We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
view over Aubeterre, one of the most beautiful villages in France
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view over Aubeterre, one of the most beautiful villages in France
view on the square looking out from the sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
view over Aubeterre, one of the most beautiful villages in France
view on the square
looking out from the sitting room
dining and sitting area
sitting area with tv and dvd player
view on the main square with terraces and shops
shower room en suite with the 'green' bedroom
the 'green' bedroom
the 'green' bedroom
the master bedroom
the master bedroom
en suite bathroom with the master bedroom
kitchen and breakfast bar
fully equipped kitchen
view from the hall to the roof light
one of the streets of Aubeterre
summer sunflowers around Aubeterre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aubeterre-sur-Dronne, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Robert V
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very nice Apartment, large rooms right in the center of a great village, a short walk to all amenities. In the morning I wold go to the Boulangerie for fresh bread and just enjoy the great view and being in such a wonderful surroundings, I highly recommend Le Loft.

bob

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean O L
2 reviews
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I hired a car at Bordeaux airport and its GPS sent me in the completely wrong direction so that instead of a journey of about 90km in less that 1hr 30mins, I travelled 420km in about 7hrs. This was mostly in the dark and we arrived at Aubeterre at 1am. Robbie was there to meet us at that late hour, which was very kind of him. Throughout the week we stayed there he was always available to sort out any problem that might arise. The apartment is very modern, which was a welcome surprise. We were attending a wedding and, unfortunately, somebody else had booked the apartment for the three nights around the wedding, so we had to move to the apartment underneath Le Loft. This wasn't quite as luxurious and didn't have air conditioning. Although it was cooler due to its location, it was still a bit of a challenge with the temperatures during the week being between 35 and 37 degrees Celsius. But having to change apartments was really our own fault and it was good to have an alternative when Le Loft wasn't available. The apartment is very central, though the scene in the photograph is not quite outside the window! It is very central and provided ready access to everything going on in Aubeterre Sur Dronne. All in all, we had a very pleasant week and, once again, Robbie was an excellent host throughout.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you Sean for the nice review , hope you had a good journey back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhui22
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil guesthouse nestled in a beautiful French town”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a group of 5 staying in Aubeterre for a wedding. Le Loft was an amazing guesthouse to stay in!

Our host, Marjet, was a consistently helpful and friendly point of contact, from organising the booking, to the arrival, where she met us at the house, through to the departure day. She goes a long way in helping with other services, for example offering help to organise taxis to the wedding.

The house itself is incredible. You walk into the main hallway/ living room, with modern fittings built around rustic wooden beams. The tall windows open up completely to allow incredible views across the French countryside. There are two bedrooms, both with double beds and en-suite bathrooms. The larger bedroom also has a single bed, which you need to duck under a wooden beam to access. The beds were extremely comfortable, we all had goodnight's sleep. All rooms come with air-conditioning, and a collection of towels (bathroom and beach), bathrobes and basic toiletries. There is also a washer and dryer in the large bedroom en-suite.

The kitchen has a complete set of amenities, including oven, kettle, dishwasher, fridge/ freezer. There is also a coffee making machine. Our hosts were kind enough to provide us with some wine, beer, coffee, tea and bottled water.

The living room contains a large dining table, some comfy sofas and a TV, which has access to British channels.

Aubeterre itself is a lovely French town, with friendly inhabitants. For it's size, there is quite a lot to do. There are many fine restaurants around the town, all within walking distance at most 15 minutes. On Sunday's there is a market in the town centre. You can explore the architecture of the town (visit the Eglise monolithe Saint-Jean, or the church in a cave!). If you are like us and you want a bit of outdoors activity, head down to the river where you can kayak, paddleboard, canoe, or relax/ swim at the river beach.

If you happen to have reduced mobility, or have difficulty with stairs, this may not be the property for you, as there are several steps/ levels to access the property. Aubeterre itself is built on a hillside, so I would keep this in mind if you are considering a trip here.

Otherwise, this is the perfect place to stay, and we would definitely come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Hi Ben, well that is such a nice review and it sums it all up! I do look forward to you coming back to stay, I am happy you all had such a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz J
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Le Loft Auberterre”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for 5 nights to attend a wedding We had many friends staying in a variety of accommodation nearby and were delighted with our choice Everything exceeded expectations Easy to find and access Lots of parking Superb views A modern fit out of Ancient building Beautiful appliances Immaculately presented. The village has minimart restaurants butcher baker No need to cook! We are truly grateful to our wonderful host who has supplied everything you could ever want Thank you Marjet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you Liz, you are nice guests, and I hope to welcome you again in our apartment, very happy you have enjoyed it so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is as described and even more impressive in real. Life. Fully equipped and luxurious. There are two very large bedrooms with dressing room space. We slept very well. It's mixed between the classic and modern luxury furniture and decor very well managed by the owner. We've stayed at many apartments and hotels and this was by far one of the best. The rooms were impeccable. The owners deserve our 5 stars. The location is in the heart of the village overlooking the square. The welcome pack on arrival was a wonderful touch and greatly appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for the good review!
I am so glad you liked everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACEB33
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment with breathtaking views.”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Le Loft in Aubeterre-sur-Dronne in May 2017 and found it a spacious, modern and beautiful apartment. The view is breathtaking with vistas of rustic-tiled roofs, a glimpse of the river Dronne and the pretty square with its quaint shops and sweet smelling Linden trees. The apartment was a delight to stay in, with comfortable beds where we slept like logs, great showers, spacious kitchen stocked with everything you could wish for and great-smelling toiletries. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you very much for the nice review! I am still impressed with the views myself, after so many years in Aubeterre!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Tournon-d'Agenais, France
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Modern, light and with a breathtaking view!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a real find! A two bedroom apartment in the centre of one of the most beautiful villages in France - a terrific location for exploring the Charente and the Dordogne. It is beautifully clean, light and well-equipped with a stunning rooftop view over a charming village with restaurants, butcher, baker and grocery store.
We will be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thanks, Julie, happy you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing