We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May and it was our first visit to cyprus and the hotel was about 35 minutes from phapos airport. The hotel was lovely and we had a pool view suite which was towards the reception end. The pool was lovely and big but a it cold. It has a swim up pool bar and the grounds were well manicured and beautiful. We also went to the beach which is in a bay and the beach was very quiet. The other hotel that shares the same beach is the sister hotel which is a four star but not as nice as the one we stayed in.

We stayed on a half board and ate in the italian on that unless you ate in the a la carte and the hotel put €17 euros towards the meal which we did on the last night. The food in general in the italian was very good. The drinks though were pricey.

The hotel also has lots of cats which are often around at breakfast and night but very friendly if you like cats.

The room we stayed in was very spacious and had an interconnecting door which was locked. The only comment that I will make is the people that stayed next door to is with a small baby was not good when it cried early in the morning as the noise travelled through the door and then when they put the baby music on to keep it quite it echoed through so if you don't want babies next door make sure you ask the question when booking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_petite34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    334
    71
    20
    15
See reviews for
404
671
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Great place, excellent service, it is a hidden paradise. I was amazed by the location of the hotel, all surrounded by beautiful nature, palm trees, green grass, blue sea and sky. Breakfast was so rich, offering everything, warm and cold breakfast, cornflakes, cakes, milk, natural juices, teas, omelettes, boiled or fried eggs, salads, fruit, you can't decide what to choose. I would go back for another great weekend, with no hesitation.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Geani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Many thanks for staying with us and for your lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back for another weekend break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Travel to Cyprus several times and year and thought we would give this resort a go. Beautiful room, very clean and excellent facilities. Lovely food and generally attentive staff but the 'front of house/restaurant manager' in the breakfast room was quite frankly rude in the extreme. She clearly had her favourite clients and her favourite staff too. Some of the staff she spoke to or rather at as though they were beneath her. She was extremely rude to my mother who is in her 70's. The staff in the spa however are absolutely wonderful. Helpful, attentive and genuinely warm and friendly with nothing too much trouble. What a shame our break was so spoiled by the rudeness of this one woman.

Room Tip: Beware of the breakfast room manager!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MELANIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with Dia, our Breakfast Manager, as this is very unusual and we have only ever received positive comments about her. We will discuss your review with her, however, and request that you contact us directly if you plan to return to our Resort in the future. We thank you for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Columbia Beach Hotel as a weekend break for my partner's 50th. What a fantastic hotel. Check-in was quick & efficient and were welcomed in our room with a Birthday Cake. The entire hotel was very clean & tidy, relaxing location, staff were very friendly & efficient and the food lovely. What a lovely stay, wish we were there longer - will definitely be going back. Thank you Columbia for a special celebration an excellent one

Room Tip: We stayed in a side sea view room, very nice but would recommend full sea view or pool though
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mollie052004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Our warmest thanks to you for sharing your special time with us and for your very kind review and photos! We look forward to welcoming you back :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After searching many reviews online my wife and I decided to book Columbia Beach Resort (CBR). We were slightly disappointed because we expected to be pampered the entire extended weekend. We have been to other beach resorts throughout the world with similar price points and expect a high level of service. Typically we would stay the entire weekend at the resort and you would find us at the pool or in our room. Unfortunately, CBR did not deliver in many ways and we ended visiting other beaches and restaurants during our stay. Here are some of our highlights and lowlights for the weekend...Pros: beautifully kept grounds, located in a secluded part of the island, Molton Brown bath products. Cons: inattentive staff (for example - bartenders at the pool never made rounds to help guests until I went to the front desk to make a suggestion), satisfactory restaurants, had to wait extended periods of time for golf cart transportation, spa gave our couples room to another guest and we had to wait 45 minutes, lots a kids at the pool. CBR maintains a beautiful resort but lacks in customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review; we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service and kindly request, should you wish to return, that you contact us prior to your stay, as this is highly unusual and we would like to rectify the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Being a former GM of a hotel I was hoping for something special. What we got was extra special in every respect. Without doubt one of the best hotels I have stayed in anywhere else in the world. The service was exceptional, the suite we stayed in was well appointed and spotlessly clean. Facilities in this hotel be it the bars, restaurants, spa or beach options were always well staffed. I would be very surprised if anyone would find anything wrong with what is a first class hotel.

Room Tip: Not on ground floor but preferably with either a pool view or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review, coming from a previous GM, we are truly honoured!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to this hotel for many years now after a recommendation and we have never been disappointed. Usually in May then in August/September with family.
The rooms are wonderful, the bay and pool are without compare but the jewel in the crown is the staff. They are friendly, helpful and remember the guests year on year.
Our only negative is the evening meal. I appreciate the half board status is a free upgrade but it used to be a themed buffet every night, Cyprus, International, Mediterranean, etc. this visit it is just Buffet Night! All the dishes are so similar it could be the same ones every night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RobFelpham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Many thanks for continuing to choose to stay with us every year! We have upgraded the buffet selection and there are changes on a nightly basis, and of course, we always offer a la carte too.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
23.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,944 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,683 reviews
18.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.7 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#3 of 3 in Pissouri
510 reviews
17.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Property: Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Address: Pissouri Bay | PO Box 54042, Pissouri 3779, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* Award winning Spa Resort on the south west coast of Cyprus, on the Bay of Pissouri. The architecture is derived from Cypriot roots of culture and tradition. The craftsmen used are all local and brought with them skills handed over through their generations. The Hotels merge harmoniously with the environment, like a chameleon, due to the local stone and wood used. The roofs are typical of the region. These "Reflections" are strongly felt in the interior warmth of the rooms and suites. Hebe Spa lies at the heart of the Resort with the 80m lagoon pool flowing right into it; Elemis is the main Spa range offered along with 5 treatment rooms, sauna, plunge pool, Jacuzzi, squash & tennis courts along with an aerobics hall and full activity program.Restaurants offer creative Mediterranean cuisines and Italian Gourmet, with fresh fish from the adjacent west waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beach Pissouri
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing