We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EVERYTHING EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED ON THE TIN!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool, Barbecue and Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool, Barbecue and Front of Villa
8x4m Salt Water, Low Chlorine Pool. (Wide angle image) Southwest facing Front of Villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool, Barbecue and Front of Villa
8x4m Salt Water, Low Chlorine Pool. (Wide angle image)
Southwest facing Front of Villa.
Shaded Outdoor Dining Area
The Entrance Hall
Living Room and Dining Area.
Living Room, with Doors Opening onto Pool Terrace.
The Living Room, with 55 inch Flatscreen TV.
The living room with balcony feature and open hearth fireplace.
A Corner of the Living Room, taken from the First Floor Balcony.
Large, Fully Equipped Kitchen.
First Floor Master Bedroom, with Patio Doors to Roof Terrace.
Roof Terrace, accessed from the Master Bedroom.
View from the Roof Terrace.
A Downstairs Bedroom.
Downstairs Twin Bedroom with Table.
The First floor Bathroom with Shower (adjacent to the Master Bedroom).
Flower Garden.  (The shrubs are now rather taller!)
A corner of the Garden, with View.
The pool and view.
The pool by night.
The villa from the road.
A corner of the Pezenas Saturday market.
The nearby park and tennis (3 mins walk).
Living room, showing balcony and fireplace
Living Room in the Evening Light.
The front of the villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rayeddie
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED ON THE TIN!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed an absolutely great week at this fabulous villa . Every little thing met the standards as described in the advert. The pool was perfect during a very hot spell of weather and the standard of cleanliness was immaculate - well done to the local managers & cleaner - both of whom we met and they could not have been more pleasant. Pezenas was a great wee town for evenings out and an easy stroll away - believe me I would say if it wasn't! Plenty of great places to see in the surrounding area, couldn't manage them all ! You will not be disappointed if you're lucky enough to stay in this lovely home. Thanks to Richard & Gill.
Just sorry to be back home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing applies.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for writing a review about Les Vignes Anciennes; it’s always good to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay at our villa. As the local team got a very positive mention in your review, we have sent a copy to our House Manager. Hopefully she will pass this on to the cleaner, who obviously deserves a lot of praise for maintaining the high standard of cleanliness that you mention.

We are glad that you found your evening walks to the centre of Pezenas an easy stroll away; we think it’s a great advantage not to have to drive back home after visiting restaurants or bars!

Many thanks again for finding the time to write a review. You would, of course, be very welcome to return to Les Vignes Anciennes at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah50...
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to relax, the owners had thought of everything for your convenience”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the villa with my family for a month over Christmas 2014. It was a great place to explore this part of France. The villa is spacious and the owners had thought of everything. The kitchen particularly has every gadget thinkable. There are supermarkets and shops close by and it is about a 20 minute walk into the lovely town of Pezenas. We bought some very nice wine from the Moliere wine store an outlet for a local vineyard. The owners of the Villa were very pleasant helpful and we had good communication. There is also a villa manager who lives locally in case there are any problems. I would definitely recommend staying at Les vignes Anciennes, it would be a great place to take children in the warmer months as it has a nice pool. we didn't use because it was a little too chilly in December, although saying that the weather was generally kind to us and I did sit out in front of the villa most days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space that we had
Liked least: on a small housing estate
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
This is the first time that we have let our villa in winter, so we were very pleased to receive a review that covered a stay outside the warmer months of the year. We spend many months at Les Vignes Anciennes ourselves during winter and early spring and over the years have added (and replaced!) equipment, aiming to make life as comfortable as possible for us and our guests. We think that Pézenas is a great location and we are glad that the family found it a great area to explore, even during December/January.

Our guest wrote that what she least liked was that the villa was on a small housing estate. In France, on a development like ours, each plot is purchased and subsequently built upon by individual owners so each house can be very different! (Ours was architect designed to take full advantage of our particular plot and its aspect.) We were very lucky to be able to choose a plot on a very quiet road on the edge of the development, facing south west, with no houses between ours and some uninterrupted views.
Thank you for finding time and taking the trouble to write such a kind review; we were glad that our villa worked well for you and your extended family. You and your family would be very welcome to return to Les Vignes Anciennes at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Fa...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb holiday villa”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We would thoroughly recommend this beautiful villa for your stay in France. 100% positive feedback does not do it justice. It is well equipped and has everything you could possibly want and more. A home from home. Very friendly and helpful owners, and the service provided by the local housekeeper was exceptional. We will most definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious interior and the cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B
North Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa in the beautiful and interesting town of Pezanas. The villa is very spacious and comfy, the pool is just what you need on a very hot day. Very well situated for travelling to areas further afield. Pezanas town is a lovely stroll with a huge choice of cafés, shops and restaurants. Overall this was a brilliant villa in a brilliant area and would recommend it to all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving wanted to stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely villa, very clean and comfortable and well equipped. Comfortable beds and good bed linen. Pool also very clean and well maintained. Good selection of books to read.
Pezenas is lovely place with friendly locals and plenty of places to eat. Marie the house manager was very pleasant and helpful.
We would highly recommend this villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well equipped with comfortable beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the0ldduk...
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and location”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of 4 including 2 older children for 1 week at the end of June. The villa was excellent, very comfortable, spacious, clean and well equipped with everything needed for a holiday. The villa is in a very quiet residential area about 15 minute walk from the centre of Pezenas, which has a delightful old town with plenty of restaurants. This was an excellent base for touring the area, a car is strongly recommended (though we travelled from England by train to Montpellier then hired a car). We regret that we had only 1 week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy157
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful - perfect for our family of 5”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The property is spacious, very clean, well maintained and like a real home from home. The kitchen was incredibly well served with an array of utensils, a draw full of pans, cookery books, an even an induction hob - wonderful.

The house is set in a residential area on the outskirts of Pezenas. It was quiet yet only a 15 minute walk into the centre of the town. The house was immaculate, the bedrooms were large and the beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms were spacious and had decent showers (makes a change from most holiday properties). The large sitting room was great for our 'family film nights' and 'family game nights'..the children (10, 12 and 14) loved the massive tv and the selection of dvd's available.

The outdoor eating area was stunning, we spent many hours just sitting outside, taking our time as a family, sharing meals. The sun canopy was a blessing on the very hot days.

We all enjoyed the pool and fantastic sun beds, the kids had no issues with sore eyes from the chlorine so that was great too.

Pezenas is a beautiful old French town, the Saturday market is an absolute must. The tiny narrow streets and art/craft shops are well worth a visit too.

Marie (the lady who looks after the house) was delightful and easy to get hold of if needed.

There is masses to do - within half an hours drive: The boys in our family spent lots of time at the football ground practising their skills - just a 3 minute walk from the house. We went to Aqualand Waterpark at Cape D'Agde, great fun albeit a little pricey. We spent quite a bit of time at Valras Plage crabbing amongst the rocks. A ride of the pedorail was worth a go, we hired a motor boat for 2 hours and went along the Canal Du Midi - this was great. Husband and 14 year old (fitness fanatics) hired mountain bikes and cycled round Lac Salagou (28km and tough going but fun apparently).

So much to do in this lovely part of France, an amazing house and pool, great weather. I would certainly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and cleanliness of the house
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;