We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreaming of a return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De Vigniamont
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreaming of a return”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at this lovely B&B in November of 2010 and wrote a review in March of 2011 comparing the hotel to a hug. 2 years later and I am still dreaming of returning. I don't think a hotel experience has ever stayed with me this long.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islangirl50b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    6
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
148
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This truly is one of the most extraordinary small hotels ( I hate to call it a B & B!) I have ever stayed in. The public photos, albeit are beautiful, the actual experience of walking in is truly breathtaking. Built in medieval times, the current owners, Babette and her husband have done an excellent job in not only retaining original decorative elements but also integrating an elegance worthy of some of the finest 5 diamond hotels around! The roof terrace was so lovely with flowers, elegant, comfortable seating, I even fell asleep there for a bit. The evening wine tasting was most pleasant where we were given generous "tastes" of wines of the region and unique snacks such as slim bread sticks dipped in hummus and blue poppyseeds! Breakfast was fantastic and traditional continental, all served in their lovely lounge. The lounge has huge windows as well as a beautiful chandelier and elegant decor which includes beautiful paintings of a now famous local artist. Charming, romantic, relaxing, quiet we truly didn't want to leave. I cannot wait to return! On a side note, I had fallen the day before during a walk in Toulouse and injured my hand thinking it was only a sprain. However, Babette's husband, a handsome local fireman, insisted that I see a doctor friend of his in the emergency room the next morning (after enjoying our wine and snacks!), drove us to the hospital, introduced me to the staff and I was well taken care of...and found out I had fractured my hand. How fantastic was it to have such attentive hosts, even taking care of my health and welfare! This is a must for anyone who desires a super, elegant experience that feels very "French." Fantastic, that's all I can say!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HealthyLivingChick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This small B&B in the heart of Pezanas is a lovely retreat. Innkeeper Babette couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. The rooms in this charming 17th C property are built around a lovely courtyard. The main room upstairs is filled with world-class art--original oils from the owner's friends. Our room was beautifully decorated without being fussy. We arrived just in time for a glass of wine and delicious cheese from the region. Wish we'd had more time to spend. Will definitely return. Pezanas is one of those storybook villages in Languedoc, yet it is very much a working village with lots of energy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darcy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahamas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

If for your vacation, you are looking to experience wonderful french hospitality, sumptuous freshly prepared breakfast, charming and beautifully appointed rooms in a gorgeous 300 year old original stone building...... then look no further than the Hotel De Vigniamont.
It's not easy to get all those elements together in one package and when you're on a short 1 week vacation, if a place doesn't meet your expectations......it can ruin the whole trip.
The Hotel de Vigniamont exceeds expectations.
We were lucky enough to stay during the quietest time (January) when Pezenas shops are mostly closed for their annual holidays. Hence, not many tourists around........and we had Babette the owner and most gracious host, all to ourselves! Babette is incredibly helpful and very generous with her time and will go out of her way to assist you with anything you need.
Unfortunately, two days was not enough time to fully experience the charm of the hotel and surrounding area so we have already made plans for later in the year to return and stay with Babette.

Room Tip: Be sure to make time to take advantage of the quaint rooftop terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is a delightful hotel in the heart of Pezenas, a small town near Montpelier and a short drive from the sea. Run by Babette, a warm and friendly host and her husband, Phillippe, we were made very welcome and advised on where to eat and drink. The rooms are all tastefully furnished and a simple but delicious breakfast was served in the upstairs salon. Babette couldn't do enough for us and I would heartily recommend her charming hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was fortunate enough to stay here for business and if I was in this region again I would happily seek this hotel out. It's a boutique hotel so there aren't that many rooms but those they do have are all beautifully decorated and for the owner Babette and her husband this has obviously been a labour of love over the last few years. Babette is an enthusiastic and attentive host. On our second night there we were invited to have a glass of wine with her which then turned into several more before we tipsily stumbled out to the excellent Bar a Vin around the corner that she had recommended where incidentally I bought a couple of bottles of some of the nicest white wine I have ever tasted. A great stay and a hotel I'm happy to recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Charming, romantic, VERY comfortable hotel! The owner is so helpful and hospitable....loved the wine tasting they offer for free as well! The hotel is situated in a very old village on a very quiet street. Parking our car was not a problem at all. Wonderful restaurants within a few minutes walking! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonheward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pezenas
0.3 mi away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
#3 of 6 in Pezenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#4 of 6 in Pezenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Pezenas
B&B Hotel Pezenas
#5 of 6 in Pezenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
12.8 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#1 of 32 in Beziers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Navas Les Hauts de Moureze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Vigniamont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Vigniamont

Property: Hotel De Vigniamont
Address: 5 rue Massillon, 34120, Pezenas, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Pezenas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Vigniamont is a luxury bed and breakfast inn situated in the historic town of Pezenas. Step inside this 17th century Hotel Particulier and discover the inner courtyard and striking arches and majestic stone staircase. All the accomodation offers en-suite facilities, tea/coffee making facilities. Guests are free to use the grand salon and sun drenched roof terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel De Vigniamont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing