We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little Gem”
The Pool House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool House
From Lounge area across bedroom to outside Kitchen, Dining, Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The Pool House
From Lounge area across bedroom to outside
Kitchen, Dining, Lounge area
View from Kitchen, Dining Lounge Area
Garden behind Pool House
Part of Garden looking right from Pool House
View from garden to South
Sunrise from behind the Pool House over the vineyards
Tressan Church Tower
View North side of Tressan (Autumn)
Beautiful Autumn view from Garden
Deserted village on shores Lac du Salagou a beautiful area to walk and picnic
North side of Lac du Salagou
Road leading towards Tressan from Pezenas in Winter, imagine how beautiful in Summer in full leaf
Pezenas Saturday Market
Tressan
Marseillan Port
Lac du Salagou - so peaceful
Pool side
Pool House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pezenas, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sammilou1
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AVOID”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

-Not self Catering
-Rude owner
- Dont expect it to be a holiday of relaxing
- No WIFI as described unless you sit on her porch not in the pool house
- Notes to replenish anyting you use, and she had left half a toilet roll.

In the description it says it is self catered. You cannot do this, the fridge is so small you cannot fit enough food in it and the freezer doesnt work so all our frozen foods went bad on the first day. The pool house was in such a bad condition when we arrived i spent the first hour cleaning it before i would unpack. There were ants on the floors and food on the counter. The cutlery and crockery had been cleaned according to the owner but i had to re wash all this as she says she doesnt check what the previous people put away.
In the description it clearly says that the owner doesnt use the pool when we are there, we arrived home one day to see her running out the pool, which we didnt mind but to be told that she didnt use it and lie to us we did mind. Especially when you could see wet foot prints from the pool to her front door. She also told us how she doesnt like the english as she went to france to speak french not to speak english, not sure how this was meant to make two ENGLISH speaking guests feel.
If you say down outside for more than 2 mins the owner would come over and talk at you till you could make an excuse to leave. We spent more our holiday in local towns or beaches to keep away from her. She would talk at you about how wonderful France was and how annoying English people are. If you complain it is your fault and never hers. She even brought in her dead husband to try and make me feel bad about complaing.
There is just some much wrong with this pool house i wanted to write it all down to stop other people coming home with a ruined holiday!

If this is what you feel is a good holiday feel free but I wouldnt recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: The treatment from the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
A Review I was expecting. This is from a couple who, in the two weeks of their stay, never said a word about there being any faults, or being dissatisfied and when asked if everything was okay said Yes it was.
The derrogative comments only came about when, after they left, I emailed wishing them a happy summer and reminding them they had not paid for the champagne which they had asked me to buy on their behalf, which I had been happy to do, after first finding out and letting them know prices for different ones and asking which they would prefer They did not offer to pay for it whilst they were on holiday. After 6 weeks from the time of arrival on holiday I had not been reimbursed. My final email was replied to by the wife who wrote a torrent of abuse about the Pool House and myself and when I eventually said, forget the money, she emailed and said they had never intended to pay for the champagne. As to being accused of being a liar, that I take great offence at – even without clients I very rarely use the pool, and never when clients are on site, even if they say to use it as they don’t mind. I appreciate it is your holiday and therefore keep a very low profile - in their case I even went away for 4 days as I thought they would appreciate it. At the end of the day, they booked accommodation with owner on site.
Extract from their comments in Visitor’s Book and personal Thank You card.
“Amazing 2 week Honeymoon…… had a lovely warm welcome from Carole…Perfect location….relaxed and did little exploration of the area……Thank you Carole for being so friendly and welcoming” . Thank You card… ”thank you for making us so welcome….loved our honeymoon, amazing house and location..Love X and X”.
I leave it to you, the potential guest, to make up your own mind as to what a holiday in the Pool House is really like - which I think can be seen by other Reviews, is in total contradiction to this Review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in the Poolhouse for 10 days in August and it was wonderful. Carol and the girls!! (dogs Bardot and Foxy) could not have been more welcoming. It is situated in the most picturesque area with absolutely loads to see and do. Near lakes and sea and lovely restaurants in the town and port of Marseillan. It was one of those places that was very hard to leave. We will definitely come back.
Garry and Stephanie (Ireland)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything. It was heaven
Liked least: There was no least
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildswimm...
Scotland, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked for 4 nights and stayed for 6 - lucky for us the 2 extra nights were free. The pool house had everything we could ask for, highlights were having breakfast by the pool in the lovely garden watching the grapes being harvested in the vineyards below. Great location easy reach of canal du midi, the med, and the mountains. Lovely French towns and villages all around. Carole is lovely, and makes sure you have everything you need. Bardot and Foxy ( the dogs) are so friendly and added to our enjoyment of our stay. wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trustytra...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in a picturesque location with own pool! Highly recommended”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A month on and our stay at the Pool House is still in our minds, wishing we were still there.. Carole, the owner, has prepared the Pool House to an excellent standard with everything you could wish for when looking for a relaxing and comfortable self catering holiday for two. The reason we chose this gite was to pay a reasonable price for just the two of us whilst avoiding sharing a property with several other holidaying families - it was the perfect choice for privacy with the added bonus of a pool to ourselves!
The gardens and pool give a wonderful space for sunbathing, relaxing and with the vineyards in the background, it provides a lovely setting when having breakfast or dinner on the terrace.
There are restaurants nearby within a few mins drive and a pizza van within walking distance in the village on a Tuesday night if you fancy a night in without cooking. We ordered our daily bread and croissants at the local shop too and the short walk in the sunshine to fetch them every morning was very enjoyable.
The area is beautiful and the locals very friendly. We really enjoyed swimming at the local river beaches including a trip to the Pont du Diable which can be recommended. The location is really well positioned for visiting nearby towns and villages as well as the Lac Salagou and the coast is within easy reach too. It really is possible to see a lot within a short space of time (we stayed for 5 nights) and at the same time be able to feel completely chilled out. Carole pointed us in the right direction for any local advice needed and kindly lent her bikes to us for a trip around the local mountain bike tracks in the surrounding vineyards.
We were also very excited to see the Tour de France pass by as it does every year.
The Pool House was without a doubt the best choice we could have made and can be highly recommended. A la prochaine fois!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, friendly welcome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and tranquility
Liked least: Local amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet with a private pool literally on the doorstep
Liked least: It got hot at night without air conditioning
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the village and the peace.
Liked least: Poor wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing