We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Chambres de coco
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hostellerie du Perigord(Aubeterre-sur-Dronne)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Braisiere(Saint-Romain)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natur'Hotel(Menesplet)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Henri IV(Coutras)
US$97
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Le Sorbier(Razac-sur-l'Isle)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Vieille Maison(Saint-Paul-Lizonne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Tuileries de Chanteloup(La Roche Chalais)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Pins(Le Tatre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau De La Cote(Bourdeilles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant La Vieille Etable(Roullet-Saint-Estephe)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
76
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed at Les Chambres de Coco for two days and two nights and it was a magnificent experience. Our hosts, Coco and Vincent, are warm and welcoming; the place is absolutely beautiful, the surroundings are great, even Bob (the dog) gave us a great welcome. We had a gorgeous room, big, clean, spotless, with a fantastic view. Breakfast was a delight sitting outside enjoying the beautiful area. Edwina was friendly and efficient. But most of all, Coco and Vincent could not do a better job: they went out of their way to help and serve us - they are absolutely charming. If we go back to Aubeterre-sur-Dronne or anywhere near, we would not hesitate to stay there again. It is the most relaxing spot we have ever stayed at - we felt at home. Highly recommended. We look forward to our next visit with Coco, Vincent and Bob.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceVincent, Owner at Les Chambres de coco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

hello you two,
thank you very much for your really kind words,truly appreciated.it's good to know you enjoyed yourselves so much.i hope the rest of your holiday in spain went equally well.itwas a pleasure to welcome you all here and i hope we see you back again before too long.
very best to you,vincent,coco and bob the wonderdog.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Les Chambres de Coco is a great place to stay to visit this area. The site overlooks the countryside, with a stunning view. the pool is a great place to be on a hot day. Les Chambres de Coco is very clean and comfortable and we got a very positive impression when we first arrived. Vincent and Coco went out of their way to make us welcome, and helped with arranging things to do locally. We found a lot do in the local area, Aubeterre is a very picturesque village with nice restaurants and a lovely square, and there is a lovely walk through woods and lanes from Les Chambres to it. We always looked forward to returning to Les Chambres in the evening.
We would certainly return if we were looking for somewhere to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceVincent, Owner at Les Chambres de coco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

hello m and d.,
many thanks for your really kind review...truly appreciated..pleased to know you enjoyed yourselves and this place and hope we see you here again before too long.
best to you both and to deborah's parents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Pure luxury! We spent 4 nights in this first class B&B in sunny Aubeterre. Our spacious bedroom und bathroom were kept immaculate by the friendly Edwina who also made sure we were well stocked up with tea, coffee and Cookies. Breakfast was served outside by Coco- weather permitting- and it was always permitting while we were there-. delicous croissants,chocolate croissants, mouthwatering pastries, baguette bread as well as a tasty brown bread which I,ve never eaten before but ate everyday during our stay.
The honesty bar was a highlight, soft drinks and different wines kept cool in a huge fridge; another highlight was the glittering outdoor swimming pool plus sunshades , comfortable deck chairs and tables for all guests. Very relaxing and peaceful.
Looking forward to our next visit!
Susan Kubo

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceVincent, Owner at Les Chambres de coco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

hello the kubos,
thanks for your kind words,it helps the day along a treat.very good to know you enjoyed your time with us and in the area.
come and see us again soon while you are still in germany,just a touch nearer than japan...!
best to you both.vincent and coco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

If you are anywhere near Aubeterre sur Dronne there is ONLY one place to stay, Les Chambres de Coco. A very old authentic building, recently completely renovated by the owners Vincent and Coco who are not only the perfect hosts but are 'tres amusant et charmante'. We occupied the suite Les Cerises and our children had Clementine, both beautifully appointed with modern facilities, sumptuous bathrooms/showers, fine linen and towels, such comfortable beds and simply not a sound at night..hardly a sound during the day as well!

We had breakfast in the garden each morning with Coco very much in charge and offering advice on where to go and what to see for the day. I swear, the best croissants in France and superb bread, pastries and freshly squeezed orange juice. 'Bob' the very friendly retriever may require his tennis ball to be thrown across the lawn!

After sight seeing in Aubeterre or surrounding villages or a lazy paddle down the Dronne, to return to this peaceful oasis for a total chill out by the pool, swim or read or a little snooze, is a perfect end to the day before visiting (on Coco's recommendation of course) one of the delightful and mouth watering restaurants that are but a few minutes away.

A truly unique find, you have to stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gresham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceVincent, Owner at Les Chambres de coco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

hellio the channel island chums,
thank you very much for your very kind words,all the more valuable in view of your huge experience of the business.it really was a joy to welcome you all here and I do hope we see you back with us very soon.
best to you all.vincent,coco and of course,bob the wonderdog.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

While attending a wedding a friend who had booked me and them into this wonderful hotel. Not only is the setting idilic but the couple who own the hotel went above and beyond to make our stay a happy one. From looking after my friends dog while we were at the wedding to washing my clothes when I fell short of fresh boxers. It's only a small place so us and the few other people staying there formed a nice group which made the wedding all the better experience. First time I've reviewed somewhere I've stayed, because they deserve the praise for the hard work they put in to make your stay just great.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of two suites and had the view over the pool and court yard. I think that room will be the best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliver r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceVincent, Owner at Les Chambres de coco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

hello oliver,
thank you for your great review...we do our best..and it is good to be appreciated.
we did enjoy your company and were pleased your gang had such a good time at the do.
come back and see us soon,and let me know when you have finished with your very smart car.
best regards,vincent and coco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews