We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby Chic Chateau”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Chateau de la Berchere
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Bit of a curates egg. Great postion and beautiful historic chateau. Dont expect luxury but very comfotable. Really helpful and welcoming receptionist. Dated but comfortable rooms and were offered a choice of two. Good breakfast although a little expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caerberis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2010

This hotel, really chambres d’hôte as no dinner available, was recommended for its historic surroundings, excellent location and friendly service from the owning family and staff. In some areas the antique decor was tired but comfortable and the breakfast was a wide selection of local and homemade products. The pool was very necessary in the heat wave. The peace of the grounds suffered noise from the nearby motorway.
For us the attraction was also adjoining airfield Nuits St Georges where we could land the airplane. The free wifi was invaluable too.
We were given a loan Renault car - also "Historic" but essential to see the area and visit the excellent local restaurants.
We'll be back as it is so well situated for the vineyards and when crossing France by road or air.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelOgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

This was really a case of a charming setting but lacked all the ingredients of a good hotel: good service, cleanliness and value for money. The staff seemed bemused by our arrival and we found the room adequate but definitely not clean or up to scratch. I believed breakfast was included in the price and was annoyed that we were forced to pay 13 Euros each for a barely edible continental buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephengreen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurizio75116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank liloo75010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank noodle1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petra53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuits-Saint-Georges
2.2 mi away
Chateau de Gilly
Chateau de Gilly
#1 of 2 in Gilly-les-Citeaux
639 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Richebourg
Le Richebourg
#1 of 1 in Vosne-Romanee
534 reviews
6 mi away
Les Deux Chevres
Les Deux Chevres
#1 of 4 in Gevrey-Chambertin
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Chateau de Saulon
Chateau de Saulon
#1 of 1 in Saulon la Rue
716 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Clos Badan Hotel
The Clos Badan Hotel
#1 of 8 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
86 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Gentilhommiere
La Gentilhommiere
#4 of 8 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau de la Berchere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau de la Berchere

Address: Berchere, 21700 Nuits-Saint-Georges, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Nuits-Saint-Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Nuits-Saint-Georges
Price Range: £82 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chateau de la Berchere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing