissouri. The architecture is derived from Cypriot roots of culture and tradition. The craftsmen used are all local and brought with them skills handed over through their generations. The Hotels merge harmoniously with the environment, like a chameleon, due to the local stone and wood used. The roofs are typical of the region. These "Reflections" are strongly felt in the interior warmth of the rooms and suites. Hebe Spa lies at the heart of the Resort with the 80m lagoon pool flowing right into it; Elemis is the main Spa range offered along with 5 treatment rooms, sauna, plunge pool, Jacuzzi, squash & tennis courts along with an aerobics hall and full activity program.Restaurants offer creative Mediterranean cuisines and Italian Gourmet, with fresh fish from the adjacent west waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beach Pissouri
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing