We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great town & great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Le Pont D'Or
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Figeac
Reviewed 20 October 2013

When we return to Figeac we shall book here again. The staff are wonderful and make you feel like family. We more than enjoyed our 2 nights here and will recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting this region. The town and this hotel make for a great visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chief1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Booked this hotel using booking.com should have done more research ! Staff were friendly and helpful but the situation of the hotel on a major thoroughfare was not conducive to a good nights sleep. Although we were facing the river it was noisy with trucks crossing over all night long and the terrace restaurant below was noisy too.
Worst bit was the state of the bathroom so mouldy it was disgusting and the carpet very dirty too.
Breakfast was served until 10-00am but at 8-30am all the eggs and bacon were gone and no one around to get more very disorganised.
Do complain if you have problems with dirty rooms we got a big reduction in the price 32euros off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKTGRoyston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

As a family, we were put in the family room/suite. we were shown it by a very nice receptionist, and it seemed good, but the next morning we realised otherwise. Between the double bed and the shelf there is about a foot of space, and it is hard not to one's head on the shelf, which has not been rounded off. There are four beds: a double, a sofa bed and two single beds in an upstairs bit. This is nicely done, apart from the fact that, because of the slope of the roof, you can hit your head. However. This was nothing compared to the sleep I got there. The top room progressively got hotter and hotter until midnight, where that temperature stayed for the rest of the night. There was a fan, but all this did was circulate the hot air. The top room was incredibly stuffy and uncomfortable. The air-con wasn't too effective either. Also the 'overspill' pool (infinity pool) was nice, but was a bit pointless, as the pool was surrounded by a wooden wall (see photo).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lloydus98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Le Pont d'Or is on the rive Cele in the town of Figeac, one of the most beautiful medieval, but not overly touristy towns in France. The hotel itself is a good 3 star, rooms are comfortable with air con - vital in the summmer in this hot part of France. Staff are helpful in my experience and speak quite good English. I think some of the rooms could be noisy, so try to get one away from the heavy traffic of the main road. They are building a diversion to take traffic away from the town centre which should be finished in late 2012, after which the hotel will be a bit quiter, although I had no problems with noise in my room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDONTOUR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Beautiful back facade on the water, but institutional entrance up a number of steps off a dirty side road. Very busy road with heavy traffic all night, so could not sleep. Hotel smells bad. Friendly desk staff, but that is not enough. 12euro for breakfast is steep. Not up to Best Western standards.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nancyjackathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

we stayed here and had an onward reservation at clisson-because of unforeseen circumstances it was necessary to change the onward reservation.we were assured by the unhelpful young man at reception that nothing could be done,it was not possible for him to contact the best western at clisson to amend the reservation etc etc.on arrival at clisson the situation was resolved in 30 seconds by reception there.what is it with young french male desk jockeys?if you don't want the job,son,pack it in and let someone who wants the job have a go.otherwise,standard best western hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beejay493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Up to the Best Western standard. Friendly staff, adequate room and bathroom with aircon, and view up the hillside. Good choice for breakfast, but a little overpriced at €12. Didn't try the restaurant as the menu was the same as everywhere else we had been in the previous few days.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the riverside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winegum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figeac
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Quatorze
Hotel Le Quatorze
#1 of 6 in Figeac
244 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Figeac
Comfort Hotel Figeac
#4 of 6 in Figeac
13 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
#1 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Logis Auberge La Diege
Logis Auberge La Diege
#1 of 1 in Capdenac-Gare
164 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cajarc Blue Hotel
Cajarc Blue Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cajarc
125 reviews
3.8 mi away
Le Murier de Viels
Le Murier de Viels
#1 of 1 in Causse-et-Diege
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Le Pont D'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Le Pont D'Or

Address: Avenue Jean Jaures, 46100 Figeac, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Pont d'Or)
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Figeac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Figeac
Price Range: £64 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Le Pont D'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Le Pont D'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Figeac
Figeac Best Western
Best Western Hotel Figeac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing