We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2008

What can we say about this wonderful place! It was perfect.

Also not too crowded with kids during our stay in early July. Not a place for a rowdy bunch thank goodness!

The staff was great, treated us like family.

The food great as it also had a gourmet restaurant on site. I would say treat yourself on a special occasion.

The Taverna was just as good, very high quality food.

All in all it was a very relaxing and wonderful holiday and hope to go back - very soon!!

  • Liked — It was a relaxing place
  • Disliked — prices
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank saglondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    334
    71
    20
    15
See reviews for
404
671
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Just returned from a brilliant 2 weeks at Columbia Beach Hotel.The hotel's design,furnishings and planning of the whole building and extensive grounds are outstanding.The air conditioning in the bedroom cooled it in seconds.Lighting in the bedroom was controllable from a box by the bed and unusually for a modern hotel good enough to read by.Staff,mostly from eastern Europe,were friendly and efficient.Breakfasts and dinners had plenty of choice and the latter were particularly enjoyable as we had the benefit of getting half board free;an offer only available in early June.Good alternative sources for dinner would be the Limonaki and Kastro restaurants .
Pissouri is not on a bus route but the hotel runs a bus to Pafos and Lemesos on alternate days. Car hire is necessary to see the rest of the island but we were satisfied to lounge in the garden ,round the pool or on the pebbly beach under large parasols.It gets busier with locals at weekends and early towel placing is necessary. .Beware cheeky sparrowsif eating outside.

  • Liked — comfortablebedrooms.overall design.big parasols.good food. friendly staff.
  • Disliked — high mark up on wine..too few beds when hotel fullat weekends.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank greebo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2008

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday/honeymoon staying in the Columbia Beach Hotel in a Garden suite. The Room was very spacious with good sized bed , living area, sliding doors which led to another room with 2 single beds( IDEAL IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN LIKE MYSELF!!) The children had their own toilet and shower. The main bathroom had his and hers washbasins, shower and a double ended bath( very nice) and a bonus was the molton brown produts which were replaced every day.

Our view from the very spacious balconies overlooked the pool and and the sea. The pool was very child friendly a nice shallow bay just for the children. The main pool was a little chilly but I especially liked the swim up bar..but not the bar prices..This is my only complaint with our stay and that is the prices of drinks and food in the hotel(600) euros for a large beer (approx 5 pounds)
Even a cheese toasted sandwich was (800)euros. We were staying on a bed and breakfast basis and i have to say it was execellent . Buffett style but you can have as much as you wanted, so fill up!!
When chatting to other guest some had got half board free when they booked so prob worth trying to get it if you can as it always looked nice on an evening.

My wedding Day..What can i say it was fantastic, we got married in the little chapel in the resort grounds(sister hotel next door), this chapel is beautiful,and our priest made us feel very at ease, we had our reception in the Apollo Taverna which is situated near the chapel. We opted for a mezze fish and meat which seemes to be never ending , it was good value for money and could not fault the food or service.
My only gripe is that when you our discussing prices wiht the F & B manager they try to get you to have the most expensive options ,IE ( champagne at 100 euros a bottle) we opted for the 40 euros bottle and it was fine i suppose it depends what your budget is.

My other advise for brides to be is either do your hair yourself or try the hairdresser in the village about 5 mins walk from hotel as when i went to see about having my hair done for a practice and then to be put up on the day it was about 360 euros!! how much.

I am now sounding negative and i dont want to come across like that, we had a very relaxing holiday in fantastic surroundings and the weather could not of been better, would i go back the answer is yes ( when i win the lottery!!!!)

  • Liked — the beautiful views
  • Disliked — the prices
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank harrogatecrazylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2008

Stayed at this hotel in Aug 2007 and absolutely loved it. Not very many English people but that was not a problem. Rooms were gorgeous with amazing bathroom and huge beds. Exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
There are 2/3 great restaurants within the hotel, though I would reccommend booking a table for dinner as the best tables over looking the beach get booked up.
The Hotel is in a lovely area, though there is a steep hill to get into the center of Pissouri. If you are staying for a week or more I would reccommend a car as there are some lovely places to go visit and the coast line drives are really enjoyable.
The staff are so friendly and the spa was great too - both me and my boyfriend had massages and they were great!
Overall, this hotel was fab - we left having had a great holiday and it was well worth the money!!!!!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

We stayed at the hotel for three nights between 25 and 28th of April, 2008. The rooms were very nice and so were the building premises of the complex. The scenery was exquisite. The waiters though and the overall service of the personnel (with few exceptions) was poor and insufficient. The waiters were serving the drinks putting their fingers on the upper periphery of the glasses (one even put his finger in my diet coke), and they were not even willing to serve you promptly and with a smile in their face. The food was average and overpriced; the same with the drinks. A couple of times we requested tap water rather than bottled water and we were faced with an ironic smile. You see, in Cyprus (as opposed to most European countries) restaurants always offer bottled water without giving you the choice of (the free of charge) tap water. Nonetheless, we did not expect such a treatment from this (overpriced) hotel. The lifts were very slow and small. Need to say something about the havoc we were faced with due to the hordes of Cypriots which occupied the hotel during the weekend? My goodness! These people are so loud and inconsiderate of other people’s needs and privacy. The hotel stuff did absolutely nothing to put some order. It was unbelievable indeed.

  • Liked — Cleana and sufficient
  • Disliked — Noisy
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank odisseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2008

Myself and my wife stayed 9 nights in the Columbia Beach Resort (not to be confused with the Beach Hotel on the same campus next door) and had a great time. The hotel was very quiet and perfect for relaxation. Not sure what it would be like peak season in terms of temperature and volume of people. We are expecting a baby and agreed we would happily return based on what we had seen in terms of suitability for children. It was a great place for kids but amazingly did not detract from couples without kids as some hotels often do. Average age group was 40-50 year olds.

The food is excellent and they have a good variety at reasonable prices and huge portions. We stayed on a B&B basis which gave us the option of eating out at the small range of local tavernas on some nights. Some are okay and their is even a good indian place! The top cuisine restuarant is very expensive and we didn't eat there.

The SPA and gym had excellent facilities.

The beach is about 1km long and pebbles rather than sand. Still doesn't deter people from going in the sea but difficult to walk along without shoes.

The resort is about 30 mins from Pafos airport so very easy to get there. Taxi rates from the hotel to the airport are EUR40 so carfeul the taxis don't overcharge when coming from the airport.

  • Liked — Relaxation
  • Disliked — Pebbly beach
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank webberm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

What more can we say other than this was an absolutely fantastic hotel. The staff were attentive, the room magnificent , the bed one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in and the setting superb. We went to attend a wedding (held at the hotel chapel) which was a delightful setting and could be recommended to anyone.
We have stayed at some superb hotels around the world but this one takes some beating. Only one problem (not the hotel) but the car hire company that the hotel suggested did not match the standard of the hotel and left a lot to be desired.
Would we go there again - as soon as possible please!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
23.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,844 reviews
23.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.5 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
1,930 reviews
18.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
17.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Property: Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Address: Pissouri Bay | PO Box 54042, Pissouri 3779, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* Award winning Spa Resort on the south west coast of Cyprus, on the Bay of Pissouri. The architecture is derived from Cypriot roots of culture and tradition. The craftsmen used are all local and brought with them skills handed over through their generations. The Hotels merge harmoniously with the environment, like a chameleon, due to the local stone and wood used. The roofs are typical of the region. These "Reflections" are strongly felt in the interior warmth of the rooms and suites. Hebe Spa lies at the heart of the Resort with the 80m lagoon pool flowing right into it; Elemis is the main Spa range offered along with 5 treatment rooms, sauna, plunge pool, Jacuzzi, squash & tennis courts along with an aerobics hall and full activity program.Restaurants offer creative Mediterranean cuisines and Italian Gourmet, with fresh fish from the adjacent west waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beach Pissouri
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing