We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant, terrace for in summer”
Review of La Tapazzeria

La Tapazzeria
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: French, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We serve Pizza from a woodoven, fresh made curry's and tapas on a romantic sunny terras. The terras is called: "La plus belle terras de Aubeterre" and its placed in the garden of an old building (ca 1400). Our staff is waiting to serve you and children are very welcome.
UK
Level Contributor
136 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, terrace for in summer”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

A lovely menu of tapas, salad, meats/fish and pizza. A nice change from the fixed menus elsewhere. Staff are all really friendly too, multi lingual. Great wood burning pizza oven. Kids menu or sharing plates are perfect.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    15
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Riberac, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So much better”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Ate here 2 years ago and was very disappointed, so when we heard the place had new owners again we decided to give it another go. So glad we did as it was so much better.

Led up to the top floor via a beautiful spiral stone staircase and seated next to a lovely open fire in a room tastefully decorated, cozy and warm.

4 of us ordered tapas to share - great home baked bread, spring rolls, gambas, tender beef skewers - all very tasteful but still leaving enough room for a pizza.

The pizza's are fantastic.. cooked to order in a traditional wood fired oven which sits proudly in the downstairs reception area.. Lovely and crisp, with a great choice of toppings, cooked to perfection - Simple yet perfect.

There's nothing to dislike here, the place looks and feels much better than under the previous management, with simple little touches that make the place welcoming and memorable.

We will return, especially as the place is open throughout the winter.. A great little place to relax and enjoy. Thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewWC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value, fantastic food”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived an were given an amouse bouche. Delicious. Pizzas cooked in wood fired oven. First rate. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 115115115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Supper”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very good Tapas and Pizza. Helpful staff and comfortable outdoor seating area. A pleasant dining experience at a reasonable cost.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily9923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A very pleasant lunch in a fine setting”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

There were seven in our party, and we stopped to have a tapas selection here. There was a little difficulty in accommodating our wishes - we wanted a tapas selection for 7 people, and the menu only allowed for couples. We simply wanted the chef to put together a selection of his choice for 7, using items from the menu. Eventually we managed to get a compromise, but perhaps they could have been more flexible.
The food itself was excellent, a good selection with good amounts, and at a very fair price. We would definitely eat there again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tapazzeria also viewed

Aubeterre-sur-Dronne, Charente
Aubeterre-sur-Dronne, Charente
 
Aubeterre-sur-Dronne, Charente
Aubeterre-sur-Dronne, Charente
 

Been to La Tapazzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing