We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel De Vigniamont
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We have just spent a wonderful week in Pezenas thanks to Babette's fantastic hospitality. As soon as we arrived we were struck by the warmth if the welcome and the attention to detail which continues to delight: the home made jams at breakfast, the fresh fruit, the fridge of cold drinks made available. The building itself is a wonderful medieval town house, with a courtyard and roof terrace, all impeccably refurbished. Babette's also organises wine tastings, a lovely way of relaxing before heading out for a meal and a nice way of meeting other guests. Throughout our stay (6 nights) we were made to feel completely at home and were genuinely sorry to leave.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidH20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    6
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
148
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel de Vigniamont is a central (in Pezenas) historic, character filled B & B run by the very friendly, courteous and informative owner / hostess Babette and family. We felt totally comfortable there and had three peaceful nights of rest in the Burgundy Suite during June this year.

The rooms look onto a small central courtyard and there is an open, rooftop garden area, with self serve, self help nibbles, cheeses and drinks, via an honesty system. The breakfasts were traditional, plentiful and included lots of fresh fruit.

As many others have found, it is important to carefully write down all the directions before entering Pezenas, as even your GPS may not find Hotel de Vigniamont. The one way streets can be a trap first time up. There is a large and safe carpark within metres.

We were recommended to this B & B by another couple we met during our travels and who had stayed there recently; and we have no hesitation in recommending it to other couples or singles visiting this area of France.

Jill & Maurie H.

Room Tip: Read the web site room descriptions and book early. There are different sized rooms on different flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltilldrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The last few reviews leave little to say about this gem of a property. We stayed three nights in the Provence Room, one of two on the ground floor. It was a fabulous stay- more like staying with a good friend in a fabulous home. Despite being the smallest room available, Provence was good sized and very well equipped. Our French doors opened to the ground floor terrace, which made the room seem even bigger than it was. There was fresh fruit and a bottle of complimentary wine waiting for us in the room. Babette is absolutely the perfect hostess. The breakfasts are delightful, the wine and hors d'oeurves a special treat, the living room/breakfast room filled with art and well furnished, the roof-top terrace very special. Babette's recommendations for restaurants were on the money, and her suggestions for sights to see and wineries to visit were on the money. Follow the instructions on the property's website to print out the directions to the hotel, drive slowly when you are in the small streets, and you will not get lost. (Our GPS was fading in and out in Pezenas so make sure you have the printed instructions with you.) We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: The Provence room is on the ground floor with French Doors to the courtyard terrace. It has a doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I absolutely LOVED the B&B.. Everything from the beautiful entry way to our most gracious host Babette.. The rooms are comfortably decorated and are not over done, The beds are also comfortable ( this is a plus for most euro Hotels).. The breakfast is not to be missed, everything was fresh. the home made lemon Madeleines made with lemons from her lemon tree was a nice touch..
Pezenas is a quaint quite southern France Village. My wife and I love to hunt for antiques and much to our surprise there are several cool antiques shops in Pezenas with many treasures to be found.. Babette also told us that there is a big antique market in mid July that has a large number of Venders.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It is impossible to describe the warmth of the welcome provided by Babette, the owner of this elegant boutique hotel. She is an absolute delight, as is her beautiful hotel, which she has set up so beautifully. Each room is named and themed, all with tasteful and appropriate decor - ours was the lovely Languedoc suite. Babette goes out of her way to make your stay a real holiday - she even did our washing!
The excellent breakfasts she lovingly prepares and serves in the elegant dining room are huge, with a great selection of fresh fruits, cereals, breads and pastries, and on each of the three days we stayed, there were extra treats, a breakfast creme caramel, a fruit tart and the most delicious banana loaf. Babette's rooftop soiree in which she brings all her guests together for drinks and delicious home-made hors d'oeuvres, is really enjoyable. She is indeed the perfect hostess, ably accompanied by her beautiful dog Tango.
I would go back to this hotel at the drop of a hat - it is superb!

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb, but we saw the huge Vigniamont suite in the room beside ours - it is was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Impossible to describe how wonderful this hotel is! It is in an ancient creeper-clad 17th century house with blue shutters in a quiet street in the middle of Pezenas (parking meters right opposite). As you walk into the hotel entrance, along the old stone corridor, you already get an idea of the way the whole hotel is decorated, with attractive little personal touches everywhere. The delightful and absolutely charming owner Babette rushes to greet you as you ring the bell on the iron gates and from the moment you arrive, she can't do enough to help you with anything she can (she speaks perfect English). We loved our first stay so much we booked in for a second time before we left the area so that we could enjoy the hotel and Babette's hosting skills again. There are three floors, reached by very old wide shallow stone winding steps, built around a creeper-clad central open courtyard with little candles and small lights dotted around everywhere. Magical. On our first visit we stayed on the ground floor, with French doors giving onto the courtyard, in a beautifully decorated white/pale grey/pale blue room with an excellent bathroom, comfortable bed and good lighting. On our return visit, we stayed on the first floor in the Red Room. A very generous buffet breakfast, with various French breads & croissanterie, bowls of cereals, yoghurts, lots of fresh fruits, patisseries (and a home-made treat like a fruit tart, cake or crème caramel made by Babette), is served in a large, light, airy, high-ceilinged Library with huge vases of fresh flowers, guide books to borrow, a sound system, large comfortable sofas covered in toile de jouy and two large chandeliers. There are lots of table lamps and candles and a string of little white lights trailing over the enormous gilt-framed mirror, which is hung above the open stone fireplace. Just one example of how Babette went out of her way to make our stay as nice as possible, was when we asked about a good place to have lunch and, concerned that we would get lost, she walked over with us to the central square and pointed out her personal recommendations. We tried both and they were very reasonable and the food was excellent. In the evenings, Babette invites her guests to share a bottle of wine with her and her husband on the really lovely roof terrace, (where you can while away the afternoon, if you want a break from sightseeing), and there are home-cooked treats to accompany the drinks. When we were there, we met a very nice American pair and a delightful young Irish couple on their honeymoon. Both couples had stayed there previously. We agreed that the entire hotel was so exquisite we could happily lock the front gates and stay there forever. We are already planning our next trip, because there is so much to see nearby and, apart from this wonderful hotel, Pèzenas is a delightful old city with good restaurants and only about 10 minutes drive to several beaches. We flew to Béziers airport very cheaply with Ryanair and hired a car at a big discount via Expedia, so it was a very good value few days - only problem was we didn't want to come back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This very special 17th century luxury bed and breakfast (former home) is found in the historic town of Pezenas, France. Babette Brun, the owner, is delightful, helpful and also a fantastic chef, making breakfast with ingredients from her own gardens.

Room Tip: There is no elevator but they do offer one accommodation on the first level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pezenas
0.3 mi away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
Le Grand Hotel Moliere
#3 of 6 in Pezenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#4 of 6 in Pezenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Pezenas
B&B Hotel Pezenas
#5 of 6 in Pezenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
12.8 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#1 of 32 in Beziers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Navas Les Hauts de Moureze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Vigniamont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Vigniamont

Property: Hotel De Vigniamont
Address: 5 rue Massillon, 34120, Pezenas, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Pezenas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pezenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Vigniamont is a luxury bed and breakfast inn situated in the historic town of Pezenas. Step inside this 17th century Hotel Particulier and discover the inner courtyard and striking arches and majestic stone staircase. All the accomodation offers en-suite facilities, tea/coffee making facilities. Guests are free to use the grand salon and sun drenched roof terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel De Vigniamont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing