We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment, conveniently located with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Moliere

sunny courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunny courtyard
kitchen kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
sunny courtyard
kitchen
kitchen
sunny courtyard
bedroom 16 m2
bedroom 16 m2
bedroom 16 m2
bathroom
Pezenas
Pezenas
Pezenas
Hotel Lacoste - Pezenas
Pezenas
Pezenas
Marseillan port (25kms)
Lac du Salagou (25 kms)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simon622
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable apartment, conveniently located with plenty of character.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were happily surprised to find the apartment so close to the main attractions and shops in Pezenas. The apartment was quiet and private with good facilities and a comfortable bed.
A fan was provided as there is no air con. The apartment remained relatively cool for the season. Karen and Gerard (our hosts) were very helpful when needed but also respected our privacy. The terrace was great for eating and chilling.
Pezenas is a beautiful historic town with lots of interest if you enjoy ancient architecture, eating out and browsing around art and craft shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueandmar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful cosy place”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Sue and I stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. Lovely apartment, which on first external look, seems 'distressed' but the rear flat is calm and very quiet despite the building opening onto the main road. All mod cons as needed - we wanted for nothing. Great in the summer as the terrace is very pleasant but may be trickier in the winter months as no real lounge area but very cosy.Thanks to Gerard and Karen for their guidance and advice re Pezenas - a real Southern French town with real French people ! We loved Pezenas so much we've had an offer on a house there accepted ! So we'll be seeing a lot more of the place soon hopefully ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position - so close to town.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Great location all amenities close by, Karen & Gerard very friendly and helpful ,great holiday”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Hadn't heard of Pezenas before but would strongly advise anyone to come. Our apartment was ideal for dining out at some lovely restaurants a few minutes walk away. Karen & Gerard were very welcoming and friendly we will be back again. Lovely holiday made special by their kindness and helpful tips and information , nothing was any trouble . Gerard told us about the local fete and Karen came with us and another friend to watch Gerard and friends perform great fun and fond memories .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumsiek
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming, quiet apartment, with helpful owners.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apartment Moliere is a great place to stay for a couple like us, who are keen to explore Languedoc-Rousillon. The kitchen/sitting room is supplemented by the little terrace, which is decorated with plant pots, and is a lovely, private place to enjoy a glass of wine, or to eat in. The bedroom is spacious, with plenty of storage space. The owners are lovely, very friendly and helpful, and the apartment reflects their artistic interests, which gives it lots of charm. We ate out most evenings, and Pezenas has plenty of restaurants to chose from - we particularly liked Mamita, and Pomme d'Amour. We enjoyed visiting the golden beach at Marseillan Plage, but also went swimming in the man made lake, lac du Salagou. A visit to St Guilhem le Desert was also a highlight. Thank you Karen and Gerard, we had a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillfromn...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb hosts made our stay memorable in beautiful Pezenas.”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is Ideal for a couple with its little terrace for reading, drinks and eating. In the winter the kitchen might be a bit small as a living space but it was perfect in September and would not matter if you were out and about. To compensate you have a large and comfortabel bedroom. It is the perfect location being a couple of minutes walk from the delightful old town which is fun to eat in at night. We are indebted to our hosts, Karen and Gerard, who really went the extra mile to be helpful and ensure we experienced the local flavour of Pezenas. We had a marvellous stay thanks to them and their advice. I will be recommending the apartment to friends - much better than staying in Montpellier, Bezier, Sete or Agde as a base for exploring the area. We had a car and had no trouble getting a free and safe park over the road from the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampt...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with the benefit of parking nearby and walking distance of old Pezenas”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our second stay at this delightful apartment ideal for a couple, having first stayed there seven years ago and wishing to return. It is ideally situated on the edge of the old town with about a five minute walk into the historic centre. There is free parking in the street and we always managed to get a place, though sometimes up the road a bit. We were able to park directly outside the property to unload on arrival though, which was very helpful.
The apartment is on a first floor up a flight of internal stairs. It has a lovely little sheltered courtyard which is ideal for eating and relaxing. The kitchen is adequately equipped and we cooked meals on several occasions. There is a nice big bathroom and separate toilet. The bedroom has plenty of room for storage and a large window opening onto the courtyard. There was a pedestal fan to help keep us cool at night.
Karen and Gerard are extremely friendly, without being intrusive, and were happy to advise us about events taking place in Pezenas during our stay.
We specifically timed our stay to coincide with the mid-summer spectacular festival of Sant Joan. The whole town follow a procession around to the beating of drums and music. There are dramatic scenes, jumping over a fire and culminating in some of the locals jumping into a swimming pool at 1.00 o'clock in the morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollipar
Cupar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Having stayed in the nearby village of Castelnau de Guers for 15 years, we rented Apartment Moliere, for the first time, for 1 week in 2012. We found it to be comfortable, well equipped and it had the bonus of Karen & Gerard upstairs- there if required , but discreet. We loved it and went back for a week in 2013 and have already booked for 2 weeks this summer, 2014.
The apartment is central and has all that one would require for a fantastic break in Pezenas.
The outside terrace is a huge bonus and apart from sleeping, became headquarters when we were not out enjoying this amazing town and area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing