We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De Vigniamont
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

What a lovely place to find on our first visit to France. Our holiday was enhanced by the charming Babette, who really could not do enough for us, and welcomed us into her lovely home. Excellent breakfast each morning was included, and we thought very reasonably priced. Tango is an asset.

Room Tip: We travelled in summer and it was very warm in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deegeurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    6
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
148
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here in the middle of September. We agree with all the wonderful comments which have already been said. Babette is charming and suggested and booked restaurants and suggested places to visit (all excellent). Pezenas is a charming town with a pedestrianised "old" part. We loved our stay. We stayed on the top floor where there is a lovely outdoor terrace.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandSHert4dshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This stop was recommended and din not disappoint. Babette is a wonderful hostess and her wine tasting on the roof terrace a great way for the guests to meet and chat. Rooms are all lovely, the breakfast room is gorgeous and filled with wonderful treasures. Parking was easy - managed to get a spot right outside every day - just need some euro coins for daily parking. Pezanas a lovely town and easy drive to La Corniche through Sete for some swimming in the Med. Just perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here in August. We had a fabulous holiday Babette is a great hostess and her house is just fab. Tango is our new friend (we miss him) Pezenas is a good town with good restaurants etc and an excellent base to see the Languedoc. When we come back and we will, Hotel Viagniamont is where we will be staying. Ps the jams are fabulous. Mecri

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly NSW
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was our second visit to Babette at hotel Vigniamont and it will hopefully not be our last. We love both the accommodation and the town. This visit we stayed in the Alsace suite because it was on the ground floor and we had luggage to haul. It was charming as are all the rooms. Very large bed, spacious room and small sitting area with tea kettle etc. We walked out to a delightful vine covered courtyard with comfortable sitting. I was sick while there and Babette was most helpful providing advice finding an English speaking chemist etc. We were lucky that the local food and wine tasting was on when were there adding to the French experience. Our last stay was in the
languedoc suite on the second floor and that is truly magnigicant but we were still very happy with the junior suite on this visit. Parking was easy either out front for 2e or a short distance away same price. All the wonderful reviews about this hotel are so true. It is a gem not to be missed on a French vacation. Do use a GPS to find the hotel or get good instructions as it involves a few tiny streets and some one way lanes.

Room Tip: All good but the master suite on second floor magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanManlyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This is the most wonderful little hotel/b&b you will find. The building is filled with character and it is beautifully decorated with all the comforts you need. Babette is the perfect host and goes out of her way to make your stay very special. The location is great for everything within Pezenas and parking is easy if you have a car.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Everything has already been said before by enthusiastic TripAdvisors about this place. But in fact, it is better. Go and stay in this town. In this hotel. In Estivale Festivale time. It is Simply the Best. Merci bien.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pezenas
0.3 mi away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
#3 of 6 in Pezenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#4 of 6 in Pezenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Pezenas
B&B Hotel Pezenas
#5 of 6 in Pezenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
12.8 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#1 of 32 in Beziers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Navas Les Hauts de Moureze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Vigniamont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Vigniamont

Property: Hotel De Vigniamont
Address: 5 rue Massillon, 34120, Pezenas, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Pezenas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Vigniamont is a luxury bed and breakfast inn situated in the historic town of Pezenas. Step inside this 17th century Hotel Particulier and discover the inner courtyard and striking arches and majestic stone staircase. All the accomodation offers en-suite facilities, tea/coffee making facilities. Guests are free to use the grand salon and sun drenched roof terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel De Vigniamont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing