We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation in beautiful country”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Descartes, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in beautiful country”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here with our two teenaged kids in July 2014. Great accommodation - lots of space. The kitchen is well equipped - we ate in most nights and usually sat out on the outdoor tables near the poplar trees under the incredible Loire Valley sky. All we heard were the crickets and the soft, warm breeze through the trees. The pool is great. The place is clean and spacious. The upstairs bedrooms are airconditioned. Downstairs doesn't need it - always cool. We travelled to various chateaux in the Loire most days. You're in the Southern part of the Loire Valley near Descartes, but all the main chateaux are still accessible - comfortable drives away - making nice half day outings in most cases. Sue and Trevor are the perfect hosts, even leaving lovely cheese and champagne in the kitchen for our arrival. Lots of good walks around back country roads in beautiful farm land as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in the beautiful quiet countryside.
Liked least: Wifi sometimes a bit slow.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocdcavema...
1 review
“Le Bouchet”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Absolutely gorgeous location in the loire valley just outside of descartes. There was a gorgeouse estate down the road, markets were close and convenient for making our own meals. Trevor and Sue were excellant hosts. My friends and I were extremely satisfied with our stay. Couldnt have been better. I highly recommend. You will not regret it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, quiet and standard of the property
Liked least: WiFi was a little shaky
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woking
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Trev and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thank you for the review, so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing