We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devine but practical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel De Vigniamont
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Devine but practical”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I were planning a small getaway from the kids in Pezenas but ended up having to take our infant son with us on the trip due to a family emergency. Babette was wonderful and had a crib and high chair that we were able to use during our stay. Everything overall was simply wonderful and relaxing: from the room and it's decor to breakfast to Babette's recommendations for area restaurants, wineries and attractions. Babette also hosted her own private wine tasting one night with her guests which was really nice. It was relaxing but elegant. I have to say, I've also never stayed in such a cool building - with open air spiral stone stairways.

In terms of locating it via car, good luck. It's worth it when you find it, but takes some hunting through narrow medieval streets. Our best advice is to try to use the GPS and try to approach from the south. It's directly across the street from the city hall that was formerly a school and has public parking.

Room Tip: We absolutely loved the Vigniamont Suite. If you want to stay in a smaller room but still be up nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    6
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
150
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mold
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We took my mother to stay in Pezenas over the the Easter weekend and had fortunately booked Hotel De Vignamont. Absolutely excellent in every respect and Babette was so welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for Babette; an incredibly kind host that made the weekend so special for Mum. Rooms were extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. Beautiful breakfast every morning, taken in the elegant dining room. Enjoyed a bottle of champagne with cheese and biscuits in the roof garden which has a great summer kitchen if you want to prepare your own supper. Can't say much more really, must be the best place to stay in Pezenas and is wholly deserving of it's Trip Advisor awards in recent years! Thank you so much Babette.

Room Tip: Booked the two rooms opening out onto the courtyard, faultless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwynMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Although we were sent directions, we travelled to Pezenas using a route which wasn't documented and ended up going around the town again and again! Fortunately, we stopped at a wine bar, where friends of Babette directed us to the hotel - it is opposite the town hall, but "behind" the main street. Our stay was fabulous and Babette couldn't do enough for us. The room was lovely and the wine was very welcome on a very rainy February night. Breakfast was another treat and we felt that the overall ambience of the place was excellent. Pezenas itself is a lovely place, well worth a visit and I would not hesitate to recommend the Hotel De Vigniamont to anyone. However, be warned that they do not take credit cards in the "low" season.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank London1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The best place to stay in Pezenas. Hotel de Vigniamont has wonderful rooms and guest lounge, wine tasting each evening, courtyard and roof terrace and the warmest welcome in town. Babette is lovely and along with Phillipe and Tango the dog could not be more friendly, charming or helpful.
We stayed much longer than planned and really didn't want to leave. It was absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonfires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel De Vigniamont on May 7, 2012 and it was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. My only regret is that we could only stay one night is Pezenas. The hotel itself was a four storey tall, beautiful building with a massive wooden gate. The interior of the hotel was just as impressive, with a cloister/courtyard in the middle with ivy climbing the walls, beautifully decorated rooms, a patio on the top floor that gave some sun but I enjoyed most for its stargazing, and some fantastic hosts! Babette welcomed us to the hotel and (after we put away our luggage) brought us to a living room for appetizers and a wine tasting! If I ever find myself in Pezenas again, I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Win S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel De Vigniamont is tucked away in a quiet street the heart of Pezenas. Having failed to download the hotel website's directions before leaving we got thoroughly lost, only to be patiently guided to the hotel by Babette. We can't speak highly enough of Babette & the hotel itself. The building is beautiful, serene & tasteful & Babette is a wonderful hostess: friendly & charming, very knowledgeable about the town & area in general & helpful in providing any information or recommendation required. Pezenas itself is a lovely town with many interesting shops (not to be missed by antique or curio lovers!) & restaurants. The hotel is ideally placed to explore the town without the sounds of the busier streets.

Room Tip: Bring the hotel website's directions with you! It's easy to find if you have these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank highlandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were in the area to attend the Cep de Chevalier wine function at the nearby Abbaye de Montagne, former monastery, beautiful and worth a visit. Anyway, one friend had been here before which is why we stayed here. Absolutely one of the best B&B's I've stayed in - the former home of the Count de Vignaimont - all stone built up and around the courtyard. I stayed in the Burgundy suite: sittingroom complete with cart to make hot tea, magazines or read on lovely antique settee. Big bedroom with sitting vanity with hairdryer in charming hatbox to do my hair after bathing in large bathtub. All the suites were so special but mine opened into the beautiful lounge and dining area where petit dejeuner was served. Charmingly presented and so ample: particularly loved the bowl of cherries among so many fruits - my favorite. Lovely linens and Babette, the proprietess, brings your steaming coffee, chocolate or tea in a good sized silver pot so no need to wait if you're ready for a second cup. Came complete with resident white lab who I just loved since I was missing my dogs. Babette is beautiful, delightful and gives a wonderful energy to your stay. She sent us to Entre Pots for dinner, which we could walk to, and we were not disappointed. Cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. A little tricky finding it but well worth it.

Room Tip: My brother and friend had showers in their baths, so if you want a fabulous bathroom & tub, sele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pezenas
0.3 mi away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
#3 of 6 in Pezenas
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#5 of 6 in Pezenas
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hotel Navas Les Hauts de Moureze
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Pezenas
B&B Hotel Pezenas
#4 of 6 in Pezenas
79 reviews
12.8 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#1 of 32 in Beziers
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Vigniamont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Vigniamont

Property: Hotel De Vigniamont
Address: 5 rue Massillon, 34120, Pezenas, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Pezenas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Vigniamont is a luxury bed and breakfast inn situated in the historic town of Pezenas. Step inside this 17th century Hotel Particulier and discover the inner courtyard and striking arches and majestic stone staircase. All the accomodation offers en-suite facilities, tea/coffee making facilities. Guests are free to use the grand salon and sun drenched roof terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel De Vigniamont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing