We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like going to friends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loudun
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Chabotterie Chambres d'Hotes
Ranked #5 of 5 Loudun B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like going to friends”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed 1 night on our way to the dordogne, we took 2 large dogs they were made welcome

We were made to feel very welcome, we were taken into Loudun, the meal was excellent, it was like going to your friends for the evening, nothing was too much trouble, and the next day taken back to Le Clerc as we needed to stock up on a few items.

it was just a shame we were only there for 1 day.

I would deffinatley go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good we stayed in the blue room this was light an airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We had the good fortune to spend three days at John & Sue Bociek's lovely B&B back in June '11. The house has been beautifully renovated with wonderful modern amenities, but John carefully maintained its old-world character, right down to its well-worn stone staircase leading to our room. The location was perfect for exploring the Loire Valley, and we had the added bonus of John (an artist and photographer) acting as tour guide. We probably would never have visited some very interesting but little-known chateaux (such as the unique Chateau d'Oiron) or seen the birthplace of Coco Chanel without his "insider knowledge." The hospitality of the Bocieks, their assortment of pets, and the elegant coziness of their home made our stay in Loudun a great one. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is billed as 3 star but should be 4 star at least. I think it's 3 stars due to some quirk in the criteria. We've stayed at several self catering accommodations and all have been lovely but few with such high quality standards. Every consideration has been thought of and dogs are particularly well catered for. The hosts (human and animal variety) are all extremely welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed their company, tips and conversation - whether it was travelling with them locally or drinking wine into the early hours.

We had the pleasure of eating with them twice and the food was great - especially John's chocolate pots!!

We came back with the fondest memories and having made some good (hopefully lifelong) friends, so great to have a home from home to go to again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms are the best room in the Chabotterie and the B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaribuSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This was a return visit for us; we had stayed a few nights when our daughter was toddling so already knew the gite was thoughtfully child-friendly. This time we brought Rosie the dog with us. A rare treat as there seem to be so few high-quality accommodations with a genuine positive attitude towards their animal guests.
The facilities were as great as we remembered, the welcome from our hosts was friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to our next stay. Oh, and thanks for the homemade melon confiture, delicious!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blitz_witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loudun hotels
4.3 mi away
Chateau de Jalnay
Chateau de Jalnay
#1 of 1 in Glenouze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Renaudot
Hotel Renaudot
#3 of 3 in Loudun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Clos Albert
Le Clos Albert
#1 of 3 in Loudun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chabotterie Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chabotterie Chambres d'Hotes

Property: La Chabotterie Chambres d'Hotes
Address: 1 Lieu Dit la Chabotterie, 86200, Loudun, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Loudun
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Loudun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast or self-catering Gite Accommodation close to the Loire Valley in an ideal location for travellers passing through and those wishing to holiday in the area. On the very outskirts of the historic old market town of Loudun the three star accommodation offers the peace of the countryside with nearby amenities of the town. All rooms are recently refurbished to a very high standard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing