We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Le Pont D'Or
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
ComfortInns.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Murier de Viels(Causse-et-Diege)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis Auberge La Diege(Capdenac-Gare)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
47
103
67
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
103
67
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair concar parkoverlooking the riverold townorange wallscentre of townstandard hotellovely terraceboth nightsone night stayfrancesuiteparkingsaunastrollceledesk
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

As a family, we were put in the family room/suite. we were shown it by a very nice receptionist, and it seemed good, but the next morning we realised otherwise. Between the double bed and the shelf there is about a foot of space, and it is hard not to one's head on the shelf, which has not been rounded off. There are four beds: a double, a sofa bed and two single beds in an upstairs bit. This is nicely done, apart from the fact that, because of the slope of the roof, you can hit your head. However. This was nothing compared to the sleep I got there. The top room progressively got hotter and hotter until midnight, where that temperature stayed for the rest of the night. There was a fan, but all this did was circulate the hot air. The top room was incredibly stuffy and uncomfortable. The air-con wasn't too effective either. Also the 'overspill' pool (infinity pool) was nice, but was a bit pointless, as the pool was surrounded by a wooden wall (see photo).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lloydus98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Le Pont d'Or is on the rive Cele in the town of Figeac, one of the most beautiful medieval, but not overly touristy towns in France. The hotel itself is a good 3 star, rooms are comfortable with air con - vital in the summmer in this hot part of France. Staff are helpful in my experience and speak quite good English. I think some of the rooms could be noisy, so try to get one away from the heavy traffic of the main road. They are building a diversion to take traffic away from the town centre which should be finished in late 2012, after which the hotel will be a bit quiter, although I had no problems with noise in my room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDONTOUR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Beautiful back facade on the water, but institutional entrance up a number of steps off a dirty side road. Very busy road with heavy traffic all night, so could not sleep. Hotel smells bad. Friendly desk staff, but that is not enough. 12euro for breakfast is steep. Not up to Best Western standards.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nancyjackathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

we stayed here and had an onward reservation at clisson-because of unforeseen circumstances it was necessary to change the onward reservation.we were assured by the unhelpful young man at reception that nothing could be done,it was not possible for him to contact the best western at clisson to amend the reservation etc etc.on arrival at clisson the situation was resolved in 30 seconds by reception there.what is it with young french male desk jockeys?if you don't want the job,son,pack it in and let someone who wants the job have a go.otherwise,standard best western hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beejay493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Up to the Best Western standard. Friendly staff, adequate room and bathroom with aircon, and view up the hillside. Good choice for breakfast, but a little overpriced at €12. Didn't try the restaurant as the menu was the same as everywhere else we had been in the previous few days.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the riverside are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winegum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews