We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Paridise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We got married in the chapel of the resort in May 2004 and this was our ten year anniversary present to ourselves to celebrate. With most accomodation in small buildings spread around the pool , The resort still retains the same charm. Each room is simply but tastefully and comfortably furnished, each in a different design but all to the same style.

The food is excellent, the staff were present and attentive but not intrusive or obsequious.

All still very much still the same high standard as ten years ago.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Many thanks for returning to our Resort for your 10 year anniversary, we hope to welcome you back for many more to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful the standard was fantastic and I would return over and over again X
The breakfast was amazing with plenty of selection and the local area offers lots of choice for evening meals X
The only criticism would be the pebble/shale beach but the pool area does help to make up for this X

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettynett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had the most wonderful stay in this hotel for 4 nights last month. I went to Cyprus for 7 nights and stayed 3 of them in the Londa in Limassol and both hotels were superb. This was a first for me travelling on my own, a bit apprehensive before I went but I absolutely loved pleasing myself and because the staff and people in the hotels were terrific I had a most relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Book a high floor pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us, at both our Resort and the Londa Hotel which we manage; we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at both hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our first visit to Cyprus, the Columbia Beach Hotel at Pissouri Bay was recommended to us by my brother. He's been four times and loves it. The hotel is very comfortable, the staff exceedingly friendly, a nice relaxed atmosphere envelops the whole place.

On my brothers recommendation we hired a car from Paphos Airport, AVIS was the best price and deal. Although the car had seen better days it did the job and ferried us all over the island.

The Columbia Beach Hotel was the perfect base for our holiday, we had planned sightseeing days visiting the Roman ruins at Kurion, a day investigating the Aphrodite myth, an exciting cross-border incursion into Northern Nicosia, plus I'd booked two days road cycling with the Bike Cyprus tour group based at the hotel. In addition we wanted to fit in a bit of walking, lazy lunches and hotel poolside chilling. We were able to do all that from the Columbia, and there is much more to do if you have the time and inclination. Or as quite a few of the guests seemed to be doing just relaxing in the pool area and beautiful gardens.

There is a wide range of ages amongst the guests at the hotel, from young families with children to quite a few retired folks, and everybody in between. Everyone we met was friendly and relaxed.

The food served at the hotel was good, breakfast excellent. The most delicious food served from the poolside kitchen, but that's probably because chips were available.

We will return to the Columbia Beach Hotel, it was just as good as the recommendations we had been given.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much for your great review, and to your brother for his recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you both back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have just returned from a week of all inclusive "Bay Club" at the lovely relaxing hotel by the beach in Pissouri Bay. We booked a Superior room which faced the east and the early morning sun shining on the bay was beautiful to look at while sitting on the balcony with a cup of tea . The staff at this hotel are extremely hard working and professional ,from the young men who supply the beach towels to the restaurant maître d. We would like to say a big thank you to Vjanis on the pool bar and Andreas in the terrace restaurant ,great staff . The hotel is very clean and we were happy with the breakfast, lunch menu and the buffet dinner menu , all were good. We had a super relaxing stay and would love to return . A quiet beach based holiday .
Only negative for me was the shower facility for late return to the UK. We would have paid for a late check out but this wasn't possible.The shower in the gym area wasn't private and trying to dry your hair and put on make up when the light times out in the toilet wasn't great. That's my only moan , very middle aged English ,(I know) which made me sad, as I had so enjoyed this trip. Surely this could be improved as so many flights to the UK are late night flights .

Room Tip: We loved the room on the east side of the hotel . Spacious superior room worth the extra .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beechnut_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and use our Bay Club option! We have taken your comments into account and will discuss this with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A good hotel if you require a chilling out, peaceful, relaxing holiday. Pissouri Bay is a little remote if you are into an active walking/doing holiday. Best to hire a car from around £25/day and visit the many archiological sites in Southern Cyprus, or visit the Troodos Mountains for dramatic scenery. Disapointed that there is only a buffet dinner available at the hotel, it wasn't until we were leaving to come home that we found out that if you go to the "resort" sister hotel next door you can buy A' La cart (mind you, you may need a second mortgage if you want one of their Steaks!) The local restaurants in the Bay area, all appear to serve similar quisine, study all the outside menu boards before commiting. Hotel breakfasts were amazing, and will normally take you through to dinner time. Try walking up to the Old village of Pissouri, it;s about 2.5 km, but well worth the effort.

Room Tip: Try a full sea view, it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank kool4cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review; we would like to clarify that though we offer buffets, we also offer a la carte to any guests that request it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our holiday at the Columbia Beach Hotel, our first visit to Cyprus, far exceeded our expectations. After at Trip Advisor and finding no negative comments for the hotel, the booking via "Book Cyprus.com" was very straightforward and easy, with transfers included which were private, quick and very comfortable, the return being a limousine which was the perfect end to our holiday! The hotel is extremely stylish and relaxing, with very comfortable rooms, wonderful attentive and friendly staff, and an excellent variety of food which we enjoyed on the lovely terrace overlooking the bay. The hotel is situated right on Pissouri Bay, on which there are also a few shops and good tavernas, however, the main village is situated a ten minute car drive away, local taxis are available but the local bus was not available until later in the season, so we rented a car locally and were able to explore some of this lovely island. We hope to return to Cyprus and will certainly consider returning to this wonderful hotel and location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and we do hope to welcome you back to Pissouri Bay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
23.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,040 reviews
23.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
21.7 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
18.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,202 reviews
17.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Address: Pissouri Bay | PO Box 54042, Pissouri 3779, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range: £112 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* Award winning Spa Resort on the south west coast of Cyprus, on the Bay of Pissouri. The architecture is derived from Cypriot roots of culture and tradition. The craftsmen used are all local and brought with them skills handed over through their generations. The Hotels merge harmoniously with the environment, like a chameleon, due to the local stone and wood used. The roofs are typical of the region. These "Reflections" are strongly felt in the interior warmth of the rooms and suites. Hebe Spa lies at the heart of the Resort with the 80m lagoon pool flowing right into it; Elemis is the main Spa range offered along with 5 treatment rooms, sauna, plunge pool, Jacuzzi, squash & tennis courts along with an aerobics hall and full activity program.Restaurants offer creative Mediterranean cuisines and Italian Gourmet, with fresh fish from the adjacent west waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beach Pissouri
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing