We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was a long awaited holiday for myself and my partner and we were both ready to do some serious relaxing in a good hotel, away from the crowds. Columbia Beach Resort in Pissouri Bay was just the right balance for us. We booked a special winter pamper package as a treat and so enjoyed a luxurious room with panoramic views of the pool and sea, massage treatments, champagne on arrival etc. Everything was perfect. The hotel is finished to an exceptionally high standard, inside and out; all staff are friendly, attentive and unobtrusive; the room was large, comfortable and clean; breakfast was superb with sparkling wine and strawberries a special treat; the spa and gym was perfect, although the so called winter-heated indoor pool was a little bracing for my pre-breakfast swim, but meant I had the pool to myself; the restaurants were excellent - we had two dinners at the hotel; and the resident cats were a wonderful surprise. The hotel was not particularly full so at times it felt as though we were private guests. The sun shone and we were treated one night to a fantastic lightning storm from our balcony. Lounging by the pool and completely recharging the batteries was just what we needed. We didn't want to leave and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJA_shutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review; we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    334
    71
    20
    15
See reviews for
403
671
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days and it was fantastic. The staff is great and the experience at the hotel is something that you will always remember. I didn't want my holiday to come to an end. A perfect place to pamper yourself.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leroy_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a truly lovely hotel with beautiful grounds & pools. Its maintained to a high standard. The staff are friendly & helpful, especially those involved at breakfast time. The beach based watersports staff are really helpful & friendly & the equipment is top class.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLubbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Many thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have stayed at the Columbia Beachotel now 11 times. Each year we think we will go away in early September somewhere different for a weeks relaxation, but haven't found anywhere more relaxing that this hotel. We are made to feel special from the moment we arrive. Nothing is too much trouble. The staff are also good value, extremely polite and friendly and have become our friends. Watersports are also excellent.I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your very kind review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed another relaxing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your twelfth stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Beautiful setting, looks as good (or better) than the brochure pictures. The architect and landscape designers did a great job. Plus everything feels well maintained, all the trees and shrubs nicely trimmed, no weeds etc. We tried to book a junior seaview suite, but all were fully booked, so we were pleased to be offered an executive suite with sea side view + pool view at the same price. The room was large but balcony / terrace not so big, although fine for two people.
Breakfast buffet was top notch, sliced fresh strawberries to accompany the sparkling sekt was a nice touch. We lingered over breakfast so insulated coffee / hot milk jugs would have been an improvement. All in all a very well run hotel, but not the place for anyone allergic to cats as there are rather a lot of them about, on the other hand if you love cats they have an "adopt a cat scheme" which we hadn't seen before.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nsxandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This resort is wonderful. It's so calm and gifts you in to a relaxed mode. The staff is upbeat to ensure they comply with your requirements. The suites are well layer out and gives you privacy.
The resort is well placed with restaurants, bars and other facilities. A fantastic pool too.

Room Tip: The pool or side sea view room are value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leroy_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Many thanks for staying with us and for writing us a review. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Beautiful, faultless.........this is a taste of real Cyprus away from the commercial tourist areas it is for travellers who appreciate pure quality and colonial style elegance. The staff are mostly Cypriots which makes a nice change and I think adds to the feel of being on holiday in Cyprus and are a credit to the hotel's management who run the place like clockwork.

I travelled alone, but never felt alone. Many of the guests were German or Austrian and all were polite and very friendly and great dinner companions. The buffet was varied with carvery nights and other theme nights but as a vegetarian I think I was catered for the best; which made me very happy.

My only tiny comment would be to use some of that lovely solar energy to heat the swimming pool...a little bracing in November....but other than that thank you for an amazing week.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank mouseyhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy we were able to provide you with an authentically Cypriot experience.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
23.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
23.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
18.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
18.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
18.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Property: Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Address: Pissouri Bay | PO Box 54042, Pissouri 3779, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* Award winning Spa Resort on the south west coast of Cyprus, on the Bay of Pissouri. The architecture is derived from Cypriot roots of culture and tradition. The craftsmen used are all local and brought with them skills handed over through their generations. The Hotels merge harmoniously with the environment, like a chameleon, due to the local stone and wood used. The roofs are typical of the region. These "Reflections" are strongly felt in the interior warmth of the rooms and suites. Hebe Spa lies at the heart of the Resort with the 80m lagoon pool flowing right into it; Elemis is the main Spa range offered along with 5 treatment rooms, sauna, plunge pool, Jacuzzi, squash & tennis courts along with an aerobics hall and full activity program.Restaurants offer creative Mediterranean cuisines and Italian Gourmet, with fresh fish from the adjacent west waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beach Pissouri
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing