We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French hospitality at its finest!”
Review of Villa Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Stuart
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My friend who lives in France made this reservation for us as we traveled to the southwest part of France. The guesthouse was absolutely charming. The owner is also a fabulous cook and she made us a wonderful French dinner with four courses. The rooms were all immaculate with an on suite bathroom. This used to be the home of a veterinarian and the guesthouse in the back is above the old barn. It has been totally renovated into a perfect location for a small family. The owner spoke English very well and I had a perfect visit there. Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

The welcome from Maria into this lovely house was very warm and appreciated. The rooms are all interesting and homely. The evening meal, cooked by Maria, was really first rate. As was the breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPersonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

After returning from france and staying in many b& b I had to write a review about this place.
If you are looking for good food, nice clean rooms and great hosts ( Etienne and Marie the owners ) this is the place to be. Aubigny sur Nère is beautiful area of france and there is plenty to do and they have some great restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smithjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

What a perfect place to stay! We felt more like old friends than paying guests. Our room was spacious and lovely with a beautiful bathroom and a separate WC.
Etienne and Marie were outstanding hosts! Our dinner was superb and breakfast was the best we've had in France.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budMaconNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA S, Propriétaire at Villa Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MacKenziefrenchsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA S, Propriétaire at Villa Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Philippe_de_Metz5700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta18, Propriétaire at Villa Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aubigny-sur-Nere hotels
0.4 mi away
La Chaumiere Hotel-Restaurant
La Chaumiere Hotel-Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Aubigny-sur-Nere
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Auberge de la Fontaine
#2 of 2 in Aubigny-sur-Nere
36 reviews
4 mi away
No photo provided
Stuartlodge
#3 of 3 in Aubigny-sur-Nere
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Stuart

Address: 12 avenue de Paris, 18700 Aubigny-sur-Nere, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Aubigny-sur-Nere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Aubigny-sur-Nere
Price Range: £70 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Stuart - A charming and friendly bed and breakfast located in the heart of the Sologne area. Discover 5 comfortable guest rooms, with private bathroom. Enjoy the guest table every evening for a fantastic trip in the French cuisine space. Free swimming pool, free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing