We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chambres d'hotes par excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Galeries de Beaulac Chambres d'hotes de prestige
Ranked #4 of 18 Pezenas B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Pezenas is a delightful, very old, charming and pretty town. We fortunately found this B&B after we visited our nearby hotel(to check in) and were dismayed at what we found. Wild horses would not have induced us to stay there. We were made very welcome, had the downstairs mini suite opening onto the terrace. I enjoyed a swim in the pool - it is not fenced off so maybe this is not the place for toddlers . We parked in the free car park nearby, walked out to eat. Slept well, had a delicious breakfast on the terrace. Fair price.

Room Tip: Only saw our ground floor accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SussexGadfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for a week in June. As others have written, it can be hard to find, and the lack of parking is a little irritating, although the free municipal car park is only 5 minutes walk away (careful - our car was nearly locked in on Boules day!). But that's the end of the con's....

The place has been renovated by the owner and is a sweet, four bedroom property with a great mix of modern and traditional styles. We took a room in one of the two towers, which would be perfect for two, but was a little cramped with our teenage daughter.

The pool is nice for a quick dip and the garden is tidy with oleander and olives. The staff are great - they struggle with English and enjoy letting you struggle with French, but they are extremely friendly and helpful. We could use their cutlery for an evening snack bought at the supermarket, and we could even buy beer and use their fridge. Breakfast on the sunny terrace was fresh fruit salads, coffee, yoghurt and a mixture of breads and croissants. Nothing was ever too much trouble - very refreshing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thengit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here overnight while visiting the charming Pezenas. Set in a beautifully restored walled convent in the town, with a secluded garden and pool, this hotel is delightful. The owners and staff were very welcoming and most helpful. Our room was actually a mini suite, opening onto the garden terrace, and was very comfortable. The hotel entrance is set down a narrow side street and so is a little difficult to find but our satnav had no problem in doing so. The owners helped us unload and then took us to their secure parking nearby. Breakfast on the sunny terrace was very nice, too. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Garden rooms may be larger than upper rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisse5rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Galeries de Beaulac for one night in April. The B&B is a little hard to find as the Rue De Beaulac is quite small, but it is centrally located in Pezenas. Nadie met us in town and showed us the way.
The entrance to the B & B is lovely with a pretty courtyard and a big swimming pool. We had a two room suite with a sitting room and bedroom. It was very comfortable. The building is an old monastery with interesting architectural details. One bonus was free parking.

Nadie and Herve were great hosts. We enjoyed visiting with them. They have great plans for expansion. We wish them well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clyde T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed here with another couple on our tour around France, and once we had finally managed to locate the entrance were enchanted by Les Galeries de Beaulac. Nadia and her colleague rushed to help us unload our cases, and she then went with my husband to park the car in the large secure shared car park at the end of the alley (see below).

The conversion work carried out on this former convent is stunning - we entered via a beautiful guest dining / sitting room with a kitchen corner in the former cloisters, where Nadia made us all a welcome cup of tea. One couple had a spacious ground floor suite, while we had a tower room with bathroom and sitting area on the lower floor and the bedroom on the upper floor. All very quaint and romantic, and to top it off a swimming pool and a lovely garden in this secret hideaway just five minutes from the heart of old Pézenas.

Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of fresh fruit, yohourt, breads and pastries, and we were able to leave our luggage while we explored the town the following day. This really is a stunning place to stay - do not be deterred by my comments below about how hard it is to find!

Room Tip: The entrance is down the tiniest alleyway, with the road name only visible at one and and from one d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheNorfolkBroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved the relaxed atmosphere of the place and enjoyed the tranquillity of the garden and pool. Excellent breakfast, could not fault. Good location, although was difficult to find initially. Nadia speaks little English, so be prepared to communicate in French. We stayed in the Don Juan chambre, using the sofa bed in the lounge for our 2 teenage daughters. It was possible, but a little cramped, and there wasn't really enough storage space for the 4 of us. Would certainly stay here again, but with a different room set up. We chose not to pay for parking, and managed to find adequate free parking on street nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campbellsSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelle13280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pezenas hotels
0.2 mi away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
#3 of 6 in Pezenas
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Vigniamont
Hotel De Vigniamont
#2 of 6 in Pezenas
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Les Chambres du Chateau
Les Chambres du Chateau
#15 of 18 in Pezenas
13 reviews
4.2 mi away
Saint-Sauveur
Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 4 in Saint-Thibery
32 reviews
4.4 mi away
15 Grand Rue
15 Grand Rue
#1 of 1 in Caux
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Galeries de Beaulac Chambres d'hotes de prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Galeries de Beaulac Chambres d'hotes de prestige

Address: 2 B rue Beaulac, 34120, Pezenas, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Pezenas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Pezenas
Price Range: £82 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Galeries de Beaulac Chambres d'hotes de prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing