We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant hotel”
Review of Hotel des Bains

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Figeac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel des Bains
Ranked #1 of 13 Figeac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel overlooking the river and just across from the old town of Figeac, which is only a few minutes' walk away across the nearby bridge. The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was simple but perfectly adequate & comfortable, with a good bathroom. Very good value. No restaurant, but several good places walking distance away in town.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river have a picturesque view, but with the window open you do hear the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian201016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    45
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
43
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Our room has a balcony overlooking the river. Stayed one night. Hostess do not speak English and I don't speak french but somehow we communicated. She was so friendly. I can understand french better than I can speak so I could understand when she directed me to a good restaurant. Good value for the stay, ideal situation

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockyPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cefalù
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of our 2-week walk from Le Puy. The hotel is charmingly situated next to the Lot river. My room had a balcony looking over the river and towards the bridge. The room was well furnished with a modern bathroom (rainfall shower!) and comfortable bed.

The staff were friendly and helpful - seeking out an umbrella to lend me when it started to rain. Breakfast was fine, though there is no evening meal. This is no problem as there is a choice of restaurants within 10 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorpe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We had a pleasant stay at this very reasonable hotel right on the River Lot in the centre of Figeac. Our room was basic but very comfortable and had a private bath, with a balcony that overlooked the river. The staff were pleasant and helpful and served a nice continental breakfast on the patio. Free parking was available within 50 metres. The town is a great place to walk and explore for an hour or two with very attractive architecture and many restaurants. Despite it being the latter part of September, we ate outside in the evening at Restaurant Pizzeria Del Portel which I also recommend. The large interesting market is held on Saturday morning in the two main squares.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canuck0utlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We had a room which had a balcony overlooking the river. It was really very, very nice. A fairly basic room, but it was really clean and comfortable. The toilet and shower were very good - lots of hot water and a roomy shower. We really enjoyed the town - which was just across the river from the hotel - so very close.

We had our own breakfast so we can't comment on the hotel breakfast. but the location is really good.

We would definitely recommend it - and also to have a drink in the square in the old town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadictravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I was worried about this hotel when I booked it from a French travel sight but it was excellent.The hotel is run by two brothers,very helpful and friendly.The location of the hotel is by the river,and just over the river is the old town,where you follow a series of key signs to get the best out of the old buildings in the town,a beautiful town well worth going out of your way to visit.The hotel it self is excellent,very clean basic but very comfortable.We were on the second floor,The bed was large and comfortable, with good bathroom facilities.Cant wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Get a room lookin out over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretjohn521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had a room at the top which was big with a lovely big comfortable bed. It looked out over the river which was fabulous. The shower was good with plenty of toiletries....The location is right on the edge of the river and we had the fortune to watch the 'Tour De France 2011' come racing by (blink and you miss them!) Not quite, there is a mini carnival too of all the sponsors giving away little gifts etc....quite the party atmosphere. The place itself is very market town like with lots of local cafes and shops and a buzzing feel about it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river and watch the world go by.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayliss5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figeac
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Quatorze
Hotel Le Quatorze
#1 of 5 in Figeac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Le Pont D'Or
20.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
#1 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Le Murier de Viels
Le Murier de Viels
#1 of 1 in Causse-et-Diege
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.9 mi away
Logis Auberge La Diege
Logis Auberge La Diege
#1 of 1 in Capdenac-Gare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel le Grezalide
Hotel le Grezalide
#1 of 1 in Grezes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Bains

Property: Hotel des Bains
Address: 1 rue du Griffoul, 46100 Figeac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Figeac
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Figeac
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing