We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return visit!! Fantastic Villa in gorgeous area”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool, Barbecue and Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool, Barbecue and Front of Villa
8x4m Salt Water, Low Chlorine Pool. (Wide angle image) Southwest facing Front of Villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool, Barbecue and Front of Villa
8x4m Salt Water, Low Chlorine Pool. (Wide angle image)
Southwest facing Front of Villa.
Shaded Outdoor Dining Area
The Entrance Hall
Living Room and Dining Area.
Living Room, with Doors Opening onto Pool Terrace.
The Living Room, with 55 inch Flatscreen TV.
The living room with balcony feature and open hearth fireplace.
A Corner of the Living Room, taken from the First Floor Balcony.
Large, Fully Equipped Kitchen.
First Floor Master Bedroom, with Patio Doors to Roof Terrace.
Roof Terrace, accessed from the Master Bedroom.
View from the Roof Terrace.
A Downstairs Bedroom.
Downstairs Twin Bedroom with Table.
The First floor Bathroom with Shower (adjacent to the Master Bedroom).
Flower Garden.  (The shrubs are now rather taller!)
A corner of the Garden, with View.
The pool and view.
The pool by night.
The villa from the road.
A corner of the Pezenas Saturday market.
The nearby park and tennis (3 mins walk).
Living room, showing balcony and fireplace
Living Room in the Evening Light.
The front of the villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaryCos
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Return visit!! Fantastic Villa in gorgeous area”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had such a fabulous holiday here last year that we returned for 2 weeks this summer. Our girls (13 & 15) said at end of the holiday that they weren't ready to go home, could we come back for 3 weeks next summer!!

We enjoyed our second visit even more than our first visit.

The villa is fantastic, 3 comfortable bedrooms, lovely spacious kitchen, dining & living room area with comfy couches and arm chair, perfect for relaxing. The air con in bedrooms was great addition this year!! We brought with us a selection of TVs programs/movies on a memory stick, and were able to watch on the large screen TV. (Now we want a TV like this at home!!)

The pool its fantastic. It is salt water low chlorine. It is beautifully maintained, so clean. We had hours of fun in it. And no red eyes or any other reactions common in regular chlorine pools!

Pezenas is a wonderful town. Very scenic and lots of good places to eat. We walked in every day.
Some of our favourite places to eat were Le 5 Gallerie, restaurant at St Germain hotel (few minutes walk from villa), Le Cour Pavee & Hana Sushi. We loved L'Allemand patisserie, Les Glaces de Sophie and Coco Mango.

We made 3 trips to Cap D'Agde. Twice for full day at Aqualand. During 1st 2 weeks July the French children still in school, and it wasn't busy. We had some cloudy weather in afternoon of our second visit and the small crowd got even smaller, resulting in no queues at all!! We were able to head straight back on most rides only needed the time to climb the stairs. As result girls got in all the big rides 5-10 times!! A tip, buy half price ticket for second visit BEFORE 5pm on first visit.

We finished up each visit with dinner at La Toscane restaurant, about 10 min walk from Aqualand. Girls were delighted to have big bowl of good pasta after full day in waterpark. The marina area is great place for a walk and browse in the evening. The beaches also looked lovely.

We also went to Le foret d'acrobats, near Montagnac, about 15-20 mins drive away. Girls enjoyed the zip wiring there. It was quite challenging but lots of fun. This was also very quiet at this time of year.

We also visited Montpellier, which is a gorgeous city and well worth a visit. We parked at Odysseum shopping centre and got tram in. We did some good shopping in Odysseum before coming home.

Bastille day fell on last day of our holiday. There was brilliant atmosphere in the town and the fireworks were very impressive.

One of our best holidays ever. We hope to return.

We highly recommend this villa and this gorgeous part of South of France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank so much for writing such a generous review of our villa and for providing so much information on the restaurants and places of interest that you have visited. As a returning guest, we are pleased that you and your girls enjoyed this visit even more than your holiday at Les Vignes Anciennes last year.

We appreciated your comments on the pool; we also think that the softness of the salt water and very low levels of chlorine do make swimming in a pool with a salt water system even more enjoyable.

You and your family would, of course, be very welcome to return to Les Vignes Anciennes at some time in the future.

Gill and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnk57ke...
Walton on the Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super Villa in Pezenas”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa is in a great location with excellent facilities. Temperatures were in the high 30's during our stay so the airco in the bedrooms made sleeping very comfortable. No need to open the windows so no mosquitoes to bite during the night!
We had no children with us and chose this villa because of its proximity to Pezenas. It was very easy to stroll into town for either lunch or dinner with no need to drive. The villa is also well placed to drive to other attractions. Coast within 30 mins and also Beziers. Try to visit the 9 lock system on the Canal du Midi in Beziers- well worth seeing.
All in all a very relaxing holiday and the next time we visit Pezenas we'll return to this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for sparing the time to write a review about your stay at our villa, Les Vignes Anciennes in Pézenas. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the recently installed air conditioning so useful for sleeping; it sounds as though it was a really worthwhile investment! We also appreciated your comments about choosing our villa due its proximity to the centre of Pézenas; there are lots of properties listed as being in Pezenas that are actually many miles away!

Many thanks for choosing to stay at our villa in 2017, you would be very welcome to come back at some time in the future.

Richard and Gill Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for sparing the time to write such a detailed review; we are very pleased that you and your family had a great holiday at our villa. We were interested to hear about your frequent walks into Pezenas town centre; we find it a great advantage to be able to walk there, and to be able to walk back again after visiting bars and restaurants!

Thank you for your kind comments about our brilliant local team; we will pass these onto Marie, our house manager.

You and your family would, of course, be very welcome to return to Les Vignes Anciennes at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ah2016490
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great, well equipped villa and pool in a good location”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was exactly as described and the directions for the villa and the walking route for the town straightforward.. The villa was really well organised and clean. The kitchen was particulary well equipped which made it easy to cook as did having a supermarket a few minutes away.. Having a good internet connection and satallite TV was really helpful. The pool was fantastic particulary when the temperatures reached 37C. This rental property is the best one we have ever stayed in in France. Pezenas was lovely and a real find and it made evenbetter by being in easy walking distance from the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped villa and excellent pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your very positive and generous review. It was particularly rewarding for us to hear that you found our villa the best one that you have ever stayed in (in France).

You may be aware that we ourselves spend many off-season months of the year in Les Vignes Anciennes, and over the years have tried to make our home in France as comfortable for us as possible. This includes convenience in the kitchen and this is why you found the kitchen so well equipped.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay; you would be very welcome to return to Les Vignes Anciennes whenever you might be thinking of revisiting the Languedoc at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngathe...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Best holiday home we've ever had!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Extremely well equipped and furnished, this property is ideally placed to enjoy the delights of Pezenas itself and the wider area. And the close proximity of Leclerc made shopping for food so easy.
A delight to find comfortable furniture, both inside and out, as well as beds with great mattresses.
The kitchen was especially well equipped which the cooks in our party really appreciated.
We enjoyed the pool almost every day - great for cooling off. The room fans also made a difference, especially at night.
We also made good use of the TV for football and the start of Wimbledon and the free (and extremely fast) wifi was great for keeping in touch.
The local housekeeping team were great as was the information provided to us prior to our arrival.
Really can't think of anything which could improve this as a holiday home - except our ability to come here more often!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
So glad you liked our villa and had a good time! Thanks very much for the positive review and for sparing the time to write it; we've passed on your comments to the housekeeping team. We'd be very happy to welcome you and your friends back to Les Vignes Anciennes next time you fancy a holiday in the Languedoc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andpc
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb house in a great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house in a great location on the edge of the historic town of Pezenas. A great base for visiting this part of the Languedoc. The house is superbly equipped and by far nicest house I have rented in this part of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, high standard of furnishings
Liked least: No drawbacks
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for writing such a positive review about our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and like others, you found that there was a good level of equipment available in the villa. It was also reassuring to hear how well our villa compared with other properties that you have stayed at in the area.

You and your family would, of course, be very welcome to visit our villa again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StreetyWe...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply Ideal”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is excellent. The kitchen is extraordinarily equipped, and as keen foodies, we found this to be brill.
Thank goodness for the fans otherwise we might have melted ( temperatures reached 39 degrees during our stay! )
Our favourite part was of course the pool - we spent a lot of time in there! Perfect temperature and beautifully kept.
We adored Pezenas and the festival on Friday was fantastic fun. We had some fantastic meals using the guidance from others on the visitors book and we had a great day on the beach in Sete.
Basically we hope to visit again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: no Air Con
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for writing a review about Les Vignes Anciennes; it’s always good to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay at our villa.

We’re pleased that you mentioned the kitchen being very well equipped and this is a spinoff from the fact that we stay in the villa ourselves for 5 months each year and over the course of time have built up quite an array of tools and gadgets (Gill is a bit of a cook too!). We are only too pleased to let our guests share this benefit.

We are pleased too that you made good use of the pool to cool off in the very hot weather that seems to have been the norm so far this summer. The average maximum temperature in mid summer is 27- 28º, so we haven’t really thought that air conditioning would be justifiable, especially to cool our salon with such a high ceiling. We hope that opening the doors from the roof terrace to the minstrels gallery, as we call it, gave a bit of extra ventilation when needed.

Many thanks again for finding the time to write a review. You and/or any of your friends would, of course, be very welcome to visit Les Vignes Anciennes again at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing