We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“6 September 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinq & Sept

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roujan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cinq & Sept
Ranked #1 of 1 Roujan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“6 September 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have just spent a very enjoyable week at Cinq et Sept - it is a delightful place and we hope to return soon. Alex, Greg and Sam are great hosts providing tips on places to visit and organising pre-dinner drinks and a dinner for all the guests one night. The swimming pool and grounds are well looked after with a nice summer kitchen too. There are lots of lovely restaurants in the area to visit in the evenings. Robert and Aitor

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_H556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
135
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We are lucky to have just spent an amazing three weeks at Cinq & Sept and every moment was a delight. This was our third visit and the place remains comfortingly familiar but somehow the guys manage to make it feel more and more special .
The hospitality is warm and wonderful. Monday dinner nights are a great introduction and a great opportunity to meet get to know some lovely people.

It is amazing to see such a high number of repeat guests which really speaks for itself. If you are looking for a high quality, quiet place to unwind and recharge you will find no better. Already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IG2Guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metz, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The rooms are very lovely place and house
This is really a nice place very clean and well equipied.
I booked the Gabian suite for 5 days
The owners Greg, Alex and Sam are very friendly
Small drawback : No parking place (you heve to park in the village) and a bit expensive
Noce swimming pool

Room Tip: Only three roemes ahave a terrasse for having lunch or breakfast outside The other rooms are locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We've just returned from our third holiday at Cinq et Sept. Yet again we had a brilliant time - a lovely mix of guests and superb hosting from Alex, Greg & Sam. A pleasant addition to the offer this year has been the Monday Dinner - excellent food and an opportunity to eat en famille with the other guests. Heartily recommended for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarke322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

If you want to unwind after a busy working period this is an excellent place to stay.
First because the owners are very friendly and good hosts
The rooms are good priced but you get al the things you want for high quality
Roujan is not a special village but the surroundings are nice like Pezenas.
Do not forget to attend the Monday evening diner!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterenPercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My partner and I just spent ten nights at the house in Roujan. It really was beautiful - wonderfully appointed with all the lovely little touches that make a holiday feel so special. The summer kitchen lived up to all our expectations!

The hosts are lovely and do make you feel very welcome, always able to help with advice etc.

We didn't do much travelling when there as the weather was so glorious so we didnt want to go too far but did get to Penezas, La Grotte de la Clamouse and Millau all of which were worth visiting. Local food was good at La Chat Noir around the corner from the house. Good food and very friendly service. Watch out for forgetting the shops don't open on a Sunday afternoon though!

We stayed in the Caux and the Neffies, both of which were beautiful but we did prefer the Neffies. It's far larger and has a private terrace which made a big difference in terms of our enjoyment, plus it had a bigger bed which we found more comfortable.

Highly recommend a trip to Roujan - it's a beautiful part of France and you will be well looked after by the guys.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the Neffies if you can get it. Mind you, there are of course other suites which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angusglens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We loved our stay at cingetsept ! Very warm personal welcome from the guys who where always available for questions, tips and reservations. We stayed at the Neffies suite: outstanding quality of bed, bathroom and kitchen (very clean). Airconditioned with beautiful view of the valley and Roujan. The swimming pool area with summer kitchen where you can have your own drinks or meet up with other guests. Needless to say we will certainly come back here !

Room Tip: Neffies and Pezenas suite are ground floor and have a nice terrace overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roujan
6.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#4 of 6 in Pezenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
6.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Pezenas
B&B Hotel Pezenas
#5 of 6 in Pezenas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
6.5 mi away
La Distillerie de Pezenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#1 of 30 in Beziers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hotel de la Pyramide
1.1 mi away
Logis Auberge Du Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinq & Sept? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinq & Sept

Property: Cinq & Sept
Address: 7 avenue Henri Mas, 34320 Roujan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Roujan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Roujan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the centre of a traditional wine-making village in the unspoilt Languedoc region of the south of France, Cinq & Sept is only 25 minutes' drive from the sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, and 50 minutes from France's second 'gay capital' - Montpellier. Cinq & Sept offers you 5 luxurious, self-catering suites each with a complete kitchen, en-suite shower room, sitting area and dining area. The accommodation at Cinq & Sept is set within a grand 18th century 'maison bourgeoise'. Please note that Cinq & Sept is exclusively for gay guests (male & female) from the 1st May - end of October each year. Outside these we dates we welcome everybody. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing