We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”
Review of Cinq & Sept

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roujan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cinq & Sept
Ranked #1 of 1 Roujan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was my 5th. time at Cinq et Sept and each time I have a brilliant stay. Greg and Alex are outstanding hosts - so warm, generous, and welcoming. The suites are all so lovely - every detail thought about,planned and meticulously maintained. The gardens and the pool are paradise, the outdoor kitchen a touch of genius. Nearby Pezenas is a great towns to explore, shop and dine very well in. Quite simply - I love it there!.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnathanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
135
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had the most wonderful week here, staying in the Neffies room. You feel like you are in a small bit of paradise - where the hosts have thought about all details to make it a pleasant stay. The garden and pool area gives a very harmonic and soothing experience - perfectly kept every day. The room has all you need of facilities and renovated with respect of the old building. Greg and Alex are wonderful hosts - they master the balance very well between the guests privacy and socializing with the guests and even bring the guests together. We are sure we will remember this for a long time and hope to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

From the moment of 1st contact both Alex & Greg couldn't have been more helpful, from organising a wine tour to dinner reservations. The property is beautifully maintained and well thoughtout.
I would look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adsandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The place is just perfect. The rooms are very comfortable and fabulously designed. The rooms are equipped with all the things you might need, including a nespresso machine, dishwasher, etc. Bath rooms are very good and nice shower products are provided.

The big feature is of course the lounge and swimming pool area. On the side of the pool is an Ibiza style seating area with an outdoor kitchen. The fridges are fully stocked with quality wines, drinks, snacks, ice creams, etc. House wines start from about 6 euros and you note it down on a list - all done on trust.

The hosts are just fantastic. Very knowledge, friendly and definitely add something extra to your stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityHoppersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our second stay here and just as great as the first. The pool area, while not completely private, is a lovely place to relax and sunbathe. There's lots to see in the area but I'm afraid we enjoyed being poolside too much!

Room Tip: We love the Neffies suite for its sunny little terrace for breakfasts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Alex and Greg have not missed any details to ensure you have a wonderful stay at Cinq et Sept. We visited for a wine tour weekend and were amazed at the effort put into the renovation of "le Grande Maison". Many amenities are complimentary or Alex and Greg offer to take care of requests. We would love the opportunity to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This place is amazing - a real pleasure to stay in. Spotlessly clean, super friendly owners and fabulous accommodation. The swimming pool and gardens are gorgeous and it's obvious these guys are the real deal, no detail has been left behind. I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sert0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roujan
7.8 mi away
Auberge de Val Moureze
Auberge de Val Moureze
#2 of 2 in Moureze
74 reviews
1.3 mi away
Logis Auberge Du Chateau
6.6 mi away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#4 of 6 in Pezenas
60 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Navas Les Hauts de Moureze
12.1 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#1 of 32 in Beziers
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinq & Sept? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinq & Sept

Property: Cinq & Sept
Address: 7 avenue Henri Mas, 34320 Roujan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Roujan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Roujan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the centre of a traditional wine-making village in the unspoilt Languedoc region of the south of France, Cinq & Sept is only 25 minutes' drive from the sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, and 50 minutes from France's second 'gay capital' - Montpellier. Cinq & Sept offers you 5 luxurious, self-catering suites each with a complete kitchen, en-suite shower room, sitting area and dining area. The accommodation at Cinq & Sept is set within a grand 18th century 'maison bourgeoise'. Please note that Cinq & Sept is exclusively for gay guests (male & female) from the 1st May - end of October each year. Outside these we dates we welcome everybody. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing