We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Nuits Saint Georges
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel itself is a very ordinary IBIS that could do with a clean up - however, we thought this was a bit of a gem because as others have said it gives you an inexpensive stay just a 5 minute walk from the centre of the lovely town of Nuits St George.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orientwrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank piano2212
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here in May and again on the way back from our holiday in the Alps. Had requested the same room via email but were given a different room on the ground floor. It was almost identical in decor, cleanliness and comfort and was also opposite the conference room where we were able to store our tandem. The staff were just as friendly as the first time. Nuits St George is a pretty little town and the area is very beautiful (west, among the hills and vineyards) and we'd certainly stay in this hotel again.

The walk-in price is round about 80 Euros but booking in advance I paid 62 with a same-day cancellation policy. Quite reasonable. Only charged for one of our two (small) dogs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flatliner3544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Very helpful staff and convenient location but other than that very ordinary. We stayed two nights but would only stay one night next time and only if there were no alternatives. First room they offered us was in need of an urgent update (111) and the carpets were dirty. The second room (104) was much better but uninspiring. The bed was comfortable and bathroom OK. Overall though a very forgettable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris_stern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A convenient and relatively inexpensive stopover along the motorway, with the advantage of being able to stroll around a charming little town in the evening, with lots of places to eat and drink. We sat down for dinner at the Ibis straight after getting out of the car, as we were tired and hungry. But we found the quality and the service of the Ibis restaurant to be mediocre. Worse was that, in contrast to several recent Tripadvisor reviews, our bed was terrible: the springs in the mattress slumped in under every part of our body, and made awful noises with every slight move. The manager very courteously decided to waive the fee of our overnight stay when we mentioned this at checkout, so we only paid for dinner and taxes. But for those who wish to stay here, make sure you give the bed a thorough testing before you accept the room. Apart from the bed, our room was otherwise quite adequate (bathroom, air conditioning) though small.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Fantastic night stay. Really comfortable bed and pillows - brilliant night's sleep. Although the restaurant was already booked up when we arrived, there were plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Staff friendly and appoachable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Chris664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mwin1969
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuits-Saint-Georges
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges
Ibis Budget Nuits Saint Georges
#3 of 9 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
564 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Chateau de la Berchere
Hotel Chateau de la Berchere
#2 of 9 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
87 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Gentilhommiere
La Gentilhommiere
#5 of 9 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
#1 of 3 in Savigny-les-Beaune
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Saint Georges
Inter-Hotel Le Saint Georges
#8 of 9 in Nuits-Saint-Georges
172 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nuits Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nuits Saint Georges

Address: 1 avenue de Chamboland, 21700 Nuits-Saint-Georges, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Nuits-Saint-Georges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nuits-Saint-Georges
Price Range: £51 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nuits Saint Georges 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
cated 500 m from the railway station and 20 km from the airport, the Ibis Nuits-St-Georges hotel is located in the city centre, 200 m from the old city. The hotel has 55 air-conditioned rooms, with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. Apart from the LE BISTROT restaurant, a bar, a snack service 24/24, free parking and 1 meeting room are at your disposal. Nuits-St-Georges is on the Burgunday Wine Route, 15 km from the historic centre of Beaune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Nuits Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nuits Saint Georges Hotel Nuits-Saint-Georges
Accor Nuits Saint Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing