We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday Great Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool after recent work
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday Great Villa”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday in Villa Brimar. It's been said before but we too were surprised by the size of villa and delighted with the privacy in garden. Poòl was lovely although water a little cold in Oct. We didn't need anything that couldn't be found in the villa. Communication with Kevin was great by email and Whatsapp and the transport from airport he arranged with Diane went smoothly. (She is a helpful chatty lady) We love Pissouri have been before and will be there again.
Thank you Kevin for keeping the big surprise for my wife's birthday a secret she didn't suspect a thing. and was suitably shocked when our daughter son in law and grandson turned up to share our holiday and villa. A great time was had by all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, tranquil and convenient; good for adults and children alike.”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I chose the location and property for my visit with care, and was not disappointed. A working village, rife with tourists, Pissouri and the property were both surprisingly tranquil by day and night, lively but not rowdy.
"Brimar" itself was a home, not just a holiday villa; let by the owner with generosity and trust and wanting for nothing, from sandwich toaster to salt, beach balls to board games, cool box, maps, etc - all no doubt added to by previous guests. And, as previously reported, it was just minutes from the centre of the village with a small but comprehensive, basic supermarket and extensive restaurants and bars.
The house was spacious and comfortable with a sensibly designed pool of a decent size. The WiFi connection was excellent and the car was a particular benefit, being more suited to the Cypriot terrain than the average hire car.
Our visit was not without problems but all were unavoidable and it is to his enduring credit that the owner dealt with them in a responsible, prompt and effective manner, maintaining full and reassuring communication at all times. For this reason alone, were I to return to Cyprus I would aim to rent "Brimar" again, ahead of any other property that might be available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned after having an excellent stay in the villa. Everything you need is there for you in very comfortable surroundings. The outdoor space is fantastic with sun all through the day but with shaded areas should you want it and all this with an incredible pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best things in life......”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

.....are not always free, but this gem was certainly worth paying for! I wish we could go back now. The villa's position was perfect. A five minute walk at the most to the village and close to the beach. The pool was amazing, so amazing that we didn't want to go anywhere. We did venture out 3 times in Kevin's car, which was another bonus.
There was a welcome pack in the fridge and an ample supply of everything we needed. In other villas which we have rented the cupboards have been bare, but not in villa Brimar.
Kevin was at the end of a phone if we needed him and he replied promptly to any request that we made. I hope we didn't make too many Kevin!
The pool was cleaned regularly by Dan, who came so early that I didn't see him.
This was one of the best holidays we have had and I would thoroughly recommend the villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spring half term break”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastically friendly owner who made us very welcome. Accommodation as described and photographed however a lot bigger than we expected! Amazing swimming pool! All round superb! With highly efficient communication! Will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin w
Wroughton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Recently returned from a fab holiday at villa brimar, like a home from home everything is here to make your holiday a comfortable and relaxing time.
Kitchen was well equipped with all the items you need for preparing food if you want to or the villa is a five minute walk away from the village centre where you have more than enough restaurants and bars for a holiday. Five minutes drive away is the beach or five minutes through the village and down to the main road is a good size supermarket,though don't expect aldi or lidl prices.

Peace and relaxation is what you will get at the villa, a nice size pool and patio are part of the package and a bbq for evening meals. Air con and fans to keep cool it's all here if you need it. Kevin the owner is on hand if you have any issues and the car is handy if you want to venture out. Pissouri is brilliantly located for Limassol 20 mins and paphos 25 mins great beachs close by include lady's mile and curium. A great view from the terrace is had as pissouri is perched on a hill. All in all a holiday is what you want, if you want to venture out you can, or just rest by the pool it's quiet and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing